800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 175M-X0L6
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: dbx DriveRack PX with Mic

Auto-EQ your room with the measurement mic. Suppress feedback and limit peaks. Extend bass response with the subharmonic synth. The DriveRack PX does it all!

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Awesome DriveRack!" submitted July 28, 2011

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile/Club DJ, Sound Installer
Music Style: House,Dance,Techno,Trance, Electro, Latin, etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is clean, clear and detailed. It improves the bass response of any speaker. Makes any speaker sound its best. Feature: It is full of features eliminating the need for extra outboard gear. It is 3 or 4 units in one. Ease of Use: The auto EQ is awesome. With a little reading of the manual you can set up any system. The included mic lets you set up to any room's acoustics in minutes. It doesn't get any easier than that. Quality: The quality is top notch. DBX products are built with quality. Value: For the sound, quality, price and what it does, the value can't be beat. Manufacturer Support: Have not had a reason to call support. The Wow Factor: A must for any DJ or Band using powered speakers. Overall: I bought the DriveRack PX for my powered speakers to simplify my set up. It has done just that. I was already familiar with DBX since i have the DriveRack 260 and PA for my passive system. No need for extra crossovers, EQs, compressor/limiters, feedback control or real time analyzers taking up rack space. This unit does it all. With the included mic you can set up your system to any room's acoustics in a matter of minutes. For a Mobile DJ or Band this very useful and important. Great job DBX and Zzounds. I ordered the DriveRack PX 7/25/11 and got it 7/26/11. Just awesome!
23 of 24 people (95.83%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Driverack PX" submitted November 6, 2014

By Max F in Tillamook, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45 years semi-pro guitarist and soundman
Music Style: classic rock, prog, acoustic jazz/Celtic/fingerstyle
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just completed my first gig with these running in place of the EQs and compressors I had in my rack before. This is a system for a power-trio classic rock band in which I'm also the guitar player and which mainly consists of a pair of Carvin PM 15 475wrms speakers driven by a Carvin DCM 3000 power amp. I had never been able to get enough headroom before feedback with the old EQs I was using...now with the Driverack PX units in there (one for monitors and another for mains) this system sounds better than it ever has before, and actually received comments from the audience about how great the sound was. On one or two occasions when I did hear feedback sneaking in, I could hear the filters quash it almost immediately...awesome! Its too bad these are being phased out for an upgraded version that costs twice as much, but even given the price increase, this is an economical and far superior way to manage room acoustics, feedback and headroom. BTW, no problem using this with unpowered speakers and a power amp...simply patch it as any other EQ unit and works perfectly... wish I had switched to these a long time ago
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"All you need ! Amazing !" submitted July 14, 2010

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock/Classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Wow, I just picked up one of these at a good price and it is simply an amazing piece of gear, Once all the parameters are set the sound is pristene, No clipping, ZERO feedback at far past unity gain, just awesome! It is worth the time and effort to learn how to use this unit trust me. Feature: Ok well it has features galore! I have replaced everything in my rack with just this! A compressor/gate, A 31 band EQ, A feedback destroyer pro and a bbe 362 sonic maximizer...all down to this unit alone, the subharmnic synth is awesome and brings great punch to the bottom end! The limiter compressor feature just adds to that! No worries about blown speakers or annoying feedback, this unit has the best feedback destroyer I have ever used, its so super fast and so easy to use! Simply put, this is the only piece of rack gear you need, I now have in my rack, this unit, a powerconditioner and a power amp, where I needed 8 space rack before I am down to 4.Dont forget also this comes with the RTA mic?? valued at $100 alone??? Its a great deal! and DBX outdid themselves here Ease of Use: In the wizard mode its very easy, it gets more complex in the manuel mode, since I do not have speakers that are listed I had to do mine manually, in the end all worked out fine but it took some time so be patient! Quality: seems very solid and well made I have no issues and I use it live on the road! Value: Considering the amouint of rack gear this replaces, its a no brainer, its worth $400 all day long so its a great buy, even if you baught cheap behringer $99 dollar gear you would spend over that to get all the features of this unit, Its a great Buy! Manufacturer Support: Called DBX once and they ansered my call right away and took care of my question? what more can I say The Wow Factor: If you want trouble free all in one signal processing, yes you want this! Overall: hopefully a long time, if it were to break i would replace it ! DBX quality is great.
28 of 31 people (90.32%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice addition to our rig and great price!" submitted September 25, 2014

By Bruce Grogan in Victorville, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing bass for 30 plus years and doing sound for 15 Years.
Music Style: Most styles.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I owned a Driverack 360 with a another rig that used Line Array equipment and I really liked that setup, so I bought this unit for a smaller Powered speaker system I use. So far I like it a lot, it sets up easy and after you use it a couple of times and the layout becomes familiar, it is very easy to use. Just the feedback suppression section is worth it weight in gold! The only con is that it does not connect to a laptop for an easier view while you are using....but it does a lot for a small price.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Smart Unit" submitted July 28, 2014

