800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-YQWW
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Bose F1 Model 812 Array

Select from four coverage patterns to instantly adjust your EQ -- the Bose F1 Flexible Array system has you covered in any live scenario.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Review of the Bose F1 812 flexible array speaker" submitted December 21, 2015

By Reggie Stokes in Gardendale, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional musician...Guitarist
Music Style: Smooth Jazz, R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Okay..got ..ordered this from ZZounds last week..it arrived in 24 hrs and I didn't even ask for rush delivery..got it out of the box..it worked ..Played a gig with it last night...I only had funds for the 812 speaker..want to get the sub to go with it because I heard it in a local music store and it is awesome..With that said, last night I used it on a speaker stand with my L1 B2 base on the other side...ran a line from my tone match to the 812...was playing with a small group..we do jazz & R&B..this thing impressed me..I was totally in awe of the sound...granted I had the sub on the L1 B2, but the 812 speaker itself was more than enough to fill the room, which had a capacity of about 300 people....Many compliments on the sound from the folks in the crowd as well as the other musicians...I'm really glad I got this thing..if you need there extra head room for your performances this thing will do the job just fine..Add the sub and you'll REALLY get big sound, but for a good quality full rand PA, the 812 is very impressive...In full disclosure, as I mentioned, I did use my Bose Tone match mixer, which I'm sure contributed to the quality of the sound, but obviously any mixer would work and probably sound just as good..the Tone Match is just what I prefer to use..
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Full Circle back to BOSE" submitted September 17, 2015

By Kelly Brody in Biloxi, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ, Professionally since 1976
Music Style: Yep, all of them!!!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Really impressed by the full sound and the sharp vocals, This speaker truly reproduces the sound of the music, I have not cranked these up yet and nor will I likely, these speakers are ideal for a small venue such as a wedding, or church service, I was most impressed by the dynamics of this speaker at low volumes, and when I turned it up, it was remarkable that the sound was loud and absolutely smooth. When I started as a DJ I started with the BOSE 901's and then the 802's Music evolved and I went to folded horn designs from Klipsh, JBL, and Peavey, as horn speakers got smaller I have been favoring Peavey, and recently I have switched to powered speakers by EV, wanting to expand upon this I ventured back to Bose, and just as the BOSE 901's excited me all those years ago, I find myself once again elated by the sound of the BOSE F! 812!!!
29 of 30 people (96.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Probably the BEST speaker in this genre!" submitted October 22, 2015

By CJ C in Waikoloa, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20 years, Acoustic Guitar, play professionally
Music Style: Country, hip hop, pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm a singer songwriter that does solo acoustic gigs with tracks, My go to was the L1 for the past two years, i needed more low end, had QSC K10, which made me realize i needed more bottom end for my tracks, I wasnt so happy about the QSC. i ordered this F1 812 a couple of times, and cancelled the order, thinking its a front of house speaker, not a L1 behind the performer...welll. i'm here to tell you, Thats how i use it now, behind me about 2-3 feet, I've had it for a week, and every venue i've played in, i've had other musicians come up to see what the heck was coming out behind me, it sounded perfect, it had low end, it had high end, it sounded like there was a speaker at someones table 80ft away, and doing that without blowing the front tables next to stage out. This is an amazing speaker, I love it, NOW i want another one, I dont need the sub, but will probably get it for even bigger and better situations. As one musician said to me, you've now stepped up your game, you sound so pro now. (this guy always says negative things, never compliments), The only negative is, they did not provide a slip cover for this, and after 2 uses it had scratches on the cabinet...not cool Bose, 1200 bucks and you cant provide a little bit of nylon wrap to protect it????? But now i have to pay $139 in Jan 2016 to get one...
17 of 18 people (94.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose F1" submitted October 1, 2015

