800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZY-00H5
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: Behringer VS1220F Monitor

Add advanced audio response to any application with this Behringer floor monitor. It runs high and low frequency transducers with 600 watts of power.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

Behringer VS1220F Monitor Customer Review submitted March 4, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: singer/songwriter
Music Style: gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is my first time ordering from ZZounds and ordered 2 of the Behringer VS1220f Floor Monitors and I am blown away. The sound is superb. I don't know why people put down Behringer, they put out a quality product, at reasonable prices.
29 of 29 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer VS1220F Monitor Customer Review submitted October 31, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitarist, and studio engineer
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I love this company, Behringer is the @#$%! I have been building my studio using almost all of their product great value and this speaker sounds great. i bought this for the drummer in my band to use behind him as a monitor
11 of 11 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good product for the working band, looks well made, sound good, great design" submitted November 24, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Good sounding floor wedge monitors. Not the same quaility as my JBL's but they still sound good and are the fraction of the cost. Feature: 1/4" jack....wish it had speakon Ease of Use: Plug and play...what else is there? Quality: Can't answer this yet...only had them for a month now. Value: Like I said...for the money you cant beat them Manufacturer Support: NA The Wow Factor: I like the wedge design....but there is only one handle on the monitor, makes it sort of ackward to carry. Overall: As long as they dont blow...I plan on using them forever.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awsome Floor Monitors" submitted March 2, 2014

By Jamie H in Brighton, CO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Start-up Rock Band
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: We bought these floor monitors for our son's startup band. They require a speaker amp to operate, but look and sound fantastic! One of the great features is the cross connect feature, which allows each speaker to power another. They seemed to be priced on the low end, yet seem to be very high quality. We're new Beringer fans, and will likely go back to them to add to the band sound system.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer VS1220F Floor Monitor" submitted August 26, 2015

By Kevin Taylor in Killeen, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional 35 years and counting!!
Music Style: Blues, Classic Rock, Country and more!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These were pretty impressive. Good quality of sound at any volume. Price is nice too. Purchased 4 for our band and was a great investment. I have 2 name brand higher end monitors also and these sound just as good as they do for half the price.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Unbelievable Behringer Floor Monitor" submitted January 6, 2014

By Wilfredo C in Boston, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 42 years. Guitar and Drums.
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent sound, excellent quality, excellent value. I'm thinking to buy all sound system for my Church from Behringer
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer VS1220F floor monitor" submitted February 19, 2014

By Bobby Oakley in Elon, NC
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Works great. No problems
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Floor monitor" submitted June 17, 2015

By John L in Paragould, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 years playing. Have played bass, rhythm guitar primarily.
Music Style: Oldies rock, Christian, gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought two of these. One was to be blemished. The only difference was a small dent in the metal grate cover that did not effect the quality of the product.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The speaker output was great and the price was good." submitted July 3, 2011

By a customer from suddenlink.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Christian and pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought this speaker for our church but did not know that there was not a volume control on the speaker. The quality was good but I had problems when I hooked it to our mixer. It could not handle the extra load of another speaker and therefore " slowed " down the song. I wished it had a volume control but it didn't so that lead me to returning it to the store. The people helped me a lot trying to find ways in which it would work on our mixer. But in the end , I returned it to the store for a refund. Feature: No, it did not have a speaker cord with it so you had to buy one if you did not have one on hand. Also, as mentioned earlier, it did not come with a volume control knob. The sound was great even though it did not have certain features as mentioned above. Ease of Use: It did not have a volume control knob to change the output. It would not work well with the mixer that we had at our church. Quality: When I opened the box and picked up the speaker, I noticed that something was loose inside. I don't know what it was but when I returned it to the store, I did mention that there was something loose inside the speaker. Value: The value was good. Manufacturer Support: The people were great to try and find ways to help you with your problems. I would still buy from them. The Wow Factor: It sounded like a great speaker and it was when I listened to it but it did not mention that there was not a volume control knob. Overall: The quality of sound was great and the price was good but it did not have a volume control knob on it. And it did not work well with the mixer we had at our church so I decided to return the product which they had no problem with returning it to the store.
4 of 40 people (10%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZY-00H5. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!