800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZR-LGS3
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
For delivery by Dec. 24, order by 5 p.m. EST on Friday, Dec. 16 and select ground shipping.

Rating and Reviews: Behringer NU6000 Amp

This lightweight, super-efficient power amp pushes out a massive 2 x 3000 Watts into 4 Ohms or 2 x 1500 Watts into 8 Ohms -- for an equally light price tag.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great value so far" submitted February 5, 2015

By John O in Jamestown, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar player for 30 years, theatrical and touring audio engineer for 15
Music Style: 80's pop/rock in my band, everything from ballet to rock 'n' roll shows in the theater
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My PA system is a tri-amped set of EV-MT cabinets running in stereo. When the sub amp started failing, I began looking for a replacement. The old amp was under-powered for our subs (each cabinet is loaded with 2 EVX-180B 1000w drivers in parallel, but the amp was only rated 1250w RMS @ 4 Ohm per channel), so I also took the opportunity to look for an amp that more closely matched the system capability. After lots of painstaking research, I finally decided on the Behringer iNuke NU6000.I was a little apprehensive at first, because I've owned Behringer gear in the past and haven't had much luck with it. They seem to be working hard to change their "disposable gear" reputation though, and after a problem with a bad batch of diodes in their initial production run (not Behringer's fault), the iNuke series has been getting consistently good reviews. The review at http://forum.speakerplans.com/behringer-inuke-nu6000-vs-kam-kxd7200-bench-tested_topic69202.html is what convinced me it's a decent amp. Plus, given the fact that the next closest amp with similar specs was twice the price and I'm a broke musician, I had to give Behringer another shot.I received the amp quickly (gotta love how quickly zZounds gets stuff out the door) and got it hooked up. It's not a good-looking amp by any means - it's bubbly and bright and clashes with everything else in the rack - but that isn't really important. What IS important is its performance, and so far, it has been great. I've got nearly double the headroom that I had with the old amp, it sounds good, it runs cool, and weighs next to nothing (it knocked almost 60 pounds out of my rack).The bottom line is that as long as it holds up to touring life, this is a good amp at a great price, and is worth checking out.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I'm officially a believer in Class D!!!" submitted May 28, 2014

By Sean P in Hermiston , OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Dj business owner since 2006
Music Style: Whatever the customer requests.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Hooked up the amp today and this baby is slamming. Ice cold air blowing out the front and weighing in at just over 10lbs, you better believe it. I am pushing 2 18" subs with just one side of this amp. The amp just yawns at me as i crank it up. I was only able to get the amp up to the 3rd bar and it was louder than i would ever need to use it for. SO HAPPY to be ripping my 48 pound class A/B amp out of my rack. This amp gives me the option to throw another 2 subs in the mix for outdoor events. One side note...the outputs are +1 and -1 only if you you use this amp in Full Range, so i had to change the wiring on my Speakon cables so i can use my subs in Bi-Amping Mode. I use an external crossover, so i have to use +2 and -2 to bypass the Passive crossovers that are built into my subs. All i had to do was change the other end of my speakon cable to +2,-2 and it worked just the same. So you have +1,-1 coming out the amp and +2,-2 going into the sub. Other than that the price point is great and so far the performance is outstanding.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"INUKE6000" submitted March 9, 2014

By John Robinson in Canton, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing in band settings for over 20 years
Music Style: Hard rock/ Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this amp on a whim not sure why, I have a behringer powered mixer thats supposed to 2000watts and it seems more like 20 watts. But I bought this anyway. When I first pulled it out of the box it was very light, so I plugged her up and noticed right out of the gate the power button was stuck, eventually it popped back in. I figured I would send it right back and get my money back but I figured maybe I'll just try it. So got it all hooked up and hooked up 2 peavey dual 15" cabs. To my surprise it really blasted. So I went ahead and chained in my 2 community sp1 dual 15" cabs rated at 4000watts each. Then cranked it up, again to my surprise it really blasted 3/4 power on amp first yellow light was solid and second was almost solid but I had to back off because my eyes were fluttering. I have been using an EV2600 and an EV4800 and this keeps up with both together at a fraction of the weight. I have only had this for a month now but have been working it out and have not yet clipped it. As for the button it still sticks and I would like to replace it but right now I dont want to part with it. Next up will be the 18" jbl's.
8 of 9 people (88.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer NU6000" submitted June 14, 2013

By Manuel Segovia in Beeville, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Small sound company and played bass, guitar for over 30 years
Music Style: Rock, Country, Tejano, Latin, Pop Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: All I can say is WOW, used for the first time 2 weeks ago. Took out 2 dual 18" Yamaha bottoms and used two Yamaha dual 18" bottoms and powered it with the NU6000 instead of a QSC 2450. I don't know how the NU6000 will hold up in long run but for now it's the best mov e I've made.
27 of 32 people (84.38%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This Is Behringer?" submitted July 22, 2014

By Adam L in Salem, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Engineer, D.J., Guitar Player
Music Style: A Little Bit Of Everything
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: As we all know, Behringer has a a less than high end reputation, but i went on a whim and Bought the NU6000 because I need an amp right away that was big enough to push my CVP2153's and affordable. I immediately noticed that is was extremely light weight when i picked up the box. compared to my old Crown (that blew up, thats why i needed to replace it.) at 45 lbs this was really light. I figured there was no way this was going to impress me though, but when i hooked it up, I was floored. the NU6000 had no problems pushing these monsters and stayed pretty cool while doing it, even during an all day show. 6 bands and 10 hours later the amp was still cool to the touch. I have to say, i may outfit my whole rig with these now.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"tower of power" submitted April 9, 2014

By leon womack in lakehead - shasta lake, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 50 yrs, base and guitar and singer
Music Style: countryrock,blues.and country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: hard to believe a power amp so light can put out that kind of monster power so clean WOW
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome amp" submitted June 18, 2014

By a customer from mac.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Live sound engineer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought a BLEM unit but when it arrived it looked like it was in factory NEW condition. Powers right up without any sign of an issue. I look forward to testing the unit this weekend! Saved over $100! Thanks ZZ!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1ZR-LGS3. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!