800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZR-MXGH
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Drum Workshop 3002 Pedal

Designed to give (and take) a beating, the Drum Workshop 3002 double bass pedal features a dual-chain turbo drive and steel base plates.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"This Is A GREAT Pedal for the Money....Buy It!!" submitted May 3, 2011

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Funk, Rock, Fusion, Jazz, Blues
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Two-way beaters (a DW staple) allow the sound to change from punchy to deep with more tone. DW seems to have set the industry standard for the double-sided beaters. Feature: The most useful features are the side adjustment for the hoop clamp, the key holder on the pedal base and the single post design feature (hi-hat pedal can be brought closer to the left bass drum pedal. Ease of Use: Very easy to set up; easy to "dial in" the proper spring tension. Very playable right out of the box. Quality: This pedal is typical Drum Workshop quality. The 3000 series is designed for the working drummer on a budget; most of the time, QUALITY is sacrificed to save dollars - it does not seem to be the case here. Value: This was a great value. I did a lot of investigation before deciding which pedal to purchase; some of the features on this pedal rival those on pedals costing more money. Again, kudos to DW for designing this series with the club drummer in mind. They seem to know that there is not a whole lot of money in the trenches. Manufacturer Support: I have contacted DW in the past. They have ALWAYS been prompt, courteous and seem really interested in what drummers have to say. The Wow Factor: Nice design. Don't think bass drum pedals offer much in the way of "sex appeal" but if there was such a thing, this one would definitely grace the runway. Overall: I expect that there will be a high level of satisfaction with the product. I have already used it in both rehearsals and gigs and it performed admirably.
26 of 26 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Drum Workshop 3002 Pedal Customer Review submitted July 14, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The double sided beaters are nice and both pedals feel balanced, resulting in an even sound. Feature: Never again will I search for a drum key Ease of Use: Very easy Quality: I mean it is DW...... Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to The Wow Factor: I bang these pedals with my feet everyday. Overall: Seems to be of high quality, if it ever wears out I'll just buy the best DW pedal that I can afford
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Product" submitted November 15, 2015

By Randy M in Akron, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years as a working musician
Music Style: Rock,hard rock, metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This pedal is awesome! DW has nailed it again. I am a working drummer doing 4-5 shows a month and im hard on my gear. This pedal surpasses some of the high dollar pedals ive owned in the past. The quality of craftsmanship is superb. The response is so great at the end of a show my legs don't ache anymore. Great job DW. And as for ZZOUNDS what can I say? Awesome company ! I will continue to order from them and you should too.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good For Drummers on Tight Budget..." submitted November 3, 2013

By Adam K in Port Jervis, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drums and Guitar > 10 years
Music Style: Everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I lost all my drum equipment thanks to hurricane Irene, so I had to buy everything all over again. I wasn't looking to spend a ton of money on a double bass pedal, so I decided to buy a mid level pedal from a respectable drum company. I am very happy with it. It's very easy to set up, and I really like the two sided beaters. I like using the fat plastic side. Makes the kick drum sound real wet, which I like. Hardware is all legit, and most importantly, the pedal stays attached to the bass drum. I've had a lot of issues with prior double bass pedals coming undone from the kick drum. Even tone between both beaters and decently responsive. Those looking to play metal style double bass would probably need something more expensive and responsive. But for a $200 pedal, it's well worth the money!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Seeming good for the $$$" submitted May 31, 2012

By Jeffrey T in Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 26 years, guitar, drums, keys etc.
Music Style: Funk, blues , rock, gospel, jazz.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been playing the pedal now for about a month, and so far it appears to be well made. The action seems really good. I play it with an electronic drumset, and response is good. To all those on the fence I would say to give it a chance. I am well pleased!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice, smooth pedal" submitted November 16, 2015

By a customer from yahoo.com in Brookfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Engineer.
Music Style: Rock, blues, middle eastern
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It's from DW. You don't need to say much more about it. While I've played DW9000 pedals, I can tell the difference, but for the money these are great. Responsive, quiet and stable. These truly are great pedals.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Value, Great Quality" submitted March 26, 2012

By Kurt G in Boston, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing set for about 7 years, played professionally for a while, currently just practicing at home.
Music Style: Rock, heavy rock, metal, death- djent- kinda stuff, hard and fast.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These pedals are well-designed and seem to be up to par with the high standard the DW brand implies. All model name confusion aside, these are their budget double pedals. The quality is really nice, and the offset set key and included drum key and clip just made a lot of sense to me, especially with these being dual chain driven at this price. So far I haven't beaten the crap out of em yet but so far, so good.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dw 3000 Pedals" submitted December 3, 2013

By Sean P in Elizabeth, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro Studio musician getting airplay.
Music Style: Rock/ metal/Classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Turbo sprockets...Faster than 5000 Accelerator. Best pedal on the market for the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZR-MXGH. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!