800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 146B-6Q9H
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer VP1800S Sub

Big bottom end, small price -- what more do you need? With a custom-voiced 18" woofer in a wood cabinet, this passive sub pushes out deep bass down to 40 Hz.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Nice sound Nice Price" submitted February 16, 2012

By G W
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Designer
Music Style: Rock, Bluegrass, country and karaoke
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought 2 of these to use in a bar venue where we do live music and karaoke and these are wonderful. Nice low tone and plenty of thump. I have two of them running on a crown xls2000 mono bridged crossed at 118hz. and they sound great. Only have speakon connections so make sure you have the right cables or adapters. We may get Two more for another venue we work at. I would recommend these to anyone looking for some inexpensive subs.
13 of 13 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you are shopping for subs...STOP and look no further" submitted August 16, 2011

By a customer from netzero.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Alternative
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Bought these to replace a set of Harbinger subs. Really liked the Harbingers, but there is NO comparison. These subs have a killer bass response. We play metal/alternative and they are a great addition to our set up. Our sound guy LOVES them. He says the difference in our sound is like night and day. Feature: They got an 8 on this because all the literature (even the stuff FROM Behringer)says it has Speakon AND 1/4" connectors. Mine has ONLY Speakon connectors. Don't know if it's a mis-print, or mine are oddballs. Either way, I bo 1/4 adapters and all is good. Ease of Use: Uuuuhhhhhh.....pretty straight-forward...1 in 1 out..... Quality: Very well made. SOLID as a truck. And MAN are these things heavy. Like around 100-125 lbs. each. But all that weight makes for a GREAT tone!!! Value: You will NOT find a better sounding sub for this price. Listened to several all the way up to twice the price of these and they didn't come CLOSE to sounding as good as these. Manufacturer Support: I own several Behringer products and have never had a problem with any of them. So I can't comment as to support. I've never had to use it once in the past 10 years. The Wow Factor: Really like the sound ports in the bottom of the face under the speaker. Overall: Plan on getting a lot of shows out of these. If they were lost or stolen. I would replace them with the exact same thing.
26 of 27 people (96.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Read this, if you are looking for a Sub, this is the one" submitted September 28, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Compas (Haiti)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Amazing for the price. Boom Boom gigs out, this sub is perfect for large audience. The sound quality is outstanding. I am thinking to buy another one to send to my country. (Haiti) Feature: Peefect, everything is OK Ease of Use: Its like Plug & Play Quality: Cannot be better than that Value: Worth it Manufacturer Support: First buy no complaint The Wow Factor: Well made first class material Overall: No I am stick with Behringer
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Just right for the party." submitted July 14, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist, part-time DJ
Music Style: Reggae, R and B, Top 40
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I am by no means a sound specialist, but these subs deliver with the right combination of amps (QSC GX3),frequency crossover, quality speakon cables amd subwoofer. I have tried songs with deep base and explosive sound effects, and long before the amp indicated clipping the walls and ceilings were feeling the deep bass. Feature: Ability to daisy chain 2 subs for ultimate punch was sweet. Ease of Use: Just plug in to amp and go. Just pay attention to limiters on amp. Quality: The overall speaker configueration is nice. Two things I would add to make it more to my liking are: 1- Protective rubber covers for edges 2- Make coasters an available accessory. I added 4 with locks and it makes a difference with mobility and keeing the carpet cover higher off ground when there are spills on floors at party. Value: I thing Zzounds made my day with their pricing and shipping cost. I dont have much disposable income and these are worth every penny I spent. Manufacturer Support: did not contact The Wow Factor: Just get it, you would not be disappointed. Overall: I hope to maximize the use of theis product for years to come. I may add another pair of these bad boys to rock larger parties.
21 of 23 people (91.3%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer VP1800S Sub Customer Review submitted August 3, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician,rock band, sound Engineer
Music Style: rock ie Hair metal 80's
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: first off i dont give 10's because nothing is perfect... these do sound good. I have been running them in a live band setting and they are holding up well. Driving them with 3000 watt rms amp 2 pair,, they are short throw 18's and i have a pair of long throw so i have the best of both worlds. Compact units, Need to add wheels for easy of setup,, i have experienced better tighter low end when these subs are crossed at or below 125 hz. overall very good quality and price and by the why the rms on these is only 400rms so make sure you are running them with clean power of at least 550 rms Feature: none
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"More excellent products and services" submitted April 10, 2014