By George Orr in Lake Worth, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professsional. 10 years. Guitar, Flute, Sax, Vocals
Music Style: Classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I really don't want you to sound as good as I do but I just have to rave about the new Bose F1. I am already a Bose L1 user. This knocks it out of the park. One unit does the job of 5 separate units. Wish it had an extra XLR input, but it's an easy workaround with a splitter. Great sound for my particular voice range and my music. DJ's might be advised to buy the sub bass, but for me it's perfect. You will need to buy an expensive case if you travel, as it is easily dented. (Just like the L1) All in all a great buy for a small club or singer/ songwriter.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Blown Away" submitted November 7, 2015

By Bruce W in Killeen , TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional DJ for 31yrs
Music Style: I play all Genres of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: High are so crisp they could cut, with a mid range punch that is amazing. Overall the sound from this cabinet is amazing. However at $1200, Bose should have provided a cover for free
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Mindbogglingly good" submitted May 7, 2016

By J M
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional/25+ years
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: There is no way to simply describe just how good this speaker is. Whether as FOH with full bands or behind a solo/acoustic act in a small room, the F1 blows away everything else I have used in my 4000+ show career. Did a solo gig with it 2 feet behind my left shoulder at a pretty large bar venue last night and had nonstop compliments on the sound.The adjustable vertical dispersion is surprisingly effective and useful. The headroom and clarity are astounding. The frequency response, while typically high on the bright end like all Bose products, is rounded out by the 12" woofer. The horizontal pattern is wide enough, but tight enough to reject feedback even when using behind performers. Handles and works like a traditional active speaker, and projects forward better overall than the wider dispersion tower systems.I still have QSC, Fender and other systems in my arsenal but the F1 is my new standard go-to speaker. I knocked off 1/2 a star on features as I feel there should be a way to lock the adjustable speakers for carrying/transport...otherwise, no complaints.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome " submitted April 11, 2016

By Danny Carter in brandon, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Started djingg in 1982 until now had a lot of DJ equipment!!!!
Music Style: Hip Hop & R&B blue's
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: All I can say is wow!!!! I have ran all QSC powered including KW 181 and 152. I have Han two of the Bose L1 model 2 b2 subs and they did sound good but when I heard this dude it blew me away. I just bought one F1 will be adding another one. then I add the subs they are loud and smooth. The 12 inch bass sound good at low volume but when you turn it to 12 o'clock the bass is still deep and rich. Get one more, you may not need subs but I love it you will feel it in your chest!!!!!!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose f1 model 812 flexible array loudspeaker" submitted October 19, 2015

By Otis Steel
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Karaoke and video DJ for about 20 years
Music Style: All genres of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The sound is unbelievable. I could use it by itself and get great sound and great bass. But to use it with the F 1 sub is totally amazing
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose f1 model 812 and sub The best" submitted June 1, 2016

By James Tillery in Fyffe, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing for 50 years
Music Style: most all of them
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This blows everything in it's class away. I have tested just about all of them This stood out. I purchases one speaker and one sub and planning on matching that when I get this set paid off It's worth every cent
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Wedding DJ Review - Bose F1" submitted March 25, 2016

By Randall R in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years professional wedding DJ
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Disclaimer** I do not work for or get paid by Bose, this is my unbiased review** Over the last 15 years, I have owned most brands of top speakers from inexpensive to high-end. This is my first Bose speaker purchase ever. With the Bose F1 being a linear powered speaker, expectations were met with high's clear and a long sound headroom. I used the pair of F1's first time last week with 2 separate weddings. First wedding had 120 guests in a 3k s.f. room with F1 tops on regular speaker tripod poles placed 30ft. apart from each other. Music playlist: hip-hop. Volume setting on Bose F1 only at 50%, seven hours later, not once clipped, only needed one 18" powered bass cube to help with the 12" speakers that are built in the Bose F1. Noticed immediately that across room at 60ft sound level was still right and had maybe another 30ft. of throw with minimal distortion! Was a little concerned breaking the 12" speaker in, playing hip-hop for most of seven hours. The F1's easily made it seven hours without a single clip. Not one guest asked to turn up the volume. Second wedding, next day, 90 people, 1k s.f. room. seven hours, F1 tops only on regular pole type speaker tripods. Set-up 40ft. apart in corners of room angled 90 degrees between walls that made corner. Music playlist was 60's-2000's dance music. Volume on speaker was 50%, no bass cube or extra speaker needed for a room this size! Again, did not clip. Final words, great speaker, construction build, and value. Only thing I would like to see changed is the handle design. I know it's hard to place handles in a box crammed with speakers and amps, but for a mobile wedding DJ, it takes a few times to figure good "lift" points, trying not to drop it when lifting on a pole mount above your head. Not the easiest to do unless you place one hand on the front grill in corner only. If you try to lift in middle of grill, the entire middle grill pushes in and I didn't want to take chance of breaking that. Only concern now is how the front grill corners will look after this wedding season. And maybe Bose partner with road case company because I can't find hard cases for the F1's, still using boxes they were shipped in as my cases until I make some later on.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nothing Short of Awesome " submitted November 22, 2015

