800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-MSGC
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Boss DD-7 Delay Pedal

The Boss DD-7 is one of music's most popular digital delays. With reengineered delay modes and up to 6.4 seconds of delay time, it's a pedalboard staple.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great delay pedal!" submitted June 10, 2016

By Steven F in Burlington, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bedroom/Basement Jammer
Music Style: Metal, classical, jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a really cool delay pedal! I really like how many features there are such as different delay times, an analog feature, and reverse feature. The tap tempo feature is really handy too for on-the-fly delay timing. The only slight downside is that it takes a while to dial in the perfect delay setting, depending on what you're looking for.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Boss DD-7 Digital Delay" submitted November 30, 2015

By Daryl W in Herrin, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for 51 years and play guitar, bass, keyboard and 5 string banjo.
Music Style: oldies rock, country, blues, christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had been wanting one of these pedals for a long time and zZounds enabled me to get it with their Play As You Pay Program. The DD7 is everything I thought it would be. It is easy to use and has great sound. I play mainly 60's & 70's Classic Rock and The Shadows and Ventures. The DD7 helped me to get that fantastic Hank Marvin sound on my Strat that I also purchased from zZounds.com. zZounds is great and is the best online music store there is. They have came through every time for me and I will continue to purchase my gear and guitars from zZounds. The reason I gave Manufacturer Support 1 star is because I haven't had to use it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome Delay pedal!!" submitted June 1, 2014

By Angel R in Mission, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Love to play everything! (Guitar, Bass, Drums, anything) Have been playing Guitar for 5 years but I am still improving!
Music Style: Christian, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Before getting this pedal I already had a dd20 in my setup but now that I have these two together, it is just amazing the things you can do with these both combined! Boss makes some real good pedals made to last and this one does not fall short from that category
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"DD-7 Digital Delay" submitted November 9, 2015

By Kyle S in Cleveland, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar, Pedals
Music Style: Anything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The boss DD-7 is a solid choice for a delay pedal. Does mostly everything you could want a delay to do. Reverse function is a really awesome addition to the DD-7. The ability to add a FS-5U footswitch to the unit is a must for the live musician who needs to tap tempo for delay on the fly. I would recommend this pedal for anyone looking to add a delay to their pedal chain. This is a must have.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice sounding dela7" submitted March 25, 2015

By Adam Z in Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional audio engineer, gigging musician
Music Style: Metal, Rock, Praise and Worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought a DD7 and Flashback Mini at the same time. The DD7, I've known about for years. It sounds great...Boss has some great delays...ALMOST as good as TC. I love the fact that you can use the external tap pedal. Looping option is nice...I use the analog delay setting with the 2290 preset on the Flashback...they work very well together. Plus because it's Boss it's built like a tank
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Boss DD-7 Digital Delay" submitted November 23, 2015

By Matt H
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been using Boss pedals for 15 years... Crystal clear; Boss reliability. Perfect!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A great buy!" submitted December 26, 2013

By yerkool w in San Diego, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: live playaaa!
Music Style: pretty much all or wherever a loud mean guitar is needed. he! he!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: To be very honest, I regretted selling mine, I went on a venture thinking there are tons of other delay pedal that are better and there are! but as far as reliability issues and consistency,The Boss DD-7 surpasses allot on this price range and function capability's. I had two of these on my pedalboard set differently and it was great,no tone loss or I couldn't even tell. That's coming from a very overly picky person concerning tone! If you got one of these,don't sell it unless its a matter of life or death situation. Now I gotta save up all over and deal with my intermittent, made in china, visual sound dual tap delay. I have bunch of other boss pedals and not one of them ever crap out on me for as long as I've own Boss pedals over the last 25 yrs of playing live and studio! go figure I'll stick to the Boss from now on....
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Delay Pedal!" submitted April 26, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Alternative Rock, Funk
Back to Product Information
Sound: I love this pedal. The sound quality is great and the modes really get your imagination going. For me it's a must have. Feature: I usually mess around with de Feedback and Delay Time knobs and I get some very intersting sounds from it! One thing that is cool also is when I turn off the delay the sound doesn't break and I can continue to play without the delay. The tap tempo is really easy to use. But there is something that could be better. When on Hold for recording I can't use the Delay. That's a real shame... Ease of Use: Very easy to use. 4 knobs. Level Feedback Delay Time Mode Simple! Quality: It's a Boss! I have dropped the pedal a few times and it's still workin' A little bit of the paint went of and the Level knob is a little beated up. It's rock solid! Value: It's worth it! Manufacturer Support: Never needed (and I guees I never will)
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 207-MSGC. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!