800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-YLYL
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Dunlop Tortex Picks

Turtle Power! These long-lasting picks give you a no-slip grip. Pick up a 12-pack in the gauge/color of your choice, and you'll always have a pick on hand.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"My first experience with Dunlop Tortex Picks." submitted April 2, 2007

By a customer from mastertex.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 27 years as a Hobbyist.
Music Style: Rock, Country and Blues.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Currently I purchased the Dunlop Tortex picks orange color 0.6 mm for the first time and these picks really impressed me due to the fact that these tends to make a solid and rich/bright sound as well as these do not slip from your fingers and I found them with good griping tendency. These picks are very durable and resist quick wearing out. They are probably the toughest picks I have ever used with right amount of flexiblity. One thing more good about these picks is the low level of clipping noise produce by them as compared with other brand picks. I must add by saying that I found them excellent in all respect. Feature: The most useful feature is its high gripping or non slipping quality. Ease of Use: Oh of course these picks are a lot easier than other picks and you will love them. Quality: No doubt about it that these picks belong to A1 quality. Value: These are of brillant value and one will never regret after buying and using them. Manufacturer Support: No The Wow Factor: After experimenting with these picks I have again placed an order for more such picks. These picks are irresistable. Overall: Overall quality and feel of these picks is superb.
19 of 20 people (95%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Picks." submitted April 22, 2012

By Noah L in Souix Falls, SD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for 2 years, Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Christian, Heavy Metal/ Screamo.
Back to Product Information
Sound: I picked these up after useing Fender Medium picks for a few weeks. They sound brighter and don't wear out nearly a quick. Feature: The best feature it the texture, even if you sweat alot, they dont fall out of your hand as easily as other picks. Ease of Use: Its a guitar pick, so, um, No Comment Quality: One of the best quality picks i've ever used. Value: Awesome value. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: It has a turtle on it :D Overall: Best picks Ive ever used.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Oh, the Turtle!" submitted June 26, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Guitarist, Songwriter
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Blues, Alternative, Acoustic, Whatever comes to Mind
Back to Product Information
Sound: This pick gives you a well-rounded sound. Feature: The plastic used is really smooth and soft, while still retaining the stifness of the pick. Ease of Use: It's easy to hold since the plastic is so smooth and soft. Also, when you drop it, it's already a bright color, so it's easy to find. Quality: These picks are 100% trustable. Value: The price of picks is virtually the same anywhere. Manufacturer Support: Support? Please. Who calls a company to ask how to use a pick? The Wow Factor: If I could use one pick for the rest of my life, I would choose the light-blue pick with the kickin' little turtle on it. The 1MM's are my favorite. 1.14 close behind. Overall: These picks are the best picks I've ever used. I can trust them 100%.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dunlop Tortex Picks Customer Review submitted June 16, 2003

By a customer from musician.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: Johnn Frusciante from RHCP uses guage .60 Dunlop tortex picks.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dunlop Tortex picks. Taste great, More filling!" submitted July 21, 2005

By a customer from cableone.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician, song writer
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: tortex picks actually feel good between the fingers. The texture of the pick is different than any I have used before. The Wow Factor: IT just feels good between the fingers, and is less likely to be thrown to the floor while playing, than other picks I have used. There is nothing like playing with a fresh Tortex pick.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dunlop Tortex Picks Customer Review submitted July 5, 2007