By Timothy H in South Pasadena, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been a keyboard player/vocalist since 1973.
Music Style: Classic rock, jazz rock, R & B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We have a small powered 3 way system for a 90 piece Chicago tribute band. The Driverack is a great all in one device to take care of feed back, eq, limiting and compression. It is very simple to operate and gives the speakers a terrific sound. My only complaint is naming presets can be a bit of a pain because of how you access. I also only gave it 4 stars for manufacturer support as I have not had any experience with them yet.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Worth every dime" submitted October 17, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Awesome piece of equipment..... There is a learning curve, but if you can read you'll be fine. I use the DBX for live sound and pre-recorded music and WOW what a difference this unit makes. Clear cutting high's and hearty lows. Buy it ... you wont be sorry.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Didn't think I needed is till I used it" submitted August 26, 2014

By John Ramsey in Bridgeport, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played drums and guitar for most of my life and a DJ for over 27 years.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Man this thing improves the sound of my K12s and KW181s so much. Yeah I knoew they have their own built-in crossover and limiters.....but this thing gave the sound so much extra depth and clarity. I suggest you try it with your powered speakers. You'll be a believer!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So far, so good" submitted November 5, 2014

By G. MAlik M in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound tech
Music Style: Christian, Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: Setting up wasn't to bad. I had to go over the manual a few times just to make sure I was doing things right. Value: I was able to combing an EQ, compressor and limiter saving me space and $$$ until we move to a permanent location. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had to contact them for anything yet. Overall: I purchased the unit to save on space. Our church is housed in an interim location and we don't want to break down and set up a bunch of gear. The dbx DriveRack PX Speaker Optimizer did the trick.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing" submitted September 15, 2014

By moshe c in philadelphia, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Ive been a dj for over 10 yrs
Music Style: house music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: You will be able to hear the difference in your speakers as soon as you hook this up. Without a doubt it is worth the money.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My PA System has never sound better!!" submitted June 20, 2012

By Edward M in Brownsivlle, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Full time cover band musician/band leader almost four years. Drums/Vocals/Keys/Guitar/Bass/Sound/DJ
Music Style: Club/Dance/Hip Hop/Latin/Disco/Funk and so forth
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: We play a lot of newer DJ-esque club music, and keys and low end are important. After running the EQ feature, I still raised the sub levels to get the low end closer to the 2/1 sub to main ratio without having had to purchase another set of subs. Once I get more subs, I am sure I won't have to fiddle with anything. Feature: I haven't actually gone thru all the features yet, I was happy with the set up wizard. Ease of Use: EASY Quality: Seems so Value: It is far worth more than it is sold for considering paying a sound guy over the course of four gigs will pay for this unit. Manufacturer Support: Have not dealt with them The Wow Factor: The reputation Overall: I have always been eyeing the DBX Drive Rack PX for about a year, but never had been able to save up the money for it. I am a full time musician/bandleader in a cover band that has been slowly piecing together a decent PA system. Further, I am the drummer/vocalist/sound guy/sequence programmer/DJ of the band as well, so I am pretty hands on when it comes to having the band sound as great as possible. Anyhow, I've always had problems getting the right punch out of my kick (mic'd w/ a beta 52), much less the overall low end of the keys and bass guitar. Thanks to the payment plan, which was actually spread out over 8 payments because I also ordered a QSC K10 (8 month payment promo), my sound quality has increased twofold. I get compliments from musicians and club patronage about the kick drum and overall mix of the band. I am usually behind the drums so my cans limit my overall mix, but the other night, I let someone else jam on my set while I stood up front and I was blown away with how great of a job the DBX had done in polishing off sound. Mind you, I only use (2) Behringer powered 18" subs w/ (2) dual 15" Harbingers. I've used black duct tape to cover the logos on the speakers, so I am pretty sure people that don't know better must think I have a lot more money invested in equipment than I actually do because of that DBX. I hired and fired sound guys because I couldn't get the sound I was looking for, but the DBX literally did everything I was trying to do without having to hire a sound guy.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"dbx DriveRack PX Speaker Optimizer - As advertised!" submitted June 16, 2014

By JOHN LEHDE in ALOHA, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 Years of playing & writing & 30 years of recording & producing. I play many instruments.
Music Style: I played, produced & written just about all types of music.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased it for a high school choir that has always had problems with feedback & getting levels set for optimum in the various venues they perform. I was going to help them get it all set up and functioning well but with a quick read a student running sound had it up and running the day after I gave it to them. Immediate improvement in sound and choir performance 2 days after putting it in their system.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DBx Drive rack" submitted September 24, 2014

By DJ S in Detroit, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been djing for 10 yrs
Music Style: hip hop , blues , country, electronic, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The dbx drive rack worked great for my studio monitors but the powered speakers that I use for gigs couldn't be used with it...nevertheless its an awesome thing to have for a mobile dj using a powered rig!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 175M-X0L6. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!