800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158L-TJX1
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Chauvet 4PLAY Moonflower

Create an expansive light show with this small but powerful portable light bar--preferred by musicians craving a quick and clean load-in and load-out.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"The most awesome thing I've seen since transformers." submitted December 27, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active dj
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The microphone is very sensitive. You can talk and it responds. Feature: The gig bag is a nice addition. Its always nice to have storage for your gear. Especially this awesome fixture. Ease of Use: Just plug it in and watch the magic. Everything comes ready to go. Not much to do unless u plan to put a dmx controller on it. Quality: I have other chauvet products so I knew the quality would be great. Can never go wrong with chauvet. Value: This light is worth every penny. The Wow Factor: When u see it you go ok is that it. Then u turn it on and you go this is the most awesome thing I've seen since transformers. Overall: Overall this thing rocks. The 4 seemingly liittle lights make it seem like u have an entire light show. it covers a HUGE area and the leds r super bright. U will not regret gettin this as an addition or centerpiece or just using it by itself.
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Chauvet 4 play. Awesome! What more can you say!!!!!" submitted October 12, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Rock and Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No Sound. It lighting effects Feature: Love the gear bag included. Ease of Use: Mount it on your speaker pole, or light stand. Simple. Then adjust the lights to cover what-ever area you need lit up. Quality: No problems yet. Hassle free. Love the extra power outlet so I can run my lasers off of it as well. Value: No complaints about the value. It adds so much to my show... Priceless. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to call for support. The Wow Factor: Exceptional addition to my light show. Overall: Love'em. Recommended to anyone who needs some flash in your show without using gobs of amperage or adding gobs heat to the stage area.
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Chauvet 4PLAY Moonflower Customer Review submitted November 1, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ company owner/dj
Music Style: Whatever makes the floor move
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No sound w/ this product. n/A Feature: Come with a carrying bag. I added O clamps to the bar, and the bag isn't big enough for them. Ease of Use: Plug and play... I don't have a dmx controller yet, however the sensitivity control and programming was super easy to figure out. Quality: Looks solid, lights are bright and people enjoyed the show. Value: 4 lights in one bar basically... can't go wrong. Manufacturer Support: N/A, haven't needed any support The Wow Factor: I like being able to point the cans where i want and fillin the dance floor. I got 2 for each side of my stand.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"CHAUVET 4 PLAY" submitted April 26, 2012

By Rena Myers in Sperry, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have a karaoke business
Music Style: Mostly Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have a karaoke/Dj business & these lights work GREAT for this!!! I have had one for almost a year & have yet to replace a light. Just bought a second one for my other system. I would recommend these lights to everyone!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Overall best buy for your money,awesome light show." submitted January 4, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ for 5 years.
Music Style: all the above
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No sound Feature: Very simple, plug and play, linked two together,awesome light show ! Ease of Use: Set up is quick,easy to understand readout. Quality: So far, so good. Time will tell when I get some hours on these lights. Value: Well worth the money, these lights compliment any laser. Manufacturer Support: none needed yet. The Wow Factor: Every mobile DJ should have at least one. Overall: I'll use these untill they crap out, then buy more.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Dig my new 4Play" submitted July 21, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Dig it and play it all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Got my new Chauvet 4PLAY Moonflower Light Bar, and I could not be more thrilled with it. Can't wait to hit my next gig
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The ultimate lighting!" submitted October 3, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Country, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: The 4play is everything that was advertised. It is a great compliment to the 4bar. I wish it could be controlled by the 4bar foot switch. Ease of Use: I don't use the DMX controller, yet. I was surprised that the programming is limited and different from the 4bar. I wish there were some tips/hints as to the proper setup and directing of the lights in a live band situation/gig. Quality: Seems to be very durable Value: I would recomend this product to others Manufacturer Support: I have not dealt with the company. But am confident there woudld be no problems given the quality of the product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Chauvet 4Play" submitted November 4, 2012