By a customer from ntlworld.com
Overall
Sound
Quality
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In a Band.
Music Style: Rock and roll.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great really solid picks, I use the purple ones. They are especially good for rhythm guitarists as well as thick strings. Quality: Some of these picks last years, it is very hard to wear them don. Value: It is great value not like the crappy same price picks that break in a day.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWSOME PICKS!!!!!!!" submitted July 12, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: pre-gigging stage
Music Style: heavy metal, rock, hard rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: these picks are insane, they help you pick faster and better. Feature: the tortex is awsome. its way better than the cheap-feeling picks that are made of plastic. these feel awsome. Ease of Use: excelent. Quality: ive had them for about a month, so i cant really give you anything here, but these dont feel like theyll be breaking any time soon. Value: $.33 per pick, id say its perfect seeing how nice these picks are. Manufacturer Support: had no problems, didnt have to deal with them. The Wow Factor: just the one color doesnt really bother me at all, i didnt get them for how they looked. Overall: if you want a nice feelling pick that also plays good, these are for you.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Of teh sexy" submitted February 7, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Makes my guitar sensually moan, sadly cry, and violently scream. Sound quality is great! Feature: The tortex material doesnt slip from sweaty hands, and has great memory! Ease of Use: Very comfortable to hold Quality: My favorite pick out of Dunlop. It's just perfect Value: Worth every penny!! I bought a pack, three months in I still use one of the picks. Buy a pack if you lose them often. Manufacturer Support: I'm going to call later to find out! The Wow Factor: It has a turtle on it, need id say more? Overall: My pick has lasted three months. Only shows slight scratches along the edges. Still as strong and sturdy as ever
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"TURTLE!" submitted August 29, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play guitar for the fun of it
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: I never really notice much of a difference in sound with the different picks I use. Feature: I like how its a flat color, and not all glossy, the bright colors makes it easy to find if dropped. Ease of Use: Wait..what? I'd say this pick is easy to use.....i guess. Quality: Very good quality, my favorite pick by far is the white .88mm with the green turtle, though it seems you cant get it here. Value: Good price for good picks. Manufacturer Support: You don't need help with picks. The Wow Factor: Its designed very well, its not loaded with things to look at, and I like it simple :) Overall: I'll be using these picks for a long time
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"it's a pick!! Albeit a really good one" submitted May 20, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: I suppose the only sound a pick makes is when it hit's the floor. Sound pretty good that way too Feature: the tortex picks are pretty resistant to sweat. And have fairly decent grip. They're pretty much indestructable. I haven't seen them here but they also come in " stubby" and "sharpie" styles. There really is no better pick for Lead work than the sharpy Ease of Use: It's a frikkin guitar pick! It's pretty easy to use Quality: 10! 'Nuff said Value: Can be had for anywhere from .15 to .25 cents a pick. And last forever Manufacturer Support: they won't hold up a building. but, they're pretty durable for what they are. Never had to call a manufacturer for a faulty guitar pick. That's like blaming a gun for shooting people The Wow Factor: Are you guys serious??? Overall: 10
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best picks on the market" submitted February 12, 2008

By a customer from carolina.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock,metal
Back to Product Information
Feature: its just a regular pick Ease of Use: just a standard pick although i keep losing a specific one though. Quality: very good plastic quality they are made out of. Value: decent price i get them for 25 cents a pick though Manufacturer Support: never had to deal with support The Wow Factor: the turtle is awesome Overall: i am very satisfied with these picks ive had a green one for over 5 yrs and it still is working great!!! i use the green ones i might switch to blue or purple next.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"puprle headed wonder XD" submitted December 13, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: i use purple (1.4 mm) and there chunky so you have to artickulate notes lighter if u use that type. Feature: a little to small and i drop them more often if im not careful Quality: highest quality pick ive ever used they dont wreck ever i lose most of them though XD Value: its a pick that is worth the whole $1.25 each(at the guitar store in dawson creek) The Wow Factor: turdles are straight up sexy Overall: just pick it up there a verry resonable pick
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"awesome" submitted October 8, 2007

Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: rock, jazz, acoustic
Back to Product Information
Quality: the best. they never break and are very hard to wear down Value: for these picks the price is fine The Wow Factor: the feel is awesome and I love the color(i use blue)
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Sorry no title...." submitted July 1, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: They make your guitar sound great! Feature: I practice guitar for hours a day and they don't wear alot! I also tend to sweat alot and that makes the pick slippery so it falls. Not with these picks. Because they are easy to hold and they feel good. Ease of Use: See features Quality: They are also nice and sturdy and like I said tey don't wear alot. Value: Totally worth the money, best picks I have ever used. I buy them all the time. Manufacturer Support: bye The Wow Factor: Looks cool too Overall: I love these picks. I gave my friend a dunlop tortex in exchange for another pick. I found out I got ripped off lol. Because dunlop tortex's are so good.
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dunlop Tortex Picks Customer Review submitted January 26, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Back to Product Information
Sound: When I strummed my faithful Alvarez with this here pick, it added new richness and tone.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-YLYL. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!