800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20G-0CX7
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Dunlop DB01 Dimebag Wah

With huge volume boost capabilities, this pedal is designed to bring your wah effect to the forefront when you need it. It's a Dunlop and Dimebag Darrell collaboration.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Buy it, or die trying" submitted January 3, 2006

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: rock, metal, progressive
Back to Product Information
Sound: its definately the best wah ive used, its totally customizable so theres no way u cant find a sound that suits ur style, i play with a decent amount of distortion and most wahs cant be heard clearly bright through my sound when distorted but this wah totally chugs along with my playing Feature: once again totally customizable, volume control, q control, high end control, 5 way selector for different frequencies, volume boost switch, 2 leds on the back of the pedal to let u know if the colume boost is engaged and if the pedal is on. Kick ass skateboard tape on the top of the pedal as opposed to that plastic crap on other wah wahs Quality: solid ask a rock, i think im gonna have this pedal for a very very long time, i dont know if anyone can put out another wah wah pedal that can do better than this one Value: its a little pricey but its worth it, when i think about it, its only 50 bux more expensive than the db-02 and that one u cant customize or anything Manufacturer Support: im a huge believer that dunlop and boss are the 2 absolute best pedal companies ever, every pedal i own is from one of the 2 makers and i have never had to call for support The Wow Factor: ive wanted it since i saw the first ad for it, and it looks f*ckin awesome, sounds awesome, who wouldnt want it?! Overall: i dont think i will ever not be satisfied with the product, this wah definately is a must buy for anyone whos into a heavier music scene. its the only wah that can do what u imagine a wah should do. This is 100 percent good, nothing wrong with it.
14 of 15 people (93.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Most versatile wah ever, not just for metal" submitted July 11, 2015

By Cody c in crescent lake, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing for 15 years.
Music Style: Metal,hard rock, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I spent a little more than I wanted on this tank due to its versatility. From a nice bluesy wah, to jazzy bow chicka-bow-bow, to insanely dimesque squeals this wah does it all & everything in between! Limitless customizations, and then kick that red boost knob and add even more gain..great pedal, worth every dime (pun intended). Stop reading this & give them your money for this kickass, camo painted, grip tape covered beast!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Killer Pedal" submitted June 2, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: All kinds of Metal and Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: I get the best sound with it and it is great for Rock and Metal. Feature: What I love about this pedal is the skateboard grip tape, my feet dont slide on it, etc. Ease of Use: I get great sound with the gear I have. I have a Dean Far Beyond Driven guitar, Dime distorter, KRANK Amp, and this pedal. I get good sound out of it becuse I have been play guitar for 13 years so I know what Im doing. Quality: This is a storng durable product. You can stomp on it all you want and you will not break it. It should last you a good 9 to 14 years. Value: For this pedal I would puy up to $300 for a great pedal like this. Manufacturer Support: My friend owns a guitar store and I got it easy and no problems. I would go to a store and by it, it is much easyer than buying online, but it is good to check out the product on the web to make sure the dealer isnt trying to rip you off. The Wow Factor: It is hot! What is not to like with the camo design and the skate board grip tape. Overall: I think I will have this pedal for life and I dont think Im going to look for anything else.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"i love the dimebag darrel dunlope wah from hell buy it or you will regret it" submitted April 19, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: recording engineeer
Music Style: metal rock blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: this wah pedal is amazing i just got it today and is sounds,feels,and looks amazing it sounds great with a clean channel as much as it does with distortion Feature: i really like that it has a volume bust and you can really fine tune the pedal but its very user friendly Ease of Use: it very simple so even if your a beginner or dimebag darrell himself R.I.P you can sound amazing Quality: it very sturdy and the grip tape helps so much unless your in your house with out shoes on Value: the price might be a little pricey but you get what you pay for Manufacturer Support: i have never had to contact dunlope but i haave had several of here products The Wow Factor: it looks great with the dimebag camo and the cowboys from hell logo on the front Overall: i will use this until it does not work any more i will not be looking for a wah pedal any time soon
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Better than ordinary" submitted June 5, 2005

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: My hobby is guitar
Music Style: Alt. Rock.,
Back to Product Information
Sound: Excellent sounds. it can sound very mellow. add some distoring and it sounds just awesome. the boost addition lets you add more volume. Feature: cool dials to change the sound. boost feature lets you add more volume instead of figiting with your guitar or amp. the red light goes on when its in effect. Quality: looks very durable. haven't broken it yet. Value: its worth the extra bucks. it doesn't give you that plain Wah sound. Manufacturer Support: the warrenty i got is great. but thats from the store. dont really know about Dunlop. The Wow Factor: Great design. Even better playing sound. definately gives music another sound.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great looking Wah!" submitted March 11, 2015

