800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 154X-V93W
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer NU3000 Amp

A devastating amount of power in a lightweight package, the NU3000 provides you with up to 3000 Watts of crisp, clear sound and built-in crossover control.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Not too shabby at all..." submitted March 18, 2012

By Chris B in Ringgold, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 Years as a Keyboardist, 10 Years as a DJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: So... $299 for a power amp and it weighs less than the wheels on my mobile DJ rack... why was I skeptical? That being said, due to budget constraints, I bought two of them for my small room system to replace items that I had lost when my basement flooded.. St. Patrick's Day was my first "test" of how well they would do... Firstly, I'll get the bad out of the way...Behringer could use a bit more of an honest approach to their power numbers. The amp may be able to produce 3,000 watts, but two ohm loads are hard to come by. Into an 8 ohm load, you're looking at more like 450 watts per side, or 900 total. Bridged into a 4 ohm load, 1500, although I don't think it quite makes that, it gets close enough. I have one amp driving a pair of JBL JRX115's, while the other is bridged and driving a single JBL MRX518S and the amps performed flawlessly for 5 hours. I was playing to a crowd of about 150 or so and having the volume was never a problem. Most importantly, the fact that my rack is 57 pounds lighter made the end of the night a lot less dreadful as well. Many kudos to the staff at zZounds as well. They went out of their way to help a broke DJ out of a bad situation. Great service means a lot to me, and these guys have it.
18 of 18 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"This is a GREAT amp!" submitted April 30, 2013

By John G in Jackson, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam'n since age 12 - bass - multi bands
Music Style: Rock / Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Was a little concerned cause the price was too good to be true. I bought two, and are the best two power amps I have bought (price/value/performance). These amps are the lightest amps producing major wattage that I have owned. I am using one amp to power two PV215 cabinets and one amp to power four PV118 cabinets (two cabinets per channel splitting ohms). And they rock! Hard hitting bass on all cabinets. I am using a Samson 32ch mixer with Sub assignment. And again, hard hitting bass without any strain on the amp. I will soon be purchasing two more for monitoring system.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good choice" submitted April 28, 2013

By John M in Beach Park, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long time weekend warrior
Music Style: Christian, rock, blues, whatever they want...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I needed a high power, lower weight source for my PA, and this is it. It is so light, that one almost wonders if there is anything inside the casing. Perfect for rack mounting with other effects, you won't be perspiring when you are ready to start the gig. Clarity and punch are the first qualities that come to mind. I have only just now begun with it, but an amp that runs THIS cool should last a long time. Very good bang for the buck, very glad I chose Inuke. Inputs are XLR, outputs are Neutrik, I run it full range stereo, but you can get two and run one on each side for passive subs as well as your FOH, and it's 880 a side @ 4ohms, plenty for small to medium gigs-larger venues if you bridge both amps and don't need the built in crossover. This is the next big thing, look for other companies to copy. I have never had a single problem with Behringer stuff so I recommend it for those of us who appreciate value over name.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"is this amp any good - YES " submitted September 8, 2012

By Stuart mc neal
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 15 years - Dj - Host and compere
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
Sound: i did have a POWER AMPLIFIER, STEREO, 900W - SPA900 - PULSE that let me down 3 weeks after i got it and the sound was ok but with the new amp its clear as day. perfect for public use. Feature: There are no real features on this amp for a little more you can get a sd card and usb slot on front but i dont need that but i think it could cope well. one thing i do like is you can use speakons or jacks Ease of Use: Is there a learning curve - nope just plug in and go - How easy is it to get great sounds from this product? - very Quality: ive reading some reviews and people say the cover has melted - ive had mine now for 3 weeks and its fine. Value: great - i would recommend this product to anyone. Manufacturer Support: Not used The Wow Factor: Its fab - i was quite shocked tbh. Its so light also it feels good looks good and works a treat for what i need. The fan runs without noise and it just works a treat. BEST BUY IVE MADE SO FAR. Overall: i had POWER AMPLIFIER, STEREO, 900W - SPA900 - PULSE - and it went in 3 weeks. Manufacting fault - so to spend what i thought was a bit of money on a inuke was a bit risky. Then ive seen some god dam bad reviews BUT i have to say for the last 3 weeks ive done nothing but sing this amp to everyone i know. I use this now with 2 500w speakers and it drives them perfect - No drop outs or anything - only yesterday I had the amp running for a show and it went on at 5pm and the show ended at 23.30pm and it never flicked once and this was with music and vocals going though it. the best buy i have ever made and im new to behringer. I would never touch pulse again but give me behringer any day. ive used this amp 4 days a week now for about 4 hours a day and never had issues so far.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A Great Innovative amp for the money No disappointments here" submitted October 18, 2011

