800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1722-2LY1
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Dixon 9002PC Double Pedal

Rock your blast beats with more speed and accuracy than ever before. Drum Workshop's 9002PC double kick pedal has a smooth, frictionless feel.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Get one...you won't be sorry!" submitted May 16, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock/Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It really doesn't make sound but if it did it would be a 10! Feature: Very smooth and fast! Ease of Use: Awesome! Quality: Very well crafted....unlimited potential! I keep a backup but there's really no need. Ready for the road, has a hardshell case that comes with it. Haven't found a worst aspect yet...probably won't. Value: Very well worth the money! Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed support for this product.... The Wow Factor: Very practical for any type of drummer!
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Worth Every Penny" submitted May 12, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Hardcore death metal, any type of metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound quality is good, very good response, gives that full tone sound that no other pedal does. Feature: The off set cam makes these pedals INSANELY fast. Everything you need is included in the pedals alone. For hardcore metal players like myself, you may wanna get the new DW Hardcore beaters. They are pretty cheap and give you the best bang for your buck. Quality: THIS THING WILL NOT BREAK. I count on this thing everytime my band plays in concert. I practice 7 hours a day and it has yet to let me down even the slightest bit Value: Worth every penny Manufacturer Support: Most likley will never need it because the quality is seriously that good The Wow Factor: The titanium makes it look nice. It has a real innovative design...looks cool Overall: I will never settle for anything other than the best....DW!!
18 of 23 people (78.26%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Let the rock'n begin" submitted October 26, 2012

By Rock Drummer
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: played professionally, and jam at home in my studio.
Music Style: Rock, Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: A new experience in bass pedal action. The first time you press the pedal you know that your experiencing precision craftmanship.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"this pedal kicks a$$" submitted October 18, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: metal rock/rock and roll
Back to Product Information
Sound: this pedal is so smooth Feature: how clean it kicks Quality: it hasn't broke yet Value: yes Manufacturer Support: it's a great company The Wow Factor: 9 out of 10 Overall: until it breaks
5 of 8 people (62.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DW 9002 Double Pedal" submitted February 16, 2013

By chuck shinall in jacksonville, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 plus years all genre
Music Style: rock, hip hop, country, blues, metal, pop, christian contemporary, reggae, top 40, independent.
Back to Product Information
Overall: Absolutely astounding control!!! The best pedal I have ever stepped on!! Smooth, and fast, incredible action!!!! Love this pedal, worth every penny!!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This pedal rocks!!!!!!" submitted December 25, 2005

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Fusion, jazz, latin (afro-cuban)
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is good but I believe that the bass drum must have a good sound to begin with. Feature: Probably too many features Quality: Very good quality. Remember that you get what you pay for although duds are an occurence of every manufacturer. Value: Yes, if you want a durable pedal you have to pay the piper. Manufacturer Support: Have'nt had to rely on any support yet. Overall: Hopefully, this pedal will have a long life span. I am a jazz, fusion drummer so I don't anticipate beating the heck out of it with speed metal.
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best over all" submitted February 8, 2010

Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Sound: The best iv had tama and ddrum and dw is the best Quality: Can't brake it Value: Not to bad Manufacturer Support: I don't know
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dixon 9002PC Double Pedal Customer Review submitted November 16, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: A very Active musician
Music Style: Everything except country
Back to Product Information
Sound: IM tired of hearing people say that this is overpriced! You get what you buy and this pedal is no exeption! Best sound, Best speed, Best durability, Best look, and best of all its the best! PERIOD. NOTHING COMES CLOSE! not even the Tama iron cobra or the pearl eliminator! I WILL NEVER SETTLE FOR ANYTHING DIFFERENT! Best pedal on the market! Feature: IM tired of hearing people say that this is overpriced! You get what you buy and this pedal is no exeption! Best sound, Best speed, Best durability, Best look, and best of all its the best! PERIOD. NOTHING COMES CLOSE! not even the Tama iron cobra or the pearl eliminator! I WILL NEVER SETTLE FOR ANYTHING DIFFERENT! Best pedal on the market! Quality: IM tired of hearing people say that this is overpriced! You get what you buy and this pedal is no exeption! Best sound, Best speed, Best durability, Best look, and best of all its the best! PERIOD. NOTHING COMES CLOSE! not even the Tama iron cobra or the pearl eliminator! I WILL NEVER SETTLE FOR ANYTHING DIFFERENT! Best pedal on the market! Value: IM tired of hearing people say that this is overpriced! You get what you buy and this pedal is no exeption! Best sound, Best speed, Best durability, Best look, and best of all its the best! PERIOD. NOTHING COMES CLOSE! not even the Tama iron cobra or the pearl eliminator! I WILL NEVER SETTLE FOR ANYTHING DIFFERENT! Best pedal on the market! Manufacturer Support: probably the same as everything else i guess cuz its from the same online store. The Wow Factor: IM tired of hearing people say that this is overpriced! You get what you buy and this pedal is no exeption! Best sound, Best speed, Best durability, Best look, and best of all its the best! PERIOD. NOTHING COMES CLOSE! not even the Tama iron cobra or the pearl eliminator! I WILL NEVER SETTLE FOR ANYTHING DIFFERENT! Best pedal on the market! Overall: IM tired of hearing people say that this is overpriced! You get what you buy and this pedal is no exeption! Best sound, Best speed, Best durability, Best look, and best of all its the best! PERIOD. NOTHING COMES CLOSE! not even the Tama iron cobra or the pearl eliminator! I WILL NEVER SETTLE FOR ANYTHING DIFFERENT! Best pedal on the market!
5 of 16 people (31.25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not great" submitted November 4, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: The pedals from dw aren't my type since they are heavy feel. You can adjust that. It still isn't great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"IRON COBRAS ARE WaY BetteR!!!" submitted December 28, 2007

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: hard rock, metal, the good stuff
Back to Product Information
Sound: its a bass drum pedal!!! you need a tuned bass drum and a hard wood beater for some good sounds!!! Feature: pretty good Ease of Use: good beaters and a tuned bass drum help Quality: its made pretty well! Value: WAY TO EXPENSIVE!! Manufacturer Support: i don't own it The Wow Factor: what ever!!! Overall: they are ok, but you can get CHROME iron cobras for $400, and they will BLOW these out of the WATER!!!! get iron cobras or pearl eliminators!!! chain though!!!
1 of 18 people (5.56%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1722-2LY1. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!