844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20J-5FBL
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Chauvet DJ GigBar 2 Light

A convenient mix of pro lights in a package that's easy to set up and control, the Chauvet GigBar 2 system includes pars, strobes, derby lights, and a laser.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Amazing! Wow Factor! Quality!" submitted January 18, 2017

By Noah M in La grange, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years
Music Style: Pop Rock Raggae Salsa Merengue Bachata R&B Jazz Lounge House EDM Classic Ranchera Cumbia Country New Wave ECT
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These thing will bring up your DJ or live show up a few notches! I bought it as a addition to my old lights and truss that is huge about 10ft wide and no movement just flash lighting since moving lights are so expensive I went with the Gigbar. I tried it at home loved it and decided to risk just using it as a primary...Did my first gig with it WOW lit up a 100 by 50 banquet room with a 20ft ceiling this thing was beautiful for now I am ok with one but seriously considering running 2! Buy it NOW you will not regret it!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Love my GigBars" submitted December 29, 2016

By Eric B in Lakeview, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10+ yrs. in Mobile DJ buisness
Music Style: Varies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered one of the original GigBar when they first come out, and loved it, I now have that one and one of the GigBar2, they have replaced my truss system and all the lights I had to put on and take off each event. These have made my life so much better and my back loves me for it.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing" submitted March 8, 2017

By Charlie R in Old Monroe, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I own Ultimate Hitz DJ service. I have been running shows since 2004. I have owned several different brands of equipment includi
Music Style: All GENRES, FROM 50'S TO TODAYS TOP HITS
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is very good bar is amazing I've got nothing but compliments it feels large to medium size rooms and no problem. It is so easy to set up easy to use great functions I am nothing but impressed with what Chauvet has released with this great product. On top of that I found the item cheaper on another site and zZounds without any hesitation immediately offered me the price a little bit lower than the already lower price I found. It's a no-brainer to purchase from zZounds and to buy this complete all in one system.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great light system for mobile DJ" submitted April 24, 2017

By John T in Huntsville, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This system works great for mobile DJ applications. I have two of these controlled by DMX and they'll cover an audience up to 200. I added some moving heads, and it's all I need! Makes setup and take down much quicker. Would love to see a "GigBar Pro" with upgraded lights!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Addition" submitted May 9, 2017

By Eddie E in Kingwood , TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 yrs mobil dj and 5 yrs club
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm a mobile DJ so I am very dependent on time. This gig bar is an amazing all in one. Is it the most extravagant NO. It does offer the clients a great dance floor feel and once you truly master the ease of the already preset controls you can make the dance floor pop. I have both the IRC model and the gig bar 2. I will say having these in master/slave is an amazing show. One drawback I have is the IRC does not have the UV so if I make the Gigbar2 the master then when it activates the UV nothing happens on the IRC model. So when I use them in master/slave I have to put the IRC as master which is no big deal. I just did a project graduation and with both of these as well as 20 up lights the stage and cafeteria looked great. Covered the whole floor perfectly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Well Worth The Money" submitted May 27, 2017

By Paul H in Portland, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for over 40 years. Guitar, Synthesizer
Music Style: All types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No sound but it can be setup for sound activation. Feature: For the price your not going to get a better lighting system. And after all the YouTube reviews, this is the most sought after lighting system for the mobile and in home DJ. Ease of Use: Right out of the box setup is a breeze. All the programs will take a bit of learning but no problem. Even for those of us that are brand new to this. Quality: Well made, the cases that came with it are a major plus. And easy to transport for being mobile. Plug and play feature is really great. Value: Not sure of the value. Not good at that type of thing. But for me on a payment plan from zZounds. It was well worth buying. Manufacturer Support: Still waiting to hear back from them. The power cord supplied was way too short, factory goof up. Had to buy a longer one. And 1 of the cams was put on upside down.But so easy to fix. The Wow Factor: Have yet to try it out at a gig. But in my home it is a wow zee wow wow. LOL Wait till the sun goes down to get the true full effect. Overall: If your brand new to lighting as I am. Then this product is for you. Setup is so easy and interchanging the cams is a breeze. Price and zZounds.com make this a very good buy. Especially on their payment plan.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Chauvet Gigbar 2" submitted May 8, 2017

By Keith Hughes in Carrier Mills, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ / VJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This will wow your clients and friends socks off! If you use them for a dance they make for a great and easy night. If you use them for a staged show the sequins and stones on a dress with light up beautifully. So Far I'm in love with chauvet!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GigBar 2 is a solid buy" submitted February 28, 2017

By Jason George in Old Bridge, NJ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ
Music Style: hip-hop, Jersey Club, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am a new mobile DJ. This is a perfect set up with amazing mobility but more importantly it lights up with great effects a nice size room. The laser light is a bright two color red and green. The 4 strobes are fantastic and the pars and derby lights are great. It can be set up and taken down in minutes. This is a great set of lights that allows for growth when ready.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dj Gig Bar 2" submitted October 30, 2016

By Larry Lesniewski in West Paducah, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been a dj/karaoke host since the 80's.
Music Style: Rock and Roll, Classic Rock, Motown, Country Western, Old Standards (Rat Pack etc), Jazz. Rap.POP
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: Wireless Ease of Use: N/A Quality: Very Good Product Value: Yes Manufacturer Support: No feedback yet The Wow Factor: WOW WOW WOW Overall: Purchased this lighting system after reading a lot of reviews and watching u-tube demos. It is definitely a great system right out of the box. All wireless controls were included as well as carrying case and bag for stand. zZounds delivered it in two days as promised and I haven't had a problem with it.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DjDeMan" submitted October 12, 2016

By DjDeman F in Phila , PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been Djing for about 6 years
Music Style: R&B and Hip-Hop also jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this light system yes is all in one very easy to set up very bright and comes with all you need to get started also it's a bang for the buck you have strobe, uv, pars,lazers all in one unit can not go wrong with this one here.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing" submitted September 25, 2016

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What a great buy. I'm a mobile dj and this is perfect to move around from place to place and is really am all in one setup... lights are extremely bright and great effects. Right out the box ready to go..
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20J-5FBL. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!