800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z7-CBZ3
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: ddrum D2

Perfect for the beginning drummer, this kit comes with everything you need to get started including a pedal, stands, and drumsticks.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Ups and Downs of the ddrum D2 drum set" submitted December 30, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I am in a garage band
Music Style: Techno, Rock,
Back to Product Information
Sound: The cymbals after about 2-3 years soon start to sound like gongs so you might want to see if you have some or buy some for back up. Feature: This comes with a drum stick holding bag 6 pairs of drum sticks and a pedal so your set to start playing!! Ease of Use: This set is very easy to use it is good for beginners and if your intermediate. Very easy to learn to play on these! Quality: The only bad thing about this set is just the cymbals they get worn out fast, very fast. but if you have some extra cymbals laying around some where then your set to go Value: This is very nice they usually are around $400 and they are a 5 piece and come with 2 cymbals , all the stands , drum sticks and drum stick bag and a pedal Manufacturer Support: There are several ddrum experts around the US you can contact them and tell them what you need and they will help you, none of them live in UT though I live in UT XD The Wow Factor: These drums come in black, blue, wine red and silver the are very attractive I got the black ones and I've had them for 3 months now and they are still like new Overall: this product will last you about 2-3 years if you don't have back-up cymbals
21 of 21 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if your startin out and are lookin for a cheaper priced drumset with great long lasting quality you might want to take a look." submitted January 20, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: active musician.
Music Style: rock to simple beats i just have fun with it
Back to Product Information
Sound: it all depends on how you tune it, wich is really easy to do on this set. you can get a nice high pitch or a low mellow sound , your choice. Feature: the cymbals with it are awsome at first, but not very long lasting after a year or two you might as well take a hammer to em and youll get a better sound. Ease of Use: easy to tune, light wieght and easy to transport. all thatand the sound is still awsome. one of the easiest drum sets to set up and play. Quality: the drums themselves are very well built very sturdy little to no shaking and it holds up well. very good for travel and play very easy setup. Value: exetremely!!!!!!!! great!!!!!!!! Manufacturer Support: not at all,no need, a very well made product. The Wow Factor: yes, good to look at and eay to play. but it can get dusty at times . just take a rag to it and go. Overall: iv'e already had it for 2 and a half to three years and its still holdin up well.
13 of 15 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"combine with Ludwig LR1125RC Accent 5-Piece Combo Drum Kit for a killer 10-piece double bass set!" submitted July 15, 2007

By a customer from nycap.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound for a great price! Feature: comes with everything you need! Ease of Use: Easy to set up if you are experienced if not the picture will help Quality: Excellent quality and you cant beat the price Value: Great value for a great price! Manufacturer Support: Have not had any problems with this item but they are helpful The Wow Factor: Who wouldnt want it! Overall: if it doesnt seem like this is enough for you. I recommend also purchasing the Ludwig LR1125RC Accent 5-Piece Combo Drum Kit. The toms are bigger so if you put the two sets together you have a pretty nice 10-piece double bass for less than if you buy a big set!
22 of 26 people (84.62%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"SWEET SET!!" submitted January 20, 2010

By a customer from live.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Black Metal / Thrash
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the heads that the drums come with are really bad.. but once you change them out man this set is great. i changed the heads with the Aquarian performace II heads and boy what a differance. also change the cymbals, they stink.. Feature: im giving this a 9 due to the fact that it is ready to play.. cymbals, stand, throne, pedal, hardware.. all come with the drums, and also got free sticks to. Ease of Use: easy.. no hassel.. Quality: excellent shells (but change heads/cymbals)once i changed the head and cymbals this kit has a great sound.. Value: great starter kit.. shells will last for sometime. spend an extra $60 on heads and you will have one great set. as for cymbals.. thats up to you we all know the can get costly.. but for what you get with this set up is really a great deal Manufacturer Support: havent needed any Overall: this kit is gonna last me a while.. i recommend this kit if your needing a good but low cost set. change heads and cymbals and you got one awsome set..
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Everything you need at a great price and value." submitted February 14, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Alternative
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is great for my playing style. Most of what you hear about which drums sound better than others is "Smoke and Mirrors". You need to find that tuning sweet spot for any drum. You also need to set up your drums how YOU want them. Be true to your sound and style. Feature: Nice kit for the price, Sticks, stick bag, Throne, Cymbals and hardware all included. Ease of Use: It's a drum kit. Put them together, tune 'em up, hit the drums with a stick. Easy Quality: I give the quality an 8 out of 10 based on a couple factors. The Cymbals are poor. You can expect that from a set of this price. Decent cymbals usually cost more than your drums anyway. I wouldn't use this set for traveling. However this is a great kit for the house or garage band. Value: Great Value. You're getting everything you need to get started at an awesome price. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had any problems, however one would assume good things, this is a reputable company. The Wow Factor: I ordered the "Blood Red" set. It is a very sexy addition to my instrument collection. Overall: I will replace the heads on the snair and toms in time. I already had superior cymbals, one would expect to replace the supplied cymbals. I had a jam session the first night I set it up, we were not being extra careful. Everything held up quite well. As with any set, you will want to get heads that reflect your style.
9 of 11 people (81.82%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Don't Let the Price Fool ya " submitted July 7, 2012

