800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172S-XZRZ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 2 p.m. EST on Monday, Dec. 22 and select 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Behringer PMP1280S Mixer

1,200-Watt 10-Channel Powered Mixer with Dual Multi-FX Processor and FBQ Feedback Detection System

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Powered Mixer!" submitted August 19, 2007

By a customer from nktelco.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musicians
Music Style: Country
Back to Product Information
Sound: I play in a 2 man band and this is very impressive for the money. I have hooked up a whole band and it performed like a gem! Feature: Effects are okay at best. Ease of Use: This is dummy proof! Quality: Good and solid, light weight. I keep it very protected as its only a plastic case. Value: Well worth the money! Manufacturer Support: You have to send it away! Need more local techs! Overall: I knew what I was buying and I could not be more pleased!
31 of 33 people (93.94%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PMP1280S" submitted December 10, 2012

By K Taber in Goleta, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar bass keys vox 46 years in it and still kicking!
Music Style: Blues, R&B, R&R, classic rock, alt rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Bought my PMP1280S 2 years ago and have used it a bunch with good results. It drives 2 x 8ohm mains and 4 x (even 6) 8ohm floor monitors - doesn't fade or heat up. I've pushed it hard a couple times with no issues, performance was superb. Thinking of a PMP1680 next - same thing with more output power. I want that !
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"True Plug & Play" submitted June 15, 2009

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Country - Southern Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is accurate, Crisp. clear. Feature: Happy with the effects but could have a few more usable effects for live use Ease of Use: Easy to Use Quality: I have had mine for over a year and am very happy with it. Value: For the price you cant beat it Manufacturer Support: Haven't Need it The Wow Factor: I would buy another Overall: I know there are much more priced units out there but for the price you cant get much better than this
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Power & features to spare without breaking the bank." submitted February 3, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: "Active Musician",
Music Style: Acoustic Folk
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: The sound quality from this amp is just perfect for me. I'm waiting for new speakers (From Seismic Audio) so have been using it with my 100Watt Puncheads. I know my old speakers well and they sounded better than ever with this amp. The option of using two effects is a real bonus for a folksinger like myself. A touch of "Ambiance" and a little "Room Noise" combine to give a very nice small theatre sound. I won't be using any other effects, I'm afraid so you'll have to get others' opinions about those. I've been plodding along with a Yorkville MP8 for about the last 10 years and before that a small Kustom PA. Both were good to me but this is the best yet. Feature: Dual Effects are a real plus and separate EQ for the monitors is another. Stereo sound is also available in this unit as well as "Tape In" & "Out". There's a Mute button which cuts everything off but the "Tape In" and this came in handy right away. Other effects with regard to Feedback & Voice cancelling will probably come in handy at some point but not a big deal for me. There are so many ways I could find to run extra, powered speakers/monitors from this PA. (Tape out, L&R stereo out, Monitor.) Ease of Use: This day and age there is no real challenge to laying things out in a sensible manner but having said that, I struggle constantly with the Xenyth 1204 FX and have never quite figured it out. No such problem with this unit though. Everything is right where you'd expect it and no guessing to do. None of the LEDs are so bright as to obscure my view and there are zero switches on the back. Don't let the Speakon cables put you off, by the way. They are easy to come by and pretty slick too. Quality: I bought this model rather than one of the wedge mixer amps, for practical reasons. It's meant for throwing into the van and then sits on a table next to my water when I'm playing. So a cube mixer with a rim around the face to protect the knobs is the only way to go. None of the knobs protrude and the power chord comes off. This should stand up well but I'll keep my old amp and speakers for markets and outdoor gigs. Value: This thing is excellent value. Manufacturer Support: I have dealt with Behringer in the past and they actually won me over with their customer service. This time around I have been dealing with Ben O., online for some advice on which speakers to use. He was extremely helpful. I see Behringer matching this with 8 Ohm, 250 Watt RMS Behringer speakers. That's asking a lot of this amp. I've ordered a pair of 4 Ohm, 300 Watt speakers and at 8 Ohm, I wouldn't go over 200 Watts. Remember these numbers. This amp provides 2 X 215 Watts RMS at 8 Ohms. & 2 X 450 Watts RMS at 4 Ohms. You can daisy chain the 8's but you can't daisy chain the 4 Ohm speakers with this amp. The Wow Factor: This looks, feels, performs just as any mixer amp should. It's a tool. Overall: I thought I'd love it forever but I see they have a PMP 1680 "COMING SOON". I'm hoping to use it for ten years or so. I don't see anything comparable in this price range so I'd probably buy another if this one was stolen. Hope this helps Jim Lad ♫
10 of 10 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"THE PMP 1280 is a top of the line power mixer" submitted April 1, 2009

