800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15TW-230R
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Cannon Drum Throne

Sit somewhere comfortable while you bide your time for that awesome drum solo you've been waiting to unleash all show.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"A good seat" submitted August 11, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: have been involved in music for over 30 years
Music Style: jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I am not actually a drummer, I purchased the alesis dm6 usb electronic drums so that i could play my own drum parts without having to use vsts or drum machines. Quite naturally a good seat would be required, I am pleased with my choice...the cannon percussion up197 drum throne. It is a solid seat, the cushion is firm yet comfortable..I highly recommend this drum throne.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Cheap throne good for smaller drummers, big guys need not apply." submitted September 4, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: N/A Feature: It is a cheap drum throne. You adjust the stem for height, period. The seat does not rotate, which I wish I had thought to check before I bought it. The seat itself is pretty small, I'd appreciate about 2 more inches in radius. Ease of Use: Easy to set up and it works. Quality: So far so good. No creaks or groaning under my weight (220 lbs). Double braced legs seem well built. Value: It is a decent throne, but I wish I had spent a little extra money on one that has a better seat. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: This is not the flashiest of thrones and looks as cheap as it costs. Overall: I am contemplating a return before my the return period runs out. It is quite uncomfortable after an hour or so.
21 of 23 people (91.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works for me" submitted April 1, 2013

By Michael H in Vidalia, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've played drums for 45 years.
Music Style: I play mostly classic rock. But enjoying playing blues and big band as well.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It works for me . I read where someone said the seat does not rotate. Mine does. Not much padding, but I'm a light wait, 165 pounds. If your a big drummer this throne won't be comfortable. But overall I'm happy.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Drum" submitted May 14, 2014

By Paul Davis in Monticello , MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Beginner
Music Style: Hard rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The up197 drum throne is very sturdy and works like a more exspencive throne
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Decent for the money" submitted May 13, 2013

By Jon O in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bassist for 16 years, drummer for 1
Music Style: rock etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Quality: The screws in the bottom of the seat became loose, and the plate underneath the cushion is cracked in several places. I weigh about 175 pounds, so this is not a matter of my dietary habits. Value: This is still a pretty good buy. It lasted me a year. It's obnoxious to have to get another throne now, but I would consider getting another one of these. Overall: I picked this up about a year ago to go with my first drum kit. It seemed reasonably comfortable for the duration of its life. I would say I used it for an average of 5 hours a week, and it died in its 15th month yesterday.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Drum pieces." submitted September 15, 2014

By Randy B in Buena Vista, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years playing drums. Jam at home when possible.
Music Style: I play whatever to me sounds good.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Hey thanks for the help in the purchase I recently made. The drum throne and other accessories are perfect for my setup. Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Cannon percussion drum throne" submitted May 3, 2012

By Cole D in North Hills, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 12 years Drums- Guitar-Bass
Music Style: Rock-jazz-
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: It came fast and packed really well from ZZ, this is agreat throne for the money - bummer its not a swivel but after three hours it gets alittle loose -yet it doesnt break loose. about two hours on the throne your ready for a stretch.Hardware is durable and has a nice finish - If you know of a lightweight drummer who likes to work hard here ya go- and height is just right.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product for the price" submitted January 13, 2014

By Jonathan Gonzales in Deming, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar for 13 years and just picked up the drums about a year ago
Music Style: Almost anything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great product. Sturdy and reliable!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just a Seat." submitted February 15, 2014

By Christopher Mefford in richmond hill, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: First owned throne.
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Drumstep
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Two hours max on this seat. Spend the money and get a more comfortable seat. It is sturdy and i'm sure it will last a long time, but so would a rock.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15TW-230R. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!