By Darren L S in Longwood, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Purchased to use with the 4Bar. Works excellent together. A must for the on-the-go DJ.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Chauvet 4Play Moonflower Light Bar " submitted June 13, 2014

By Eric Barkley in Stockbridge, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: bass&guitar playa/DJ/ 40 years a musician /DJying about 13 yrs
Music Style: BLUES /REGGAE/JAZZ/&GOSPEL OH YEAH! AND R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I did not research this product to well before i purchased it! even though it has a cool light effect,i did not know i could not use the lights individually,even i manage it and made them work,research your product before buying!be cause i did not know the dimension of the lights were so small,but they cast a big broad light spectrum for their size.I am talking about looks wise over all
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"if buying the 4 play it is a excellent light for what ever you want to do with it the quality is great so is the operation so if" submitted February 27, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rap bass techno ect.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the 4 play moon light is great except when i got it one of the light brackets were bent except for that it works great this summer i am going to use it for a gig and all the other things i bought here work great Feature: it has all the features that i expected for what i bought cant think of any more for this product i bought it open box but it works like the new thing Ease of Use: its very easy to learn how to use this product easy to set up the manual is easy to read it has a few things that iam learning about it but this summer it will get the real test when i start gigging and it is expandable master to several slaves that i will be purchasing over time Quality: yes the 4 play is made of steel and powder coated mine is in great condition except for a light bracket when i recieved it in the mail the bracket was bent except for that dependability i think it will last a long time as long as it is taken care of this is the only one i have at the moment but will get more later and as use on the road i say it is very road wervy i cant find anything wrong with it and as for as long as it will last that goes how someone takes care of it if taken care could last for a long time Value: i think the price could be alot lower cause the product is what i think should only cost 99 dollars the price is a little steap for the quality Manufacturer Support: the service was great and arrived on time with no exceptions iam a new customer only had it a few weeks so havent had to use any of the services yet The Wow Factor: it looks like what it is supposed to look like it is black in color Overall: i am satisfied with it and i plan to buy at least 3 more
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Questionable" submitted April 11, 2013

By Jeffrey S in Denver, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Keys, Jazz Band.
Music Style: Jazz, Blues. Standards Ragtime.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I received my 4 play from zzounds 4 days ago. Out of the box one of the pods didn't work. Called zz and asked to send me one for replace. Want credit card to hold the price until they get the old one back. Basically tying up 440.00 or my dollars to fix a problem I didn't cause. Chauvet was no help either. They didn't have the pod in stock and wouldn't send it anyway. Stuffs great when it works but don't expect service after the sale.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"amazing lights" submitted September 22, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: all kind of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Don't produce sound Feature: It is great tha this lights come with its own carring case.I use it on sound mode when i dj this light is always a winner. Ease of Use: Simple and easy to set up. Quality: Looks like is well build. Value: Great product for the price Manufacturer Support: have not use the support yet The Wow Factor: The 4play looks very profesional and when you see them on they look awesome. Overall: have no intention on ever getting rid of them.Like them very much.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"More Light Less Electricity" submitted January 14, 2012

By Jim A in Granger, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ, Since 1985
Music Style: Various
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Does Not Produce Sound Feature: Plug and play can be set and forgot if needed Ease of Use: Very easy to use Quality: Looks to be made solid but the quality control is lacking, the unit I received had a ridge where the mount was welded that scratched my light stand, The case was not lined up so I had trouble sliding it over my light pole. The addresse were not set on the lights even though manuel said they would be. Value: I would say it's worth the price. Manufacturer Support: Have not contacted Overall: This thing throws alot of light but you really need 2 for anything over a small dance floor. There is a ridge in the mount that will scratch up your light stand (at least on the one I received) The light addresses were not set when I recived and the case was not lined up so it would not slide over my light stand. The case that comes with offers very little protection.That's the bad now the good the built in programs are great plus you can recall them via DMX it uses almost no power so it's great in some of those poorly wired halls we are always playing. It is very reponsive when use in audio mode. I will buy more of these
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 158L-TJX1. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!