800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 13ZT-GT23
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer K450FX Amp

The Behringer K450FX 10" Ultratone is an ultra-flexible 45-watt 3-channel PA system / keyboard amplifier with FX and FBQ feedback detection.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"I can't belive it's so cheap!" submitted February 26, 2007

By a customer from cox.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional muscian
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: sounds big for a small amp. as long as you do't get to loud. Feature: What other features would you need? The amp has them all. At this price to have a 5 band EQ and a digital FX is awesome. Ease of Use: What do you need to figure out? It's a strait forward amp. Quality: It gets an 7 here, not because of the case, which is beefy, but the knobs. The knobs have long plastic shafts and are asking to be broken. They should have made them shorter. Value: For the price it can't be beat. Manufacturer Support: Dont know. The Wow Factor: I own it. Overall: I bought this amp to do small gigs, rehursals, jams, etc. The key word is small. It is small and light with a big sound. The volume wont blow you over (45 watts) but that is not what this amp is about. The FX are a bonus that I would never expect at this price. Remember when a FX processor like this was $400?
20 of 20 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Plug in plenty of anything and have a good time." submitted October 4, 2006

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Long term hobbyist and church musician
Music Style: Variety of contemporary styles.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Clear and uncolored running an iPod an a bass through it. Plenty of volume available. Feature: Three channels (0ne XLR capable) plus a "CD" input, a sub-woofer output as well as a line out, EQ with feedback detection and so much more for $140. This thing is loaded for the money and seems to do everything well. Ease of Use: Excellent for so much stuff being stuffed in one small box. Quality: It looks good and is nicely finished. I haven't had it long enough to rate durability, but other Behringer amps I've seen were plenty tough. Value: It is $100 less than units from other manufacturers that do less and sound no better. Manufacturer Support: No experience with problmes, but the info avialable on their website is pretty good. The Wow Factor: It's an amp in basic black, but the feature set for the price is outstanding. Flexibility of what you can plug into it is a plus as well. Overall: Good, flexible, transportable sound at a good price. Another vendor would have to add features and drop prices to get me to consider them.
20 of 20 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"expensive tube sound without the price makes a good guitar amp also" submitted September 26, 2009

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician
Music Style: rock, blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: I pluged my guitar into this amp just for kicks and was surprised seeing i bought it for my drum kit it sounded better than my line 6 guitar amp it has that beutiful tube sound its fun just playing it straight even without effects but of coarse the effects are great too amazing for what i paid Feature: very easy lots of features Ease of Use: easy to use Quality: built like a tank Value: for the money its a steal Manufacturer Support: havent used them
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AMPLIFIER THATS LOW IN PRICE BUT HIGH IN FEATURE." submitted December 29, 2010

By a customer from CHARTER.NET
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: ORGANIST
Music Style: GOSPEL
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: THE SOUND OF THIS AMPLIFIER IS AWESOME, IT HAS A GOOD SOUND QUALITY ESPECIALLY IF YOU CONNECT IT TO A PREMIUM ORGAN OR KEYBOARD, IT HAS DEFINITELY HELPED ME TO FIND THE SOUND THAT IM LOOKING FOR, IM USING IT TO CONNECT TO HAMMOND XK3C AND IT SOUNDS LIKE A LESLIE SPEAKER!!! I LIKE THE EQUALIZER EFFECTS AS YOU CAN CUSTOMIZE THE SOUND OUTPUT THAT YOU THINK ITS BEST. FOR THE LOW PRICE, THIS PRODUCT IS AWESOME. Feature: IT INCLUDES POWER AC CORD, THE MOST USEFUL FEATURES ARE THE EQUALIZER SETTINGS AND THE REVERB. ITS VERY USEFUL IