800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15GC-8WFK
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer X1204USB Mixer

Get everything you need in a tiny footprint: 4 clean XENYX mic preamps, tons of 24-bit effects, and a stereo USB audio interface built in for easy recording.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great mixer for my needs, playing live solo acoustic guitar,and recording at home!!!!!" submitted August 3, 2012

By frances o in roper, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing guitar and singing for 30 years,east coast us, bahamas and us virgin islands
Music Style: rock,country,blues soca and reggae
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i was surprised at how well the mic preamps sound on vocals,and the compressors are a sweet bonus. i've only used an allen & heath mix wizard16 live, and was very pleasantly surprised with the performance of the xenex 1204usb. it has made my home recording a smooth operation with the energy xt software, so...if you only need a few channels for live performance, and want to record with ease..you need one of these!!!
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"More Than I Bargained For ..." submitted June 10, 2012

By Jerry H in Houston, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I wanted a USB mixer with effects. This mixer makes that happen just fine. In my case, I work from a computer. I use the USB port to channel sound from my computer into the mixer. Then output the mixer back into the computer's sound card. It does this flawlessly. The effects are nice. The mixer is good quality. I wish I had some control over the USB audio. I don't have any control over EQ or effects on the USB input. But honestly, this is not necessary. The only complaint, if this is even valid, is that if I have a mic muted, with effects enabled, the effects are not muted. I still hear echo or whatever. I have to use the slider, not the mute button, to get a clean mute. I bought this as a zZounds scratch/dent item. This item was clearly open-box, but it was flawless in every way. No visible signs of use or damage. It was a tremendous value. I wish it has blue led instead of orange. :) Overall, highly recommended.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Behringer XENYX X1204USB 12-Channel USB Mixer with Effects is a really nice mixer that anyone should look at if you are at t" submitted May 11, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Amateur musician:drums and plucked string instruments
Music Style: Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I have used this in only limited settings. I am very pleased with its very low noise floor. I have used three different type microphones: condenser, dynamic and acoustic guitar transducer pickup on stringed instruments. The transducer has the worst noise issues but can be EQ'd out fairly well. I also have a dual CD deck feeding into the mixer with no noise issues at all. Feature: For a relatively small board it has a host of excellent mixing capabilities. I got this unit for its FX capabilities and was not disappointed at all. Ease of Use: I rate this a little low only because I had to go online and grab a block diagram from another similar unit. The manual DOES NOT come with a block diagram and there are so many nice features to use that without the block diagram it is not at all clear how to use them well. After I got the block diagram and only a little learning curve I have generally mastered the board. Quality: I have not had it too long but I was nicely impressed right out of the box. Everything seemed very solid-all the connectors, sliders, knob-pots, etc. Value: For the mix options available, the flexibility and FX it is a great value.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thumbs up!" submitted June 17, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional
Music Style: Pop, Jazz, Classical
Back to Product Information
Sound: This steady mixer sounds great. As I value ease of use very much so, I bought this mixer, expecting it to deliver me less headache then my former ProTools Set-up. And it did! ProTools is history for me, now I use this mixer, combining it with the ultimate user friendly production software Energy XT 2.5 Plus. The results are phenominal! Even the reverbs sounds great, ass well as all the other features in Energy XT. My advice to all is, learn to use and experiment a lot with this set-up, and you'll be nicely surpriced how professional it actually works! It made me very happy to finally get rid of my over-the-top Protools Setup and start working intuitive instead. If you go for creativaty and inspiration, and don't want to let it get spoiled by endless menu's and difficulties, then this mixer, together with Energy XT, is the thing for you. Feature: Comes with standard software Energy XT (producing and recording software), but I bought a seperate package of Energy XT 2.5 Plus software. Together with the 1204 FX USB mixer it works wonderfull! Ease of Use: In one word...........easy. And all the highs and lows can be put right in the mix and recording...on the spot. Quality: Hasn't let me down Value: Great value for the money! Overall: Buy it!
17 of 19 people (89.47%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"perfect economical quality sound live and recording!!!" submitted January 11, 2013

