800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FZ-NNB9
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Bugera V22 Guitar Amp

Let it rip with this high-gain combo amp. The Bugera V22 has a pair of EL84 power tubes for sparkling highs and textured mids -- that classic British sound.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Fantastic sound" submitted March 22, 2012

By Bradford Gee in Kenbridge, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: old rocker
Music Style: Rock and Blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have used this Bugera V22 I bought last year. It has a fantastic sound for blues and classic rock. You can get everything from Chuck Berry, Big Brother and Holding Company, and Jimi Hendrix. a little adjustment and those growling blues will happen. Tis amp takes pedals well if you like that techno rock sound. For now the tubes sound good and speaker very good as it is. At this price it would be very hard to find a amp of this quality in a genuine tube amp. The amp is beautiful in the vintage look. I plan on using this amp for many years to come and it is built to hold up for many years. Give it a try, you will be surprised.
14 of 14 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Impressed..." submitted September 13, 2013

By jason t in roswell, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years, guitar, gigging guitarist
Music Style: Blues, funk, indie, country when forced by evil band members
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have been on a hunt for a little combo to take to practice that was loud, and needed no pedals, and quite frankly cheap(ish). After selling my Hot Rod DeVille (too loud and HORRIBLE crunch) I decided on this one. Straight out of the box this amp is impressive. The cleans are grand, with TONS of headroom for 22 watt amp... the lead channel does everything from slight blues grit to hair metal tones, and does them very well... I am very very surprised, even after reading all the good comments. Throw in an effects loop, included footswitch, pentode/triode switch, all for 379, you cannot beat it. I can take this little guy to practice with NO pedals and get it all done, which is what I wanted. I have two Egnaters I use for gigging, and I honestly dont think they sound any better than this Bugera. We'll see if they have the QC issues from the first years fixed, but it seems solid. Great Buy.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great amp at an amazingly low price" submitted June 23, 2012

By B Z in Long Beach, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play professionally, and have been for over 25 years.
Music Style: Rock and roll, Blues, Funk, Reggae. Typical bar-band stuff. Pretty much the same as 90% of the people my age (except I don't pla
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have had the Bugera V22 for about two months now, and I LOVE THIS LITTLE AMP!!! It is amazing how lovely the tones are on both channels - I use the clean for rhythm and the overdrive for lead. I don't even use any of my pedals anymore, since it sounds better without them. The Pentode/Triode switch is useful, particularly for being able to crank up the pre-amp in lower volume settings. I play with at a medium sized bar three nights per week, and I have more than enough volume to play over a drummer - even when the place is cranking and we are really playing loud. Yes, I am up near the top of the volume range at that point, but that's OK because the clear channel still sounds good, and I don't need to get any louder. It is interesting playing through a smaller amp that I can actually turn up above five, as my other amps (a MusicMan HD 130, a Fender Hot Rod Deluxe and a Ceriatone Dumble clone) are all WAY too loud when I turn the volume much above three or four. It is also a really good looking amp - the two-tone tolex and gold piping look GREAT, and everyone thinks that it is some kind of expensive botique amp. I have had LOTS of compliments on the tone from other musicians. This is one of the best purchases I have made in living memory, and I would definitely replace it with the same amp if it were lost or stolen. I haven't had any problems with the original tubes, and the original speaker sounds great. However, there is a video on Youtube of a speaker upgrade that sounds awesome, so I am thinking that maybe in the future I will consider it. I have yet to find anything close to this amp for the price, or for even a lot more. I have not had to deal with the manufacturer, so I have no idea about the support they provide. I have had other Behringer products in the past (mixing board, PA amp) and they all worked fine.
28 of 29 people (96.55%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amazing!" submitted April 27, 2014

By Nathan K in Brevard, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years singer, songwriter, recording artist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Like I said, great full cleans and overdrive that covers blues to classic rock. The stock speaker is quite a good match. I've also experimented with tube swaps and honestly the tone didn't change much at all. However I did settle for all JJ tubes in both the EL84 and 12ax7 slots. The reasoning was the high gain JJs seem to push the overdrive just a bit more than the stock tubes did which lead to a faster breakup and a richer saturation when overdriven without upsetting the e.q. of the amp. This amp has a big bottom end that never gets boomy or woody and the high end is bright enough to get that lush, rich, smoothness and never sounding brittle or thin. A very full sounding amp. The E.Q. knows don't have a very wide band but they are effective. And the reverb is pretty nice too. Feature: 2 channels, footswitch, boost switch, effects loop, 12 inch speaker, reverb, everything you need. All tubey goodness. Ease of Use: Very easy to use. It's my main gigging amp now. Quality: Surprisingly good quality build. Value: Amazing value...worth every single penny. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it and hopefully won't need to. The Wow Factor: Very classic styling. Nice looking. Overall: This little amp has got some serious mojo going on. I still can't believe such an amp is possible for the price. My ears are so pleased. But be warned this is NOT a metal players amp. Look elsewhere metalheads. But what this does do it does so well. The clean is so good. The overdrive will do anything from blues to classic rock. And it does it very very well.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Amp" submitted January 12, 2014

