800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 141W-DVWC
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer X32 Mixer

Upgrade your live console to the Behringer X32 digital mixer. This 32-channel board delivers full digital recall, on-board DSP, and extensive I/O.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Not for beginner audio engineers" submitted November 23, 2012

By daniel newgent in knoxville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 11 years professional audio engineer and lighting technition
Music Style: rock, acoustic, dubstep
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i admit. this is easier than most digital boards but people writing reviews about how difficult it is to use has obvioulsy never even seen a fully digital board.. compression is amazing as well as CAT5..
20 of 21 people (95.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Board" submitted April 5, 2013

By Paul Butler in Jay, ME
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Business for 8 years
Music Style: mix
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Not much more to say except for loving it in the studio!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent Value!!!" submitted March 25, 2013

By John P in Fall River, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very happy with the performance of this console. I have been using digital consoles in some form since the 90's. The X32 is truly a giant step up from anything else in the entry level digital market. If you are looking for a desk with many "pro" features, this is it. For digital newbies- I recommend setting the console up at home while watching the myriad of instructional/tutorial videos on YouTube.
7 of 8 people (87.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer you say?" submitted March 6, 2014

By Bruce LaFrance in Bay City, MI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: If it makes sound, I can play it. Touring Professional
Music Style: Rock, progressive, heavy.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Through the years I have used some Behringer products, some good, some OK, and some well, not so good at all. I slowly phased out most through time, but I still have a few things. So when I made a leap of faith to the X32 it was definitely something I did my homework on. This is a great mixer in every way. I've seen some Presonus and Soundcraft digitals and would say I prefer this over them . A pro level platform all the way, compared to a :club" feel of the others. I had no problems with wireless control using a Surface Pro (though I do look forward to software upgrades). If you're looking for a pro level digi of touring grade on a budget, this is it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent unit" submitted March 27, 2014

By a customer from chered.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Engineer
Back to Product Information
Overall: This is long anticipated unit that does everything very well, sounds great, and at a very reasonable price. I use it every week, and it does everything well. With the new FW 2.02 it just got even better, a whole new collection of FX, great RTA, and few other things added. Music Group really has been working hard at this one, and it beats any competition.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very nice for the price" submitted February 13, 2013

By Randy Martin in Festus, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 29 Years live sound
Music Style: i have done it all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great sounding desk very easy to setup and get going. Effects sounds great and over all performance is killer.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Beautiful Machine" submitted February 27, 2014

By LeWayne S in San Antonio, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional piano player
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Im very happy with my Behringer X32. It's as advertised. Smooth pre amps nice effects, I'm glad I purchased it. Zzounds thanks!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"All I can say is wow!" submitted May 28, 2013

By larry t in bronx, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician and enginner 25 years
Music Style: All styles gun for hire both recording live sound and as a musician
Back to Product Information
Overall: Very surprising. Sounds great. No issues at all. If reliability is half as good as features and sound quality this console will be a game changer. Once this has been in the field a few years we'll find out!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Real Winner!" submitted January 26, 2014

By Kris J in Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Audio Engineer
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I mix FOH on one of these 2 times a week, in addition I own one that I use for live bands and a Live variety show for FOH and Recording. It's really a great package for the money. Dynamics on every channel and built in efx are great to have. The Firewire/USB card is awesome to have as well. I can record directly into pro tools without the need of additional interfaces. I do wish it had additional Digital outs, though the Stereo. AES out has been nice to feed my amp rack, as I can stay digital all the way to the output of my x-over and speaker manager. A Wordclock input would have been great so i could lock it to an external source, though at this price point, I understand why it's not there. Overall I'm extremely satisfied with both of the boards. I've found the Mic Pre's to be pretty nice, and more than adequate for any live sound requirement. I've done everything from Rock bands, to lectures, classical performances with it and have been quite pleased with the sound. Paired with the S16's it's a great combo. Though adding a couple of those does significantly add to the price tag, I've found the reduced setup/strike time to be quickly paying back the S16's additional cost. I've not had to use Behringer's Manuf. Support, so I can't truthfully rate that. Ease of Use I think is subjective. I cut my teeth on SSL's and Large format Analog desks, and have worked on Digital desks since they showed up on the scene. As with anything there is a learning curve, and it's just a matter of learning how to get around it. If you've never used a digital console before, I'd highly recommend getting familiar with it before your first gig. It's pretty easy to get around once you're familiar with it . The iPad app is handy if you want to check the mix in other area of the venue besides from behind the console. The PC/Mac App is extremely useful I've found. Especially for adjusting Efx and entering the info on the scribble strip.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good board, bad support" submitted September 23, 2013

By John Wise in Birmingham, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I run sound for a band and the Room in Birmingham. I will be going to UAB next year for classical guitar.
Music Style: Phish- folk rock funk jazz blues classical jam...ECG
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is fantastic! The effects are easy to sculpt once you get the hang of it. It has a great ability to effect the sound just as you want. You can stack up to 4 effects on a single channel and that's great for my field. Feature: Great features with the visual eq I wish there was a signal eq in it though. Or in ither words an rta meter. Again the effects are top shelf Ease of Use: Easy to use once you work with it and going from an analog to this digital can take some getting used to. Main thing is don't over complicate it cause it has good ease of use! Quality: I keep having to tell myself it is not a behringer! This is a Midas all day! It's like the little brother to the midases though! Value: Great for value! Manufacturer Support: TERRIBLE!!!!! Behringer a support is a phone loop of death that will lead you to no where and make up you end up smashing your head into the board until something happens. BUT if you call Midas they will get you squared away! The Wow Factor: Very clean and sexy! Overall: Great board overall.
1 of 3 people (33.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"the best" submitted February 25, 2014

By domingo garza in dallas, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 years
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: the best
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"beringer x32" submitted November 14, 2012

By hector rodriguez in sykesville, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: in the music business since 1969 sound,bass,guitar,keyboards and vocals.
Music Style: rock,blues and latin
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: my experience with the beringer x32 is not that great till now, the owner's manual only has a few pages in english for it's tutorial.it's lack of good instructions very difficult to understand since they have shrunk it.;you connect its' output to the amps and there is noise.they should have made it easy as a analoge board.i am waiting to see if they are going to sell a tutorial dvd, which i have already looked it up but no luck, i try to go to you tube but the information i want doesnt show up.it is very difficult for and expensive equipment and you cannot use it because there is no help from the owner's manual.
11 of 51 people (21.57%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 141W-DVWC. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!