By martin bissell in roper, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing 35 years..guitars,mandolin,kybd, singer i play solo acoustic, and 4 pc. band
Music Style: ballads,reggae,country......
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: i was very curious how happy i would be with the xenex x1204usb, since i've been using an allen & heath 16 channel live for 8 years. but, i have to say i'm extremely pleased with the sound, both live and in the studio, with energy xt2.6 software it's perfect!! the software that comes with the 1204 is energy xt compact, which you can use to practice your recording, but the sweet part is, the upgrade to energy xt2.6 full version is only 19 euros!! all the other recording software upgrades like ableton etc...are hundreds of dollars. get this package!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Get One!" submitted August 17, 2011

By a customer from unch.unc.edu
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Singer, choir director
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Once I figured out how to adjust the echo...its been GREAT! Feature: More than enough for my purposes Ease of Use: Easy to work with. Quality: If cared for, should last years Value: Pleased with quality for the price Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to use as of yet. The Wow Factor: Compact but powerful Overall: No issues
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product great price" submitted April 14, 2010

Overall
Sound
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound from the mic inputs are crisp. Ease of Use: Plug and play even for the most novice. Quality: Seems like it will last for a while, very sturdy. Value: For the price this is an excellent piece of equipment. It does what some of the more expensive doesn't. Manufacturer Support: Didn't have to use it. The Wow Factor: I love the design; I like that its compact easy to carry around. Overall: I will use this product until my venue calls for a larger one.
14 of 19 people (73.68%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best ever hot" submitted May 27, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: mixing up music
Music Style: rap, rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It lets me change and corect sound Feature: I love efect 14 it is pitch so i get a song take the voice change it to higher pitch mute some set my mic on 14 and say something diffrent as i record and it is sweet Ease of Use: I rate this nine out of ten because iam nine so its hard to figure out but once i have its easy Quality: This will last 30 more years then i will get a 24 channell mixer Value: yes it was worth it Manufacturer Support: have not used it but is probly great The Wow Factor: it looks good with the pa its cool and will be even more in case Overall: 28 years then i will make music and will need more channels
4 of 9 people (44.44%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"where is my software?" submitted May 17, 2013

By susan t in duluth, MN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: vocalist, instrumentalist, producer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this came with no software included. I believed it was supposed to come with energy xt, , amongst other things, per the behringer website. I got nothing, and now may have to return my mixer to get another one with a box that does include it? hopefully? I am in a bit of a hurry, so this is frustrating. I have a deadline. I still want to work with these products, but I just don't have the time to send things back and forth. I was happy that my call was answered by a live person, but he will have to do some searching to see if I can be supplied with only what was missing, or pack what I have all up again, and send it all back, to play a long waiting game of receiving, then sending out what I had ordered. A bit frustrating, to say the least.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Rack!" submitted November 22, 2011

By a customer from illbefrank.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Professional singer, almost 30 years experience, also play piano/keyboard
Music Style: Frank Sinatra Tribute
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: I was looking for a rack case that had a few spaces available for effects/CD player(s), but also accommodated a top mounted mixing board. This was really the only one I found that suited my needs in the price range I was targeting. The removable top, front and back panels give you great access from every angle and make it easy to quickly change patch cords, etc. Ease of Use: It's easy to pop off panels and get them back in place. The only complaint I would mention is the cord access holes on the sides near the bottom rear of the case. The spring action to keep them in place or remove them is poorly designed. Spring doesn't stay put and comes out easily. I could recommend not bothering with them since you can easily route your cords by removing the entire rear panel Quality: Well made and looks good too. It looks rugged and I'm sure will last for many years of gigging. Value: Good price for this style rack. Overall: I like this case much better than my previous rack mount case, it fits everything I need to take on a gig and makes my system look more professional. Since I'm a solo Frank Sinatra tribute singer I'm almost always on my own at gigs, and this rack makes it easy for me to walk in with one case and a set of powered speakers and be ready to go in a few minutes. Only minor complaint, it is kinda large and a little rough for one person to carry when it's loaded with your gear, since the handles are recessed on the sides and a stretch to get your arms around.
2 of 21 people (9.52%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15GC-8WFK. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!