By Ron V
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playin 40 yrs Blues,Rock,Folk home studio, play parties, jam
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Had it a month now, sounds great. You get Fender Chime, Marshal growl, Vox tones. Great cleans,takes pedals well. Jams well at low volumes but can blow the windows out if you like. Especially in triode mode. Loud enough to play w/band in maybe a 150-300 seat venue. And it's pretty light for an all tube amp. Oh it looks really cool to. And if you've heard the blue led on the footswitch is insanely bright it IS! but all you gotta do is put some scotch tape over it to dim it. There you have it get one before the price goes up ! I love mine. I like it better than my Fender deluxe reverb. Mainly because it's $900 cheaper and I don't have to torture the neighbors to get a decent tone. lol
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the BUGERA V22 blew me away" submitted February 9, 2014

By randy hylton in cloverdale, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing 40 years guitar yes i play professionally
Music Style: rock and roll and classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I play in a band named 116 South. we do allman brothers stevie ray pink floyd cream skynard among so many other great bands from the 60s and 70s. this little amp gave me the best sound i have ever experienced. Right from the box , with no effects, except the pedal that it came with , you get that classic tube sound from back in the day. i am excited about the future with the BUGERA V22. it made the whole band sound thicker and fuller especially thru humbuckers. i would strongly recommend this amp to anyone from beginner to an old pro. rugged construction amp a great look
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"buy this one" submitted November 8, 2010

By a customer from ms.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: classic rock and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound will hold with the best of them--fender vox & marshall Feature: foot switch--reverb and channel switching--very useful Ease of Use: Just crank it and play--needs no pedals Quality: Had it about 6 months--no problem so far--I use it over my other amps Value: I have fender custom shop, vox ac30 with blues, and this amp holds its own Manufacturer Support: no reason as of yet--no problems The Wow Factor: nice looking amp--it even tilts back without legs to support it Overall: I would replace it with the same amp. Low watts easy to get a great tone with les paul or strat. Loud enough to gig with.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Amp!!!" submitted April 28, 2014

By Dave M in Fredonia, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing since 1996. I started late in life.
Music Style: Blues, Rock Folk, and some Country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have owned this amp previously and thought it was a great amp then! but, because of G.A.S. I sold it to try something else. I have had Fenders, Vox, Egnater,, Laney, Ibanez TC s, and many other brands of tube amps. My personal favorite has to be the Bugera V22! Now that I have this amp again, it will stay with me until it is willed to my grand daughter.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bugera v-22" submitted January 1, 2014

By David Gunderson in St. Clair, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Producer, engineer
Music Style: alternative rock folk rock blues country hip hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent amp!! Clean Tone great and Dirty Tone awesome, love it using a digitech 255 effectes pedal gettin amazin sounds out of this!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bugera V22" submitted June 18, 2014

By Will Turner in So. Acworth, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Singer/songwriter/player for 35 years. Love and build tele's. Played professionally in New England from the 80's thru the 90's.
Music Style: My originals. Head and Body Music. Shake those bones !!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is an amazing Amp. I am lovin' the playin'.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Amp!!" submitted December 24, 2013

By Michael C in Bullhead City, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been a working musician for 30 years.Right now I`m guitar/lead singer in 3 piece working band.
Music Style: Rock-Blues-Country-ect.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is no frills. It only does two things good.It sounds great! It sounds great when I plugged it in direct to my axe.And it sounded great when I ran my multi effects through it! I will never go back to a solid state amp again! I`ve gone tube baby!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Blown away!!!" submitted December 5, 2013

By Michael B in Canton, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing 13 years. Mostly worship music
Music Style: Anything that sounds good.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is great. Had an AC15C1, sold it (needed money), got a Bugera V5. Awesome little amp. Liked it so much I decided on the V22. Very very good cleans. So warm, and I haven't even changed the tubes yet. Heard and read mixed reviews about the Bugera line but it seems all problems have been fixed. I haven't had one issue with either bugera. Can't be beat for the price!!
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Junk!" submitted May 18, 2014

By will lazar in plymouth, NH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 29 years playing music. 8 years professionally....
Music Style: rock,country,southern rock,blues...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered this amp and had high expectations after reading the reviews posted. The first one arrived and everything on it would light up when powered up but it had no sound whatsoever. Sent it back and had another one sent out. That one sounded great! After two weeks it did the same thing-no sound. Two strikes and that's' if for me-junk!
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound, great value, tubes could use upgrading. I reccomend if you buy it to chage out the valves, it make all the differen" submitted January 11, 2012

By a customer from dowkey.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: 40 years. Guitar, pro-working musician
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues, Latin Jazz, Swing Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I recently purcheased this amp because of the reviews, and cost. I currently use a Fender Hot Deluxe (40 Watts, and one 12 inch) it is great for the larger venues we perform at. The Blues Jr. I use for rehearsal just doesn't have the punch for gigs. So i bought this gem. It some severe microphonic tube issues out of the box, but once i re[placed the valves with some high quality models, the sound was amazing. The sound is quite good, nice and warm yet 'nasty, when you need it. The pentode, triode feature is an added bonus, I use primarily a Fender Eric Clapton Blackie, Strat which sounds very nice through it, my second choice is a ES335, which has the blues howl when I play through it, and last for the Jazz gigs, I use a '71 ES175 that really sings when played through it. So I am quite satisfied. Feature: The Reverb is pretty good, the Gain Channel could use some refinement, the clean channel is awsome. Ease of Use: No brainer, pretty straight forward, basic controls, easy to use, Value: Best deal I have seen in quite sometime. Manufacturer Support: Hopefully I won't need to :) Overall: Well, my hopes are to use this and gig with it often, so my plans are to keep it around for a long time.
17 of 18 people (94.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FZ-NNB9. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!