By John Brockmann
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play Drums, currently gigging out
Music Style: Classic Rock, Disco
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Once again zZounds comes through with the fastest shipping, the best products, and quality service !!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Value!" submitted March 23, 2014

By a customer from yahoo.com in Deltona, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bass player/Singer. 25 year pro with Disney, national touring, and freelancing
Music Style: Whatever they pay me to play!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: So far I am very pleased with these subs. A little heavier than expected but well worth the price!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer VP1800S PA Subwoofer" submitted February 20, 2014

By Walter H in Holts Summit, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing music over 30 years, running sound systems over 15 years.
Music Style: Christian music and venues
Back to Product Information
Sound: At higher volume the speaker makes a cracking sound, so our church has decided to continue to use it, just making sure the volume level is kept to a more normal level where it sounds okay. Feature: Overall it seems to be a reasonably performing subwoofer, at low to moderate volume levels. Ease of Use: Sounds are just fine as long as the volume level is low to moderate. Quality: Product has major flaw in that all the weight of the speaker bears down on the lower under structure members, underneath the speaker. These wooden members are actually not wood but rather weak particle board and therefore subject to cracking and coming loose, which is exactly what happened to this unit -- cracked and also disconnected at many joints. Value: Yes. Manufacturer Support: No I have not dealt with the manufacturer. The Wow Factor: Appeal is good, but only because it looks powerful, when in actuality it cannot perform to a high level of output due to cracked speaker and cabinet. Overall: Product was advertised with cosmetic blemish, at a reduced price. The listing did not include a specific description or photograph of the cosmetic blemish. When the product was received I noticed significant structural damage at the base of the subwoofer cabinet, just as the reviews stated often happens with this model. zZounds stated they would not offer any refund of money, nor file claim with the carrier, but would only supply a replacement after I shipped the product back to them at my cost, which would be significant if done properly.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"They forgot to glue the box together." submitted November 27, 2013

By I Ford
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Home & Car audio
Music Style: Hip hop, rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just finished building a dual sub woofer box to hold two 18" daytons. My budget wouldn't allow me to purchase those subs at the time, so after some research I discovered these speakers and the payment options, so I took advantage of it. After receiving the speakers I immediately hooked them up one at a time using a nu3000. I immediately noticed the rattling sound. The whole left side of the front buffle wall was vibrating. After investigation, I discovered the box wasn't even MDF. Long story short, the carpet was pretty much holding the box together in both subs. It's been about two weeks worth of glueing and reglueing. I also discovered mold in one of the boxes upon receiving them. On the day of discovering all the issues I contacted customer service, they send a ra number shipping label. I decided not to wait another week on more speakers and to try to fix the problem myself. Because I'm sure I probably would have received another set of low quality speakers. I now have them somewhat together and they sound a whole lot nicer. You get what you pay for. After all my work I'm happy!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound, small footprint." submitted April 25, 2012

By John V in Ogallala, NE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-pro
Music Style: Variety of Blues, Classic Rock, Country, and Modern Rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought a pair of these to use for smaller rooms. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of sound they produced. We had another band play our stuff so we could get out and listen all through the room, and they kicked a$$. I powered these with an IPR 1600 Peavey amp, and had them paired with some Peavey SP2's. They do sound good. Only down side was the ad and the manual showed them with both speakon and 1/4 in inputs but the y came with only speakons. Zzounds sent me a set of cables to rectify the situation. Great service!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound, small footprint." submitted April 17, 2012

By John V in Ogallala, NE
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-pro
Music Style: Classic rock, Modern Rock, Modern Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased a pair of these to replace a set of Peavey SP 118's to reduce the volume in our trailer. I was surprised at the quality of sound these speakers put out. I am powering them with a Peavey IPR 1600 amp. they are paired with a set of SP2's. I tested them with our band playing throough them and another band as well, so I could get a good feel for them throughout the room. Medium size room with around 250 people and coverage was good.Only problem was the ad showed them with both neutrik and 1/4 in inputs, but they only came with neutrik. This was easily remedied when I called Zzounds and they immediatley sent two Neutrik cables.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 146B-6Q9H. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!