By a customer from clearwire.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer and live sound
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound for the money. I am using it for live sound with The Behringer X2442usb Mixer a Behringer FB destroyer and a Behringer Super Pro X 3 way active Cross over and a Behringer FX 2000 as well as a Behringer EP2000 The reviews on here have it all wrong. so far its a Great amp one reviewer stated that he compared it to a 500w powered mixer and couldn't tell it was there. but then again the same reviewer said it had no head room after the 2nd led lit up it quickly started clipping . Well one its rated at 4 ohms and 2 ohms so if your running one 8ohm speaker per side yes theres going to be a problem seeing as the minimum is 4 ohms per side and when ran at 4 ohms per side and 1/2 out put its so loud you can't hear yourself think. But even at that volume the audio is crisp and clear Feature: Comes with a built in selectable crossover and universal input connectors a great idea and once I add one more sub to my set up I can see it eliminating 2 pieces of equipment from my rack Ease of Use: plug and play don't get any easier than that Quality: Yes its extremely light and I' am impressed with how it performs so far but only time will tell about the true quality I rated it a 7 because the front is plastic and could of been made from aluminum for added strength at very little weight cost one reviewer had said something about the front possibly melting or warping due to heat and so far that has not been the case as for the ears breaking off if its mounted in a case properly that should never ever be a problem Value: Initial value is a 10 because of performance and inovations but once again only time will tell if it is a great value Manufacturer Support: Havn't needed support on this item as of yet but on one other item they were quick to answer The Wow Factor: Wanted it ever Since I got to see them at Winter NAMM back in January so far i' am not disapointed Overall: if This stands the test of time I will be adding a few more to my set up only I will be upgrading to the DSP Models
18 of 20 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Don't let the lower price mislead your opinion over quality. " submitted February 6, 2014

By John G in Jackson, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 29yrs
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Super light, very powerful, & very cheaply priced! I own three of these. As long as you are correctly following your ohms per cabinet, you will be more than pleased. I am powering a pair of peavey PV215's with one amp (1 per channel), two pairs of PV118's (2 per channel), and a small monitoring system with another. Works perfect...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Clean, powerful, lightweight & reliable." submitted December 14, 2011

By a customer from optonline.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 43 years. Electric & acoustic guitars, elec bass.
Music Style: Rock, pop, new wave, acoustic, country.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Clear smooth response throughout the audio range. 'm using it for a rock quartet at 4ohm per side; 2 8ohm Yamaha AS12-3's FOH and a pair of Carvin PM-10's for monitors. . Lots of headroom even with the AS12's which are not very efficient. Feature: Stay withing the limits of the amp (easy to do with that much power/headroom) and you'll love it. EZ to read meters, sturdy chassis, low/hi Z ins for max S/N, detented Vol, it runs Cooooool and the best part ... weighs less than a phone book. I swear when I took it out of the box I thought I was holding any empty chassis. Driving it with A Behringer 1804 mixer & Behringer AutoCom comp/limiter. Ease of Use: What learning curve? Quality: Time will tell, 5 months & still working. Value: YES! Best of price & quality. Manufacturer Support: No but the online support looks very good. I even DL'd a schematic for my mixer. The Wow Factor: 8. It's got a clean contemporary techie look. No, I needed it & it fits the bill very well. Overall: 2-3 years, maybe more.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent amp" submitted March 25, 2014

By Maynor V in Rialto, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 2 years
Music Style: Salsa
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Excellent sound, no issues, played straight for 3 using about 11 mics, great price, easy to carry, no unwanted noise etc, using 2 Yamaha S215V, GREAT SOUND, running at 50% amp capacity. Will buy 2 more amps.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Benrigher Amp" submitted October 8, 2013

