800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HC-142Y
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Dean Razorback DB Guitar

Ignite your playing with the ferocity and character of Dimebag Darrell. The Razorback DB features all of Dimebag's personal preferences in a guitar.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Its tha damn good!" submitted November 14, 2007

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Intermedit guitar player
Music Style: Rock / Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound on this guitar if your a metal head like my self, tottally reeks of awsomeness the pickups are hot and it just gives you that sort of warm and powerful sounds Feature: As you see that guitar dose'nt have a floyd rose like most razorbacks but it just rules Ease of Use: In terms of playablitie its like taking off ankle weights and running for the ball. Quality: Nah this guitar came new to me, no blems. Value: Dude for the price of this guitar its worth it. Manufacturer Support: Nope Dean made a great guitar here The Wow Factor: Oh god! Sex appeal?!? dude this guitar is ten time better than my epiphone sg speical. In sex appeal my sg is nothing, this badass rules the school. Overall: Lastly it rules the school.
23 of 23 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THIS GUITAR IS SICK!!!!!" submitted March 24, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: In A Band
Music Style: Death metal, Thrash Metal, Black Metal, Hard Rock, etc.
Back to Product Information
Sound: this sound is awesome. it just blows me away everytime i play it. grat distortion, could have better clean sound but i dont really use the clean channel much so i dont mind Feature: this guitar has duncan designed pickups and they sound extremely good. eventually i might put in some seymor duncans but that wont be for awhile Ease of Use: it is so easy to play fast on this guitar. bofore on my ibanez rg 120 it was a pain in the @$$ to play raining blood but on thes razorback,its actually really simple. Quality: i think all th parts on this guitar will last awhile. i got it blemished so there were a few minor scrathes but nothing to noticable. Value: overall this guitar is well worth the price maybe even more Manufacturer Support: i havent had any problems with this guitar The Wow Factor: i mean who wouldnt want this guitar????????? it sounds great and looks great Overall: i expect to own this guitar until it breaks and when it does, id but it again.
22 of 23 people (95.65%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The guitar is great, the only thing better then the guitar was the OUTSTANDING customer service i recived from ZZOUNDS." submitted February 10, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: noob, hobbyist
Music Style: all of it
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: this is my first guitar so i cant say much. however my boss has been playing for 20 years and he says i could Not have got a better guitar for the money. Ease of Use: i am just learning but it seems really easy to play. Quality: its reat for an import. i am looking foward to getting a USA Dean Value: outstanding value!!! The Wow Factor: the girls think its HOT Overall: ZZOUNDS beat all prices shiped free and were just amazing to deal with on the phone. This was my first order from ZZOUNDS but i will not shop anywhere else. Thanks guys i look foward to my next order..
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"MADE FOR METAL" submitted March 18, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Current musiscian working on getting band for metal
Music Style: metal, Thrash metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This has such great distortion its great for heavy metal and rock it always cuts through the distortion even on full gain beleive me i have a peavy vypr and without distortion makes a nice classical blues and southern rock sound Feature: great case kinda big though its nice and light to Ease of Use: this is so easy to use you can slide fast bend easy and hammer ons arent difficult Quality: only problem i had with this guitar is the input jack nut would fall off if i bumped the amp cable but this is easly fixed by taking that little thing off thats under the nut then putting the nut back on Value: you couldnt get a better deal on a guitar of this quality it equals the sound of a gibson (which are overrated) and it sounds way better than any other brand of guitars on distortion Manufacturer Support: havent needed support this is definately worht more than whats asked for it The Wow Factor: looks awesome with the jaggedness definately appealing and the shape makes it easy to play Overall: i will never get rid of this i dont think ill need another guitar for a while
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"its a great guitar" submitted September 14, 2008

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active muscian
Music Style: metal, anything
Back to Product Information
Sound: its really good but its not a higher end so it has its weak points as all guitars do Feature: no floyd rose a little bit of a downer if u feel like setting one up and retuning from standard to all of your drop tunings and the neck is bolted instead of fixed but if u want all of these features just go for the more expensive version Ease of Use: its great u simply play it may not be as fast as some but its still pretty fast Quality: great quality Value: its definantly worth the price Manufacturer Support: never dealt with the company The Wow Factor: i have it so yeah Overall: its great but as i said it has its weak points as all guitars do
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great guitar for the price. Good range of sound and very playable in spite of its design." submitted January 10, 2012

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: since 1964
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought this particular product for my daughter. She likes metal. Feature: Great pickups for a four hundred dollar guitar. Ease of Use: Very easy too find range. Quality: Great quality. I'm old school and I am amazed with the technology. Value: $400.00? Great value. Manufacturer Support: Always recieve a quick response from Zzounds. The Wow Factor: I bought it. Overall: I still want a Fender for myself.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"okay guitar" submitted November 17, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Heavy Metal, Thrash
Back to Product Information
Sound: needs better pickups. better with a good marshall amp with lots of distortion, but switch it out for dimebuckers. Feature: included an allenwrench, came with a case thats somewhat durable. Ease of Use: although the sound and distortion isnt as good, the really thin neck makes it really easy to play. Quality: i have the white razorback and it chips easily. the paint job is really thin and badly done. i wish it had a thicker more timespent better quality paint. the wood quality is pretty good, the bolt on neck, i dont know if it is supposed to be slanted upwards, that worries me. Value: it can be sold for a cheaper price. i mean the esp ltd kh202 is like a 5000 time better guitar than this type of razorback and it costs the same. the esp guitars not better than the real $1100 razorback with the really sexy paintjobs and set in neck and floyd rose. Manufacturer Support: never called them. The Wow Factor: the missing floyd rose on this makes it look terrible. and the little upside down V just helps it look better a little. on my white razorback, it is completely white, which makes it look even worse. id feel better if it was a darker color on the outer slanted edges, and just white on the flat top. Overall: eeh. okay guitar for people who dont wanna buy an actual razorback. what id recommend, for those of you who want a floyd rose real bad but cheap, get the esp ltd kh202, or the jackson dinky, or laguna guitars or ibanez. but i recomment esp or jackson guitars.
3 of 7 people (42.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Dean Razorback DB Guitar Customer Review submitted May 30, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: recording and concerts
Music Style: grunge
Back to Product Information
Sound: it sounded good to begin with but the B chord wouldn't change notes, it would keep a twing noise when i played it, and the E chord would just keep ringing and ringing in a bad way, so i switched the chords out and put those ones in and it still has that problem, but otherwise it sounds great Feature: the bags I got with it broke, so i tried to get a new one in my area and i couldn't find one, they said i would have to go east to get one Ease of Use: it is easy to get the sound that you want from this guitar, it works really well Quality: besides the strings and someone broke it, it is the best guitar i have ever owned Value: what it was sold for is a great price, i think the value of the guitar is greater than the price Overall: i will probably keep this one for a while, besides the string problem and the bag it has been a pretty good guitar, if it was lost though, i would probably buy something else though, just because i still don't know what i want in my guitar,
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16HC-142Y. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!