By russ s in Ottumwa , IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+ years Bass Drums Guitar
Music Style: Blues Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Don't Let the price Fool you on this set they are very good quality drum set the Cymbals on the other hand well they are free so what can i say i did buy a set of Zildjen ZBT cymbals and pearl cymbal stands as far as the heads go they tuned up nicely and sound very good for standard heads would suggest new ones for gigging Remo Pin's are my favorite head thumbs up for DDrum they did it again
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Set" submitted January 29, 2012

By Benedict Radich in Rockville, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Percussion in orchestra, decided to move into drum set.
Music Style: Rock, Metallica, Wolfmother, Pantera
Back to Product Information
Sound: Great sound if you replace the drum heads and cymbals. Feature: Good hardware, good shells, cymbal stands could be a little sturdier. Ease of Use: Easy to just jam in your house, tuning takes some time though if you are gonna play anywhere else. Quality: Well-made, reliable product from a good brand. Qudos to Ddrum. Value: GREAT value. Manufacturer Support: Not needed. Probably good, because it's Ddrum. The Wow Factor: The bass drum is pretty big for a starter set. Good plus Overall: THE BEST drum set under $400.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Fantastic started deal" submitted January 13, 2014

By Mike B in Maugansville, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing since I was five and today I'm forty one. From cover bands to studio recording, I have been hitting the skins
Music Style: Rock, metal, hard country and heavy blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is by far the best starter kit. Great quality and great price and I should know. I've been playing for thirty years. I am honestly impressed with the sound, look and feel of this DDrum kit. The cymbals are generic but perfect to start out on. My son is eight and after one day of playing the crash/ride bent on the edge so easy does it with them but I can't complain for having a kit like this out of the box.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good so far" submitted September 11, 2013

By Rodney F
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Church Sound department
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this set for my church. it took about 2 hours to set up and tuning wasn't hard for someone skilled at drums. The Cymbals are ok, but I would buy a cymbal pack along with at least one extra stand. If you have a low budget don't be afraid to buy this set and then add on later.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Set!" submitted May 16, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, The Who, Beatles
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is a pretty good set. I got it at a local shop for $400. It's my first kit, and I love it! The sound is good overall, but the heads dent easily, and I had to tune the snare quite a bit. The cymbals are CRAP! I've had it just over a week, and they're all dented and scratched. Other than those things, very nice! Feature: It came with everything I needed. Sticks, hardware, bass drum pedal and cymbals. The cymbals, as I've said, aren't all that great. Neither are the heads, but it's all you need. Ease of Use: It was incredibly easy to set up. I was playing it about 20 minutes after I got it! Quality: It's pretty well made, but the hi-hats get filed down if you slide it down the stand, and the washer holding the screw in the hats always came loose. Other than that, great! Value: It's worth every penny. Manufacturer Support: Haven't dealt with them yet. The Wow Factor: It's a DRUM SET! Overall: Be prepared to replace the cymbals and heads, and you'll be alright.
14 of 17 people (82.35%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Save your money and wait to buy a better set. It's all in the hardware, woods and cymbals. Don't be fooled by looks." submitted November 17, 2011

Overall
Sound
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 plus years. Drums.
Music Style: Jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: Save your money. Put together another couple hundred dollars and buy a better set. All hardware is cheap. Cymbals are absolute garbage. You will need all new batter heads, you can keep the resonant heads. Snare is absolute garbage. Bass is thin and boomy. Hit hat and pedal are cheap. Invest in a better set you will be glad you did. Feature: Don't be fooled by the cheap price. Ease of Use: New heads and cymbals and stands required. Snare is useless. Quality: No. Made for the young kid who doesn't have enough money. Tom mount is misplaced. Way to far ahead on the bass drum. Value: No. Shouldn't even be marketed. A sheer waste of the earth's natural resources. Manufacturer Support: No. The Wow Factor: It appeals - that's all. Overall: Almost right away.
2 of 9 people (22.22%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15Z7-CBZ3. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!