800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1423-YZYS
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: CBI MLN LowZ Mic Cable

Make sure you're heard loud and clear with high-quality XLR cables that reduce unwanted interference.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Happy Cable Customer" submitted April 5, 2012

By Murray H in Hudson, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Perform occasionally using a mic'ed flute, acoustic/electric guitar, and electric guitar.
Music Style: Various
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very happy with this cable. It performs very well, and appears to by quite rugged. I use the cable between my mixer board and a powered speaker. ZZounds was good to deal with and delivery was prompt.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good cable" submitted January 28, 2004

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Good quality, low noise. Feature: I guess it has good features, the neutrik connectors are good. Quality: Good quality with belden cable and neutrik connectors, low noise. Value: Good price for the quality Manufacturer Support: Good warranty. The Wow Factor: it looks pretty good, discreet black connectors Overall: Good quality overall.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Decent cables for the price" submitted June 22, 2012

By Edward M in Brownsville, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Full time cover band musician/bandleader/drummer/soundguy/DJ
Music Style: everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I usually just use Live Wire or Monster because of the lifetime warranty. We gig full time in a cover band and play the usual bar and grill, island resort, and occasional casino gig, so the CBI's do plenty enough of a good job for me. However, on the fly, I prefer to buy Live Wire because you only have to buy it once replace it for free if it goes bad. And the clips on the Neutrik female ends of my CBI cable keep getting stuck and I have to pry them out with my fingernails. Other than that, I'm happy. You can't beat getting two 30' mic cords for $45!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Spectrum Sound" submitted December 22, 2013

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound engineer
Music Style: Rock n roll
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Ordered a pair of 50 ft. CBI microphone cables and had them at my door the next day!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Products" submitted May 19, 2014

By Gil J in Austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 45 years of music experience I play Drums- Vibes- Percussions
Music Style: Blues/Jazz/Soul/R&B/Rock & Roll,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These are some of the best budget cables or the price I have ever own.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"CBI Microphone cable." submitted December 2, 2012

By Tony Corner in LEXINGTON, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Southern Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Quality cables good value.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Solid Cables" submitted December 13, 2010

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Christian Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very good mid-priced cable, not noisy Feature: Good connectors, heavy cable Ease of Use: works as it should The Wow Factor: not really appealing, just a mic cable Overall: seems durable and quiet, thats really all I need
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Gets the Job Done." submitted November 15, 2011

By a customer from vcmail.ouboces.org
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very Good to excellent Feature: For Microphones Ease of Use: Plug and Play Quality: Seems fine, time will tell. Value: yes The Wow Factor: Price Overall: lifetime of product
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good cable for the money" submitted August 27, 2012

By Andy Q in Gretna, NE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played trumpet years ago, just started playing guitar several months ago
Music Style: I like all styles, but prefer rock/heavy metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased these cables for use in our church. They get a lot of use because they are connected and disconnected at least twice a week, for band practice and Sunday service, plus whatever other programs that go on during the week. You pretty much get what you pay for when it comes to cables, and so far, even though these are not high end cables, seem well worth the price paid. I would suggest that whatever cable you get, make sure it has the Neutrik connectors. You won't be sorry.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

CBI MLN LowZ Mic Cable Customer Review submitted June 10, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer/Voice Performance
Music Style: Any
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is a pretty decent sounding cable. I don't know if it compares to handmade, or Mogami studio cables, but nice nonetheless. Feature: It has everything a cable should. Ease of Use: It works like a cable. Quality: Well, the Belden cable and Neutrik connectors should speak for themselves. Time will tell. Value: Eh, a dollar a foot for a good quality cable doesn't seem outlandish to me. Manufacturer Support: Didn't talk to anyone. The Wow Factor: The Neutrik connectors look nicer than cheap ones... Overall: I would think it's a solid purchase for anyone looking for, well, a cable. Take a step up and have some made if these don't cut it for you.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Spectacular" submitted November 27, 2004

Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: CBI has all the best cables. They never short out or anything. Feature: No comment, it is a cable. Quality: Best cables you can buy. Value: See above. Manufacturer Support: They have lifetime guarantees. This makes this cable really shine. The Wow Factor: Awesome cable. Overall: Best cable company there is.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good cable, lousy connector." submitted March 24, 2010

By a customer from sbcglobal.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought several of these cables with the highly touted Neutrick connectors. After only a few months several of these connectors screw on back covers split for no apparent reason. Some were in fixed rack equipment with no movement or any other physical abuse. Although the wire quality and assembly seems good I won't be buying any more. Other brands of similiar age have shown no problems. Manufacturer Support: I tried to find the back covers to replace the split ones and no luck. I finally replaced the connectors with some quality shell and insert types.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Go with another brand!" submitted March 2, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: The 2 out of 8 that I ordered that work sound good. 2 DOA 4 failed within a few months while 30 other brand cables that I use work fine under under same non-abusive use. Feature: It's a cable. Quality: Easy to troubleshoot when no signal. Value: New cables DOA or going bad in a short period of time by no fault of the consumer have a negative value. I would have paid for the knowledge not to buy CBI. Manufacturer Support: Sent letter to VP of company. No reply. Overall: Absolute junk!
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1423-YZYS. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!