800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z6-5H24
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Dean Vendetta XMT Guitar

This guitar has the price tag of a beginner guitar but the searing tone and features of a pro guitar. It features dual humbuckers and vintage-style tremolo.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"the best guitar that i ever had" submitted November 8, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: electro rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've playing guitar for 8 years and this is the best soundin' best than squier and ibanez and any other low-profile guitars Feature: tremolo feels a little tight Ease of Use: it feels very soft Quality: it says made in china but it looks like it's a high quality guitar Value: the best value guitar for the money in this moment indeed Overall: i love my new guitar
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT DEAN GUITAR" submitted April 6, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist/musician
Music Style: rock/metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: If you want clean it gives you clean , if you want distorted it gives you distorted. The sound comes out nicely and really smoooth! No matter what, it sounds great. Feature: I loved the seliction of accessories. Ease of Use: It is AWESOME and easy to use. But, i had one problem, the wires were crossed so ,i fixed em it was so easy I LOVE THIS GUITAR. Value: Its way worth what you pay for. The Wow Factor: ITS A BEAUTIFUL GUITAR. Overall: Im satisfied with everything about this prouduct even the PRICE! I cant say enough about how I LOVE THIS GUITAR.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dean Vendetta" submitted October 24, 2012

By Malik Ore in Joplin, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 5 years getting close to six. I play bass, guitar, and drums and i do jam and in a band
Music Style: Metal, Nu Metal, MetalCore
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It has amazing sound in general but it it good for any type of metal. Feature: I like how the guitar is really light which means easier to play. Ease of Use: Its pretty easy to play it, it is definitely a lead guitar. Quality: Is was a well made product i think it will be a long time before it will need to have replacement parts. Value: O YEAAAHHHH The Wow Factor: It is a cheap guitar with an amazing sound. Overall: This guitar has the price of a beginner guitarist price but it has such great great sound. The pickups are amazing and I can't even describe.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exceeds others in the price range." submitted August 17, 2013

By Greg B in Salisbury, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years
Music Style: Rock, new country.
Back to Product Information
Overall: I have an oddball. First, it is plum colored. Definite shade of muted purple. Quite attractive, though, and I haven't seen another like it. Deck the tremolo and forget about it; goes out of tune so bad it can't be saved. The other thing is, and again I have an oddball model, is that even though most reviewers mention how light it is, mine weighs about the same as my Strat. No real weight difference to notice. When you break it in, the guitar is just fine. I gig with it and have no problems whatsoever. I paid less than a hundred bucks, and I'd do it again any day.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dean Vendetta XMT Guitar Customer Review submitted May 28, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: heavy rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: the absolute greatest stupendous guitar i have ever bought!!! Feature: nice black body sweet whammy bar and an awesome neck Ease of Use: very smooth and easy to play Quality: very sturdy and stout guitar Value: very cheap for as nice as this guitar is Manufacturer Support: the support was awesome. when i needed help they did it right away The Wow Factor: the first time i saw this guitar i cried because it was so beautiful Overall: overall this guitar is awesome
7 of 9 people (77.78%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dean Vendetta XMT Guitar Customer Review submitted March 8, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: it sounds better than a squire or an lp knock off, for the money it's the best sounding guitar for the price Value: cheaper than a squire or les paul and sounds better than the other cheap versions
17 of 23 people (73.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dean Vendetta XMT Guitar Customer Review submitted June 29, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock.southern rock alternative, country
Back to Product Information
Sound: I think that it sounds good and ,I love it I play with it all the time. Feature: No it did not come with anything just your basic guitar. Ease of Use: I play thing guitar all the time. Quality: before my wife throw a comb at me and missed and hit it ,yeah it was flawless. but it still looks great. Value: I got it on sell so I think that it was a steal.even seeing what it gets sold for now I think that it is worth paying for. The Wow Factor: I love it its a dean and I was not a big fan ,but I like I said it was on sale but after that I am a big fan of dean guitars now Overall: well I like it ,but sometimes you just need something new to look at I will not get raid of it but I will get another not to replace but to complment it.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dean Vendetta XMT Guitar Customer Review submitted May 4, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Lead Guitar player un a band
Music Style: Rock and speed metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: it sounds great it just is the best low price guitar ive ever played! Ease of Use: It was so easy to use i played right out of the box when it arrived It is also light Quality: It looks great as it sounds and everyone says Value: best guitar i found for $120 and i looked everywhere
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"beware" submitted February 6, 2013

By garland h
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: rekindling interests of years past. drummer in cover group of the past.
Music Style: classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: pleased when received this item. felt pretty good, sounded pretty good, what i expected for a entry level guitar. three months in, the neck started to warp at the second and third fret. not of much use.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Over-rated!" submitted May 3, 2010

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Has guitars.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Straight forward cheap humbucker pickups, tone control is functional, ditto volume, pots were noisy. The tonal quality of the wood is 'pretty ok.' Yes, I know it's a cheap guitar, but the noisy pots were most of the reason for the low marks. Feature: They advertise a guitar, it provides a guitar. 10 for as-advertised. But you aren't getting ANYTHING but a guitar. It's made of wood. Ease of Use: Very playable with stock strings, we'll see how it changes with a heavier gauge. Action was a bit high, but clean across and down the fretboard. Quality: Seems to be reasonably well put together, no glaring problems out of the box, screws were tight, things worked ok. However, the reason for the one is that the trem is absolutely unusable. Even with stock strings, it de-tunes so badly as to be unplayable. Value: Problems, yes, but, damn if it's not cheap. Manufacturer Support: Benefit of the doubt, but we'll see. The Wow Factor: Spring the extra on the laquered finish, the satin looks bad. Overall: Already looking for something new, was disapopinted with the unusable trem, unsightly finish, and cheap internals. Could be a good one to mod, as the neck is solid and action fairly clean. It may be the torso ontowhich frankenstein is created. I wish I knew the trem was garbage before buying!
1 of 5 people (20%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z6-5H24. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!