800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PF-1Q0W
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Bose L1 Model 1S with B2

Power meets portability with the Bose L1 Model 1S loudspeaker system and B2 bass module, with consistent 180-degree coverage for an audience of up to 300.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"**AMAZING PRODUCT**" submitted June 10, 2013

By Tanya Kauhi in Hilo, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ for 15 years
Music Style: Hip hop, Top 40, House, Dubstep, Reggae, Rap, Old Skool
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been a DJ for about 15 years now...and the sounds are the heart of the performance as far as I am concerned. People always think the lights are what matters, or the hardware like turntables that make the DJ show amazing. I'm here to tell you, it's the sounds! This Bose product is the best speaker system I have ever purchased. From going from heavy 15" speakers to these is a huge change. They are so compact, easy to transport and loud as hell. They connect to almost anything as long as it has a 1/4" plug. I just had to get another one! I have a small Honda Civic, and I fit 2 of these systems comfortably. Every gig I get amazes people. "Is all that sound coming from that speaker?", they ask. And I answer with a big smile and say, "YES!" I LOVE IT!!
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose L1 1S with B2 Bass Module" submitted December 5, 2013

By David Hall in Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ, Live Performer, Emcee, Trivia DJ Host
Music Style: Variety, Weddings, jazz, blues, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For a number of years, I've been thinking about getting a Bose system. Because they are rather rare where I live, it's been difficult to get my hands (and ears) on one. I was able to listen to one at a local big box music retailer for just a few minutes and had the opportunity to work a mixer for a bit. That was a few months ago.So, in my email, a message from Zzounds comes along offering the 12 payment plan. Without hesitation, I decide to order a L1 1S with B2 Bass Module. Now, in the back of my mind my spider-sense was tingling... will it sound as good as I hope it will? Will my concerns about the "punch" and "highs/lows" be resolved? Well, the unit arrived quickly and a few days later I had the opportunity to try it out for a holiday party with karaoke.I have to say that I was literally blown away by the sound and quality of this set up! The venue was mid-sized and the throw was great. People in the back of the room could hear everything. While the karaoke singers were on stage, they could hear themselves without the need for a separate monitor and when I needed to kick up the volume for DJ music, the B2 sub gave me the kick I needed to get people dancing. The best part was the bar owner's expression when he saw what was providing all of that sound!The next week, I had another holiday party, this time with live music. Besides being a DJ, I perform as a one-man act with keys, horns and sing. This venue was larger and had about 150 people. Well, the Bose killed it!During this event, they needed to speak to the audience for about a half hour and the podium was on the other side of the room (about 75 feet away) Not once did anyone look at me with that "I can't hear him look..."While I still need to use this at a smaller weeding, I felt confident enough in what I've heard so far to write this review. If it keeps amazing me with it's versatility and sound quality, I'll be buying another identical set up next season.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE best sound system for the price! (and maybe even in general)" submitted March 7, 2013

By Scott B in Loveland, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing for 15 years, Live for 10, performed in LA with signed bands
Music Style: Progressive, Funk, Hard Rock, Experimental, Metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This thing has the goods my friends. I haven't seen anyone review this that plays heavier music so I had to put in my thoughts. The clearity and punch you get from this thing is rediculous and it works amazing right out of the box. The addition of the B2 to this just makes this thing purr... I have yet to use this live, but after dealing with too many egos I was more then happy to temperarly replace the members I cant find with this bad boy and a computer with canned tracks. Which may not sound very metal but its what I have to do to to get my music performed in this climate. This thing keeps up with my 5150 iii well and I can play at comfortable volumes which the fans will enjoy I'm pretty sure. Its plunty loud and doesnt feedback with vocal microphones which still impresses me everytime I turn it on. I love it and can't wait to get a second one. The only thing better then this is the L1 model 2 that my dad has but this one was just priced so great with Zzounds payment options ( which is the greatest thing to happen to musicians in a very long time) I had to go with it and I don't regret it at all. This site is why I'm able to own such great gear! Thank you so so much Zzounds! Try this out, you wont regret it!
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW!!! I'm glad I bought this..." submitted April 8, 2014

By Ronald O in Avondale, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ
Music Style: Dance, music and live mix
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Well, I bought two of these after hearing a demo at guitar center. This beast has everything I need for my sound system. I am mobile DJ just started, but I did want to go to the lower end speakers...I have Peavey speakers, two Peavey PV115D powered speaker and two Peavey PV118 passive subwoofer. These Peavey speaker have no match with my Bose system. I normally use my Bose in doors, and Peaveys for outdoors. Sound is perfect to me, I always Bose system at home. It is very expensive, but it is worth investing for a good quality sound.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wonderful surprise!!" submitted February 8, 2013

By DJT Kauhi in Hilo, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years as a hobby DJ. Gigs at small clubs and grad parties.
Music Style: Hip hop, top 40, pop, rock, house, electronic, dubstep, old skool
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is my very first Bose purchase and I must say, it is every bit amazing as they all say. It was a breeze to put together. Takes up very little space and sounds amazing! Zzounds is all amazing! Product cam win perfectly safe and in working condition straight out of the box. It arrived exactly when they said it would...even all the way here in Hawaii. The payment plans are the reason I could make this purchase possible. Thank you thank you a million times, thank you!!!
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose L1 Model 1S with B2 Bass Module " submitted April 1, 2014

By Gary Mowery in Flint, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj for past 6 years
Music Style: All types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought the Bose L1 system to replace my 4 peavy speakers. It really amazes me as to how well the Bose system works. I have people telling me that it blows my old setup out of the water. Set up time is greatly reduced. Sound quality is great. If you are worried about not having enough let me tell you there are no worries. As they say "You get what you pay for" if you can afford to buy this system I highly recommend it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"bose l1 w/ b2" submitted July 8, 2014

By billy bates jr in flint, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+yrs ,professionally, percussion
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The system is perfect for my needs
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose L1 1S with B2 Bass" submitted March 25, 2014

By Kirk T in Fort Dodge, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played in country rock band for years and now only do karaoke and dj
Music Style: Country, Rock, Hip-Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The best clear sound I've heard in years. I was reluctant at first to jump in on ths system because of the price and smallness of the speakers, was worried about the loudness in a crowded bar or wedding venue. Did my homework, talked to a lot of people and made the decision and wish I would have done it sooner. The system is light, well cased, and is literally 10 minutes from playing a gig. As soon as this one is payed for I will upgrade and buy another. Haven't needed manufacturers support and the sound is the best, I used JBL and QSC and Peavey before, They are heavy and take up so much room. With the B2 Bass I will never go back.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"L1 1s w/B2 Bass" submitted March 4, 2014

By Kirk T in Fort Dodge, IA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play a little bass but mostly host DJ'ing and Karaoke
Music Style: Classic Rock,Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is an awesome piece, I took it out of the box and set it up right away. The sound is impeccable and I would recommend this to anyone that does DJ or live performance. I'm going to use this mainly for weddings and some karaoke gigs. I haven't had to use the manufacturers support.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14PF-1Q0W. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!