By a customer from usatoday.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Active Musician.Recording Engineer, Hobbyist.
Music Style: R&B, Jazz, Go Go pocket beats
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound out of this power mixer. The 2 600 Watt amps at 4ohms is off the charts. I run 4 JBL JRX115 from these and they scream out clear and consise sound. This is my second review as I have had them for a year now. Lets just say I have made my money back recording bands and providing live sound. With this alone Im able to hook up a whole 12 man band and every one gets sound. Be sure you know your OHMS as two 8ohm speakers are read at 4ohms in the amp which then provides more power. Thats why I bought another pair of the JRX115 because they rate just right for this system. Feature: I like the FX1 and FX2 and you can use it simultaneously also you can use it on the monitor mix. I wish it had a head phone out so that can you the mix right from the headphones. It gives good FX to guitars. My bass amp head fuzzed out so I just plugged this amp into the 4x10 and got great sound out of it. Its hard plastic but I'd buy a rack for it if your a mobile sound guy. Ease of Use: Very easy to use. I didnt read the manual when I opened it. I just kept working with it to find what I wanted to know. Quality: Very well made...I was giggin with it every Friday for 7 months straight and experience no problems at all. I have depended on this while gigging so yeah it holds up and provides massive power to my PA monitors or the mains as I have used it in a medium size club with over 200 people. Value: I'd by one again or get another one with more channels. I love having the power and mixer all in one. But my rig is growing I may use this for my small scale gigs soon. Manufacturer Support: Havent needed them. I have a behringer tech in my area. The Wow Factor: After a year I still want her Overall: I will always be satisfied with the pmp 1280, its been my source of income from DJ-ing, Providing Live PA services for conferences, parties, club events. I've even mic'd a 11 piece band with it, two guitars acoustic and electic lead a bass, some electic drums, 2 keyboards with 5 singers. This system had them all coming in clean and I ran a aux audio out to my cd and recorded them on the spot. I love this thing!!!
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Power Mixer" submitted June 9, 2008

By a customer from usatoday.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician.
Music Style: R&B, Jazz, Go Go pocket beats
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I dont know what others are talking about I run my JBL 115 two loudspeakers at 250 watts apeice is great power for small to medium sized rooms. Feature: Standard High, Mid, Low controls the FX are good I like the echo effects plus it has two effect knob channells so you can blend the FX from FX1 and FX2, each channel has the FX1 and FX2 knobs. The voice canceller will save you hundreds on Karaoke cd's as it takes out the voice of the singer/singers with ease. Ease of Use: Um plug it in the back apply the speakon cables and your done. But read the manual for help. Quality: first powered mixer ever and Im in love. I wish it had more FX options but hey its easy and I dont need much effects I like the echo for talking purposes and I made my wife sound like a singer the other day with some FX working with her. Value: Im green in this area I dont know how much value but I will say its totally valuable to my set up. Manufacturer Support: These guys are good at zzounds but I have never had to contact the overseas behringer guys. The Wow Factor: Plastic but at least hard plastic, looks like a real deal when turned on. Overall: It does what I want its very effective for my needs.
11 of 12 people (91.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"PMP1280S with distortion included...very bad" submitted August 7, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Technitian / Musician (Drum)
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: High Frequency with distortion.....i very disappointed with Behringer equipment. Feature: no comments Ease of Use: all the console of this type is easy to use Quality: Bad Quality.....is very difficult obtain a good sound even with cd Music Value: bad Manufacturer Support: i don´t know The Wow Factor: please they do not buy it, nor by the price Overall: pufff
5 of 46 people (10.87%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 172S-XZRZ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!