By Maynor V
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Singer Salsa Band
Music Style: Salsa
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great Amp for the money, powerful, quiet, light weight but packs a punch,
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Looking good so far" submitted February 5, 2012

By Mike B in Rome City, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Sound Eng
Music Style: mostly Country Country Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Have not used in live situation yet but testing looking good. In testing I am driveing 2 Mackie S408s (4ohm load) with the nu3000 in brigde mode. It drives the mackies to full volume without getting close too clipping. Sounds clean and amp is cool. Of course the truth will be live perfomance
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"POWER IS OVER RATED, VERY LIGHT, BRIGHTLY COLORED, BUT STILL A NICE ADDITION FOR SMALLER RIGS OR A BACK UP AMP" submitted September 27, 2011

By a customer from YAHOO.COM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: LIVE SOUND ENGINEER (IN TRAINING)
Music Style: TOP 40, RAP, R&B, BLUES, REGGAE
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: SOUND QUALITY IS PRETTY GOOD FOR THE PRICE, THO MOST OF THE HEADROOM IS WITHIN THE FIRST 2 LED LIGHTS....TURN IT UP AND IT QUICKLY BEGINS TO PEAK TOWARDS THE RED. CLARITY IS GREAT THO Feature: HAVENT USED ALL THE FEATURES BUT YOU WILL HAVE TO REWIRE YOUR SPEAKON CONNECTOR IF YOU WANT TO BRIDGE THE AMP. BINDING POST CONNECTORS WOULD BE A NICE ADDITION Ease of Use: PLUG IT UP AND PLAY, SIMPLE FOR REGULAR USE, GETS TRICKY WITH THE MONO STEREO BRIDGE SELECTIONS AND THE CROSSOVER SELECTIONS BUT IF YOU HAVE WORKED WITH LIVE SOUND BEFORE IT SHOULD BE NO PROBLEM Quality: TOO LIGHT, FEELS LIKE NOTHING IS IN IT, PLASTIC FRONT IS SUBJECT TO WARP WHEN HEATED. OUTPUT WATTAGE ISNT HALF OF WHAT ITS ADVERTISED, I COULDNT TELL IT WAS EVEN THERE COMPARED TO A 500 WATT POWERED MIXER RUNNING 4 OHMS STEREO. MAKES A NICE MONITOR AMP THO Value: A LITTLE UNDERPOWRED FOR A RATED 3000 WATT AMP BUT YOU CANT BEAT THE PRICE FOR THE POWER IT ACTUALLY HAS AND THE LIGHT WEIGHT CONSTRUCTION. AS WITH ANY NEW PRODUCT ITS TRIAL AND ERROR. THEY WILL SOON BE CORRECTED TO PRODUCE A TRUELY WONDERFUL PRODUCT. STILL NOT 3000 WATTS NOT EVEN 1500 BRIDGED Manufacturer Support: HAVENT USED IT FOR THIS ITEM BUT HAVE IN THE FUTURE, WOULD HAVE BEEN A 10 BUT THE WAIT WAS KINDA LONG ON THE PHONE, OTHER THAN THAT GREAT SUPPORT STAFF The Wow Factor: IN AN AMP RACK IT STICKS OUT, ALSO THE HEAT FROM THE OTHER AMPS MAY CAUSE THE PLASTIC HOUSING TO WARP AND DEFORM, ITS SO LIGHT YOU WOULD BE AFRAID TO PUT THE POWER TO MAX FEARING IT WILL GO OUT. Overall: TOO LIGHT FOR LIVE SOUND, OVER RATED POWER OUTPUT TREMENDOUSLY. BUT STILL POWERFUL TO BE AN ADDITION TO YOUR DJ RIG OR A MONITOR SET UP. GET RID OF THE GREY AND COME UP WITH A DARKER SCHEME FOR AMP RACK APPEARANCE THO THE ORANGE GLOW IS NICELY DISTRIBUTED.
7 of 18 people (38.89%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 154X-V93W. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!