800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 13ZN-CY5Z
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Cerwin-Vega CVA-115

Get Cerwin-Vega quality for a nice price with this compact powered sub. With a 15" woofer and 1400 watts peak power, the CVA-115 moves a whole lot of air.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Great investment if you want to 'feel' the bass!" submitted June 21, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: composer, musician, record store owner
Music Style: soundscape, dance electronica, jazz, rock, classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've rated the sound quality as a '9' only because I never rate anything 'the best'. But that said, this is the best subwoofer for the price that I have ever had the experience of using. I have two matched with RCF ART 722 speakers and the front of house sound is phenomenal at almost every sound level, but especially loud. The Cerwin-Vega's can really move a lot of air. You can 'feel' them and that is what I'm looking for in a subwoofer. The only improvement I can think of is a slight adjustment in the placement of the handles to make this unit easier for one person to carry. It is possible but it is heavy so best if you've got two people to move this, especially on stairs. I recommend this product.
24 of 25 people (96%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome bang for you buck!!!" submitted September 4, 2013

By Michael G in Lilburn, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing and producing for 5+ years
Music Style: Rock, metal, EDM
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great range and volume, even sounds great at low levels up to around 150hz!!! Amazing quality for price! Feature: Love how you have the high pass through as well as the stereo outs. Also love the frequency boost option! Great edition for playing EDM with it! Ease of Use: Plug it in turn it on and be amazed! That's all there is to it! Quality: I've only had it for a week but seems extremely sold and sturdy! Value: This is a must have sub for anyone who wants more bass good for small/medium size venues! Manufacturer Support: No problems so far! The Wow Factor: It looks bad!!! The grill is so aggressive and the sound matches! Overall: Amazing sub both for the price and in general. A must have for any dj or band looking get more low end in an active sub!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This Sub is all you need...." submitted January 2, 2012

By a customer from earthlink.net
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj I have been at it for many years
Music Style: R and B ..Jazz..Hip Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very strong and clear, I used this sub for the first time on New Years Eve. Matched with a pair of Yamaha DSR 15s the Ballroom of 700 people where applauding the sound even the Comedian and Saxophonist was blown away by how good they sounded. The sub is a must and will be buying a second one for very large venues I DJ although one is more than enough. Cerwin Vega got this one right. Feature: Handles are great for 2 person carry but would be perfect if it had wheels Ease of Use: Very easy to use and setup...works great with my Yamaha's DST 15s Quality: Construction is solid, durable and looks good Value: Definately a great price for the performance Manufacturer Support: I have a pair of AT 15s for home use that I bought over 10 years ago The Wow Factor: Looks good Overall: I want be looking, found what I needed in this product
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"CVA-115 (BIG SOUND LITTLE PACKAGE)" submitted July 31, 2012

By Fred C in Lockney, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ
Music Style: EVERYTHING
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Being a mobile dj (with a lot of emphasis on the mobile part) these little subs pack quite the PUNCH.... me and my roadcrew were blown away by the hard hitting bass.... I used to use B-52 Matrix 1000v and hands down, the CVA-115 paired up with CVA-28's blew those B-52's out of the club!!!!!!!!! I will buy more for bigger venues.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If your looking for a sub on budget, then look no further! It is here, It wont let you down, and will impress your crowd for yea" submitted November 14, 2011

By a customer from aim.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro musician, sound tech, working musician/singer.
Music Style: Progressive southern gospel/ contemporary bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This Thing ROCKS! We do Southern Gospel, at about 130 concerts a year. I needed a sub that was portable, powerful, and compact. After trying two other higher name brands in this price range, that just didnt cut it, I gave Cerwin Vega a try! And boy was I impressed! Its only a 15 inch speaker with 750 continuous watts, but peaks at 1400, It sounds AMAZING! It is very punchy, and clear. The variable crossover is a very nice feature. I am planning to buy another one towards the end of the year. With the one i have, It ran a 800+ seat church auditorium with ease. My kick drum hasn't sounded that good in a while!! Feature: The Variable crossover is an awsome feature that other brands don't usually offer. Very impressed with it, and the 1400 WATTS of power packed in this thing. Ease of Use: A cave man can do it. Run a line in, and be prepared to be amazed! Quality: The cabinet and grill is built like a tank. It is a little heavy, but the sound quality and the quality of the cabinet makes up for the weight. I pushed it pretty hard and the peak light never came on! Value: This sub blows any other sub in its price range out of the water, without a doubt! Manufacturer Support: Very nice helpful guys, will deal with them again. The Wow Factor: It looks BAD!!! It looks like its ready to pump you full of bass, just looking at it! Overall: The next time I upgrade, will probably be the 18 or the 21 inch version of this sub. I plan to use it for a while!
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Cerwin-Vega CVA115" submitted October 22, 2012

By Jim Faulkner in Ocala, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drummer / with a band
Music Style: Classic to Modern Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was amazed at the great sound and volume the push out -- I bought a pair of them and I love them!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"cerwin vega cva-115" submitted May 25, 2014

By Fonzo Dominici in hazelwood, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: djing 5 years
Music Style: Latin
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Nice looking sub, clean sound. ts a little heavy but what I really don't like is that the clip light comes on too quick volume is not even half way up.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Probably would have been nice if it had worked." submitted November 29, 2012

By Bobby P in Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: been playing music for about 20yrs, dj'n for about 14yrs
Music Style: EDM! (tech/house/breaks/dub)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: decent bass out of this sub, but its not all that great for my personal preference in music. i would need 2 or more of these to get that thump in your chest. Feature: EQ's in the back are awesome Ease of Use: Very easy, pretty much just plug & play. decent weight as well for a 15' powered sub, was able to lift it on and off the truck myself. & i'm no muscle man either. Quality: it seemed like it was built pretty solid but fed ex managed to tear it up pretty good during shipping. so i cant really say this is "quality" stuff. Value: decent price considering what all comes in the package. but lets say if they were atleast $100 dollars cheaper a piece in price, i would have definitely purchased two of them. & thats pretty much what you will need to get some real good sound out of these. so im glad i took a gamble on just 1 for now. Manufacturer Support: didn't have to call them. zZounds.com is taking care of me. The Wow Factor: looked cool. Overall: I was so exited when this sub finally came to my door, but then was quickly disappointed to see all the cracks & chips it had occurred during shipping thanks to FED EX. Went ahead & took it out of the box & tested it out to make sure it was still operational. About 30 min into the test at only about a 1/4 volume on, the sub started to make a noise as like it was coming loose or just straight up blown. so i was not happy about that at all. I then got in contact with zZounds.com & luckily they have my back & will be giving me a refund soon.I really wasnt to amazed by the performance of this subwoofer so i will be giving the mackie srm1801 a try since i already own a pair of srm450's. also maybe playing gangnam style while testing out my new sub was a dumb idea too! ^_^
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 13ZN-CY5Z. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!