By Bruce W in Killeen , TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 31yrs of DJ and Lighting experience, with a background in communications
Music Style: Multiple Genres
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These speakers are by far one of if not the best compact small to medium venue, portable sound system you can buy. The sound is superb and the amount of power that this system churns out is breath taking! The subs are even designed to interlock with another sub for additional reinforcement. Definitely worth buying a second set.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Better than i imagined" submitted October 20, 2015

By J H in austin, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: gigging twice a week.
Music Style: American, Country, Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Perfection. Life like reproduction, with excellent vocal clarity. Feature: Variety of in/outputs is nice. Adjustable array is a plus. Ease of Use: No learning curve at all, it sounds great and is simple to use. If you have been using Bose in the past, this will impress you even more. Quality: Well made, but I would like the finish on the cabinet to be scuf resistant. I think it will look well used in a month more of gigging. It should ship with at least a protective cover. My only complaint so far. Value: It is getting me gigs and impressing people with a wow factor, worth the price. Manufacturer Support: No need to as of yet. The Wow Factor: It lets people hear what you are actually playing. This speaker is like finally seeing clearly. Like if you needed glasses but didn't know it. Then you put them on and say "wow" JBL can't do that. Overall: I own the Bose L1 compact and have been gigging with it for about six months with my mostly solo Americana style act(guitar, vocals, harmonica) as well as sometimes hosting jams with multiple musicians. It was perfect for small venues, but when I got a gig at a larger venue (large hall) my compact could not fill the room. I was hoping that adding the F1 812 would five me the power I needed to accept larger venue gigs. I was also hoping to continue using my L1 compact on one side as a monitor and fill. Well, it does the job perfectly. I ran the T1 tonematch into the F1 via the XLR input, then I daisy chained from the F1 to my compact via xlr to 1/4" TRTRS.The tonality of both systems matches perfectly... Still that clean Bose sound, even fuller as I feel the F1 fills in the mids. I play the same large hall with this system and i have to say it absolutely fills the place with even clean sound. I get compliments and genuine amazement from the audience at the purity of the sound. Most recent comment was, "I think this is the first time I have listened to a system where the acoustic guitar actually sounds like an acoustic guitar." I have other musicians trying to buy it off of me, but I am keeping it. I now have a system that opens many more opportunities. It excedes my expectations.
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose f1 812 flex array" submitted November 19, 2015