By Jack P in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 23 years experience with guitar.
Music Style: Studied Jazz and Classical in school and currently perform in a Punk band and a Death Metal band in San Diego.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is your typical Cry Baby with a few added tweaks. Sound is good with a decent range of options, including a nice boost. What I really like about using this Crybaby live is the indicator lights on the back side of the pedal. The lights are easy to see on a large dark stage and I don't have to guess like I do with my POD XT LIVE, one less thing to worry about. As far as zzounds is concerned, the service was great! The products arrived very quickly even though I chose the free shipping which was a pleasant surprise. They have definitely out done the competition and I'm looking forward to making another purchase with zZounds in the future...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"can't be anymore satisfied" submitted July 17, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Music Style: heaviest of heavy
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: people say the vol, variable q, fine tune are hard to turn, they aren't, very easy to turn, just hard to get to when playing live Quality: it could take a beating for sure, battery cover seems lose when there's no battery in it, but oh well, plug one in there Value: could be cheaper but its best to buy from here, its on time, cheapest price online cept for ebay, but their products are new, not used. Manufacturer Support: haven't dealt with them, dont really need to with this pedal. The Wow Factor: it has great looks yes, and sounds really nice on a 1/2 stack, plus its camoflauge, if you have a camo carpet or camo rug, you'll lose it Overall: this pedal rocks, dime rocks, pantera rocks, cfh forever
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"ONE HELL OF A WAH!!!!!!!!" submitted January 1, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: YOU CAN PRATICALLY GET ANY SOUND YOU WANT FROM IT WHETHER YOUR'E LOOKING FOR THE THICKER JIMI HENDRIX SOUNDING TYPE OF WAH YOU KNOW WOWWWWW OR THE MUCH BRITTLE SCREAMING TYPE OF WAH AND MUCH MORE OF EVERYTHING IN BETWEEN.I USE THE WAH RIGHT BEFORE I GO INTO MY BOOSTER BOX TO GET EXTRA GAIN OUT OF MY MARSHALL VALSTATE AMPLIFIERS AND TO ADD SUSTAIN TO THE WAH.THE WAH ALSO HAS A SELECTABLE BUILT IN VOL BOOST WHICH MIGHT BE USEFUL IF YOU HAVE NO DIST. DEVICES OR IF YOU HAVE THE WAH ON A VERY LOW SETTING.OF COURSE RUN THE WAH BEFORE ALL OTHER DISTORTION UNITS SO IT WONT SOUND QUACKY. Feature: THIS PEDAL HAS MORE THAN ENOUGH FEATURES THAT ALSO INCLUDES A ROCKER TORQUE WRENCH TO LOOSEN OR TIGHTEN THE FOOT ACTION OF THE WAH WHICH I HAVE NO USE FOR ITS FINE THE WAY IT IS.MY FAVORITE FEATURE OF THE WAH IS THE 6 WAY SELECTOR SWITCH TO CHANGE THE HIGHER AND LOWER FREQUENCIES OF THE EFFECT.FOR MY PERSONAL TASTE I SET THE KNOB TOWARDS THE LOWER FRQUENCIES IT SOUNDS MORE MUSICAL AND PUTS ALOT OF POWER AND BALLS INTO MY GUITAR SOLOS.ALSO I KEEP THE VARI Q AND FINE TUNE SWITCH ALL THE WAY UP FOR THAT WIDE SWEEP IF NOT IT'S JUST GONNA GET NARROWER WHERE YOU CANT HEAR THE WAH UNLESS IF YOU WANT TO USE AS AN EQ.I ACTUALLY GOT A PRETTY COOL RYTHEM SOUND OF IT BY LOWERING ALL THE TONE CONTOLS ON THE SIDE OF THE WAH WITH THE PEDAL PUSH ALL THE WAY DOWN WHICH I THOUGHT WAS AMAZING. Quality: ITS A LITTLE TOO EARLY TO SAY I JUST BOUGHT ONE ALTHOUGH THIS MY SECOND TIME BUYING THIS WAH THE OTHER ONE BROKE DOWN AS SOON AS I TOOK IT HOME AND GOT ANGRY BECAUSE IT WAS THE LAST ONE SO I SWITCHED IT OUT FOR A JIMI HENDRIX WAH WHICH IS ALSO A PRETTY GOOD WAH.BUT I WOULD LIKE TO HOLD ON TO THIS WAH AS MUCH AS I CAN HELP IT SO FAR NO PROBLEMS !!!LETS ONLY HOPE. Value: DESPITE THE VERSATALITY AND LETS NOT FORGET THE FASAL INDUCTOR FOR THAT CLASSIC WAH TONE ITS PROBABLY WORTH EVERY PENNY. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: I CANT SAY CAMOFLAUGE IS REALLY THAT SEXY AND IM NOT EVEN GONNA THINK ABOUT IT.ITS JUST A GREAT SOUNDING WAH AND DIMEBAG IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE GUITAR PLAYERS AND THIS IS MY TRIBUTE TO HIM R.I.P DIME. Overall: YES THIS ONE IS A KEEPER ALTHOUGH I HAVE THREE OTHER WAHS IN CASE SOMETHING HAPPENS TO ONE OF THEM.OUT OF MY COLLECTION I MUST SAY THAT THE DIMEBAG AND THE HENDRIX WAH IS MY PRIDE AND JOY.OTHER WAHS ARE JUST WEAK IN COMPARISON.I WAS ORIGINALLY GONNA GET A 535Q AND THEN I SAW THIS ONE AT THE STORE AND I GOT INTO THE SPIRIT BECAUSE I WAS PRETTY DEVASTATED WHEN HE WAS SHOT AND MURDERED.BESIDES THE PEDAL GOT ALOT OF TONE AND THAT SPECAIL SOMETHING THAT YOU DONT GET OUT OF OTHER PEDALS.SO NOT ONLY THIS PEDAL IS MUSICALLY SATISFYING BUT A GOOD CHOICE FOR MY OWN INSPIRATION.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dimebags Memomory Wah" submitted March 27, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: It's probably the best wah money can buy. I use it all the time and really like the effects. You should purchase this wah. Value: I would give this product a 20 on price but i cant
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20G-0CX7. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!