800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1570-9MZX
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Breedlove Solo C350 CME

Get Breedlove tone and craftsmanship in an affordable acoustic-electric. With an LR Baggs Stage Pro Element pickup, the Atlas Solo C350 is ready to perform.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"amazing for the price" submitted January 18, 2013

By Corey S in Sharpsburg, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm a jammer, a few hours a day for the last 12 years... a little on stage
Music Style: Classic rock, alternative, grunge, reggae, folk, classical, fingerstyle, traditional
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: 98/100 on sound. This guitar sounds better than any guitar I've owned or played under $1500. There is a great balance in highs, mids, and lows and does not sound boomy like a lot of guitars in this price range. I would describe it as warm and full.This did come with an extra nut (awesome), the setup was good, but I be the option if shaving the extra one if I want to try for better action Feature: There is a sound hole on the side of the guitar that is meant for playing to yourself, and I love this feature... It points the sound of the guitar at you instead of away from you. Ease of Use: Very playable, the neck has a smooth and easy feel to it. I find this guitar very easy to play. Quality: The product was flawless. I always closely inspect everything when I get a new guitar. There are no defects in paint or stain or inlaying. Value: I'm surprised by the value of this guitar... With case and a few small extras included. I would expect this to be in the 1200-1500 range. Manufacturer Support: Na The Wow Factor: The guitar looks good but not great to me, the workmanship is flawless, but I do personally prefer the glossy bright look. This is the only area that I like the Taylor 214ce more. Overall: This is my first Breed love guitar and definitely won't be my last. I'm going to compare this to my Taylor 214ce, as they are similarly priced. This is a much better guitar in my opinion.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT Guitar" submitted September 4, 2013

By Barr Mills in Huber Heights, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 6 years, guitar, play at home
Music Style: Rock/hip hop fusion
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Guitar arrived super fast, 2 days from Jersey to Ohio. When I opened the box the first thing I saw was the case. Very nice high dollar looking lockable custom case. Couldn't wait to see what was inside. Opened it up. The guitar looks amazing. Craft men ship could be put up there with a multi thousand dollar guitar. NO FLAWS! Next I Thu ed her up and begin to play! WOW wow as I amazed. I have played some high dollar guitars and this is the best sounding guitar ever to be in my hands. It has a very full, rich, loud sound from the bass on from the low E to the sweet sound of the high E. Trust me when I say once you start playing you will be hard pressed to put it down! This guitar seem like it should be in the $1,500-2,000 range. Comes with 2 keys to lock case and an extra saddle. The sou hole on top is an excellent idea. You can hear ever tone your playing. And the fish man electronics are so derful plugged in. Need I say more?!?!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Simply put: Perfection." submitted January 7, 2012

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 4 years on guitar, 6 years on trombone, whole life as a vocalist.
Music Style: Rock, Hardcore, contemporary Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Has incredible sound. Very good lows, mids, and the highs stand out perfectly. It's music. :) Feature: The built in tuner is great, as well as the included case. There is no pick-guard, but I think it would look worse with it. No pegs as well. Ease of Use: This guitar almost plays itself. Quality: The natural finish is amazing and gives the guitar a sturdy, amazing feel. I feel it will last a long time. Except where I strum due to the lack of pick guard. Value: Incredible for the price. Manufacturer Support: I have not delt with the support. Didn't need to. The Wow Factor: If you want a great guitar with a great price that only zzsounds can offer, get this guitar. It's amazing. Overall: I don't expect to need to buy another acoustic for many years to come.
13 of 14 people (92.86%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Breedlove Heaven" submitted April 5, 2013

By Jose A in Moreno Valley, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 20 years,play guitar
Music Style: Christian,Prog metal,metal,Rock etc
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great guitar easy to play! Will never have to purchase another Acoustic.Took me a week to get it since it came the New Jersey warehouse. I was going to get the lower end model,glad i did not. After playing this guitar at Guitar center i knew i had to add it to my collection.Low end to top end highs clear and crisp sounding. Easy to play Leads and scales on..Great Guitar.Did call manufacture they were a great help..
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"When professionally Setup It's awesome" submitted April 7, 2013

By justin b in Carlsbad, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My guitar tech almost told me to send it back. He leveled the frets. None needed replacing. No dead spots etc. Action was so high. Truss rod adjustment and a taking a-lot off the bridge stone I guess. When done this guitar sound and plays like a guitar way above it's price! The pickup system stellar, Now time to record with it
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome!" submitted January 9, 2012

By a customer from yadtel.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years
Music Style: Blues and Bluegrass/Country
Back to Product Information
Sound: This is the best guitar I have owned. I have a Fender and an Ovation and have owned a Martin D15. The sound is very special right out of the box. The electronics and tuner are strong features. Feature: The neck of this guitar is spot on. The sound hole monitor in the top of the body really sounds the notes and chords. Ease of Use: Plays like a dream right out of the box. Quality: Finish and fit are great. Looked all over for flaws and found none. Value: Very much so. Great bang for the buck.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent" submitted October 18, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing since 1964
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: All other reviews pretty much say it all. This is a 10 out of 10 rated guitar. Everything about it screams quality: build, fit n finish, amazing tone, action and playability, high-end case - high-end all around! And Breedlove's customer service is second to none. Call them and they will talk with you, help you with questions...anything! Very nice, friendly folks! Just an outstanding guitar and experience in every way.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very nice guitar for this full time musician and guitar player of 30+ years" submitted November 15, 2012

By a customer from gmail.com in Syracuse, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30+ year professional guitar player
Music Style: Acoustc rock, folk, singer songwriter
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: BIG SOUND ... from the tops to the bottoms Ease of Use: Excellent playability Quality: Great quality, great look Value: Yes Manufacturer Support: Have not had to deal wth them.. perfect out of the case Overall: BIG SOUND...smooth playability GREAT PRICE!!! zZounds did it again! Sold me quality at an affordable price! Thanks guys!!!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Breedlove" submitted January 7, 2014

By Benjamin C in Sandy, UT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar Music instructor and studio musician for 27 years
Music Style: All Styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Over the holidays I ordered a Breedlove acoustic-electric that I needed for an acoustic show with my band. The guitar arrived on time and was in great shape...Thanks you guys ROCK!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1570-9MZX. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!