By Gabriel S in Wasilla, AK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Amazing, as stated in original review. Absolutely amazing! Feature: I wouldn't say any of the features were least useful. All features have a distinct function, and make very distinct differences. Ease of Use: Incredibly easy to get sound, plug and play easy! They have a variety of input options making them very versatile. Quality: This has been the only issue so far. Not many reviews out there on these. But I did have something happen to the input section of both inputs simultaneously. Working with customer service to get a new one. Value: Based on how they sound and the versatility, they are at least worth most of the asking price. If I have more issues I will say no. Otherwise, yes. They are worth the asking price. Manufacturer Support: Haven't used. The Wow Factor: The appeal is very high. Everyone's asks about them, and I'm always happy to show them off Overall: In 1 word, amazing. These things sound great in any application. I have only had the pair for a month and a half so far and I have had the pleasure of using them for many different applications. I have used them as my home theater, lined a Mic straight in and used them for presentations, I have dj'd at a bar and used them as my front of house for my band. They handle everything I throw at them with absolutely no issues. I have never had to turn them up past noon, and that would have been way to much for many of the uses I have for them. These will easily work for med to small bar gigs. They are quality built and you can clearly hear the difference as the amp adjusts to accommodate the flexible portion of the speakers. As well as when adding subs and utilizing the full range/with sub portion of the eq. The only issues I have had so far has been concerning the input 1 and 2. Something internally came loose and both inputs stopped sending a signal to the speakers. This, however, means that I now have to deal with zzounds customer service. And let me tell you about this experience so far, and this is actually what drove me to write this review in the first place....wow! When I called zzounds, it didn't even ring once and someone answered! They asked how they could help, and then when I told him what was wrong and the product I had just recently purchased, he asked if he was speaking with xxxxxxx and stated my name, and I hadn't even told him who I was. Based on what I told him, he was able to figure out who I was, what my email address was and confirmed within 3 min of being on the phone that I should get an email with everything I needed to return the defective speaker. He then proceeded to to thank me and my phone buzzed before I was even off the phone with the email he said I would get.....this is hands down the best purchasing experience I have ever had even if I got a defective product, assuming the new replacement shows up just as fast as the original did, which I'm sure it will!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME sound....it's BOSE after all: could have some more volume." submitted April 7, 2016

By Matthew DiAno in Wheat Ridge, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ, for 10 years
Music Style: Everything. Have to be familiar with everything as a mobile DJ.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: What can be said about BOSE? You get what you pay for. I am a wedding DJ and went through Mackie, Behringer, QVC, EV....even had an HK line array system. Always looking for better and more portable. As a mobile DJ I love being able to set up and tear down quickly. My last rig was an L1 Model 1 with a 2B bass. I was going to move up to an L1 Model 2 with dual 2B bass cabs, but the F1 came out. The sound is AMAZING. I have ran this thing just on the edge of clipping for hours and it is so nice. Frank Sinatra at lower levels is superb and Usher maxed out is just as good. I bought two of these. The tops and bottoms, so close to 5K invested. One set is perfect for most every wedding, I bring both sets out for school dances and such. However, two sets, even pushing 4,000 watts can pretty easily get lost in a gym full of students. I am going to set them up higher at my next one. I have been asked to "turn it up" at a prom...but for weddings.....one set is so perfect. And you never really blast anyone out so bad that the venue is telling you to turn it down. And maxed out, it is CRYSTAL CLEAR. If you need to pound your dance floor into the ground, you may be better off with something more traditional...some 15's pole mounted on a pair of nasty subs. But if QUALITY of sound is more important, you cannot go wrong with BOSE!!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bose F1 812 flex array speakers" submitted November 2, 2015

By Gabriel S in Wasilla, AK
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play a wide variety of instruments as well as a wide variety of music.
Music Style: Cover band, we play everything from heart and Fleetwood Mac to ODB and lady haha.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Overall these things are amazing right out of the box, even with out subs, the lows are decent. Going to add the subs very soon to go with! Worth every penny!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Not Bose best unit" submitted April 5, 2016

By Gary R in Baltimore, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ, 20+ years
Music Style: I play all types of music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been using the Bose L1 system for the past 2 years. Great DJ system. I decided to get the F series. I hooked it up , turned on the mixer, hit play, couldn't hear much. I turned up the volume on the speaker, then the trim level, then the master out level and the slider level.....i mean way up to equal the same volume as the L1 system. I'm NOT impressed with this F series at all. Your much better off getting the L1S1 system if you want a GREAT Bose unit.
2 of 11 people (18.18%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 204-YQWW. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!