800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20C-Z1CN
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Bose L1 Model II w/ B2

This Bose L1 Model II comes with a B2 bass module for extended low end, plus a T1 ToneMatch Audio Engine mixer to expand your system to 5 input channels.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Stuff, Great Price, Great Service" submitted December 30, 2013

By Bill A in Port Charlotte, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing guitar for more than 40 years
Music Style: I play mostly country and classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have had my Bose L1 Model II with a B2 bass and T1 tone match for about a month now. Incredible system, and with ZZounds great service, I couldn't do any better anywhere.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"L1, Model II, B2 and Tone Engine" submitted February 17, 2015

By Charles K in Kailua, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing music and setting up sound systems for 40 years,
Music Style: Guitar and bass, all genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Been using this for a while now, excellent sound, great ease of set up, I cannot imagine doing without the tone engine, no more EQ-ing, EFX, balancing room. Set up and go. If it sounds good on stage, it sounds good at the back of the room. It gets loud (not rock loud), but I don't know how to judge how loud it is, it's different. Get the B2 with this system for tight clean bass and run your bass direct. Getting rid of my other systems, just sold my 10 inch system, powered mixer, speaker stands, selling my 15 inch system (oh, my back). I'm not going to do any big jobs any more, too much work and I don't intend to do it as a business much any more. Moving to retirement/hobbyist mode.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

" Bose L1 Model II with B2 and T1 " submitted July 14, 2014

By Jim Murphy in Atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar over 40 years. Semi-pro
Music Style: Classic rock, folk, and blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Bose L1 is a very good solution to sound for my needs. I typically perform either solo accompanying myself on guitar or with another singer/guitarist. Set-up and transport is easy, using the T1 simplifies a lot of the fiddling with EQ and effects that I used to do, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, the sound is excellent. Dispersion appears to be fairly wide, feedback is not a problem, and both vocals and instrumentation are clear and articulate.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose L1 Model II with B2 and T1" submitted August 2, 2015

By Jody Upp in Plano, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing guitar and writing music for 50 years, playing professionally since the 70's
Music Style: Country, Americana
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I do a solo and duo act, traditional country and original compositions. I couldn't ask for a better sound! Overall: This system is a game changer for me! I ordered it 7-28 and recieved it 7-30 with free shipping. I read the manual and had my sound dialed in within two hours, then used it Friday night at a gig. Everyone was amazed by the clarity and fullness coming out of such a compact unit. No stage clutter, no more monitors. And the customer service at zZounds has always been outstanding!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exceptional sound." submitted July 29, 2015

By Walt B
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing over 40 years. Guitar, bass, vocal. Pro am.
Music Style: Bluegrass, folk, country, jazz, rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a really clean sounding, versatile and powerful system. I have used it solo, duo, trio, fourpiece. And put everything through it. Vocals, keyboards, guitar amps and bass, even drums. We do not play very loudly. Quick and easy setup. The T1 is a magic box. It is key for the quality of the Bose sound. The B2 really thumps. I am glad I bought it. Zzounds service and shipping was great.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellence" submitted June 29, 2014

By Gilbert Yslas in Sequim, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent service. Product delivered in a timely fashion. Thank you zZounds
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Service!" submitted December 30, 2013

By Daniel B
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Amateur. Singing. Harmonica.
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The system performs as expected. Clear and powerful. But the ZZounds service was amazing. the initial unit had a problem. The return was a breeze and I had a new unit in days. From NJ to CA and 200 lbs of stuff!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Simply Amazing!!!!" submitted December 17, 2014

By Brad Welker in St. Charles, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional singer/guitar player for the last 15 years
Music Style: Rock, alternative, hip-hop, top 40
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been using a small Mackie vlz board or a Allen & Heath Zed into a QSC Hpr122i. Always thought that sounded great! I borrowed my friends BOSE compact system and really liked it! Took the plunge and bought the L1 model 2 with B2 Bass module and tonematch mixer. Love it! It had been amazing in every venue I play at. Gotta love the payment plan too!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Sound For Any Musician!" submitted April 22, 2015

By Curtis J in New Market, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 13-14 years playing piano, keyboard, and organ. Play professionally. Keyboard: Nord Electro 4HP.
Music Style: Reggae, Jazz, Neo-Soul, R&B, Funk, Gospel, Pop, Rock, Blues, Classical, & Hip-Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This piece of equipment puts out the best sound I've ever heard! The presets make things extremely easy, plus you can fine tune hertz, compression, or you can adjust highs, mids, and lows. I mainly play a Nord Electro 4HP through it (which sounds amazing!), but I've run a bass guitar, a kick drum, and studio tracks through it as well. Everything is clean and crisp! It took everything like a champ, with room to spare! I'll never push it all the way due to the way the sound travels. All I need to do is set it to where it's comfortable for me, and everyone hears exactly what I hear. I don't understand how it works...I just know it works! I recently played a venue of about 300-400, about the size of your average skating rink... Everyone heard exactly what I heard, as I had one of my band members to play while I walked around during the intermission... It has a hefty price tag on it, but it is worth every penny!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not worth there money" submitted May 13, 2014

By a customer from none.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: No highs no lows must be bose - if your doing smaller venues 100 or less they will work fine if you like the look and the brand name you will pay for it.. many other options for less money that sound better or just as good
5 of 9 people (55.56%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great" submitted March 19, 2014

By Mark O
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Played for 44 yrs. I play 7 inst. I play prof.
Music Style: All.......
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Is great...was will worth the money. Is a Bose.....
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20C-Z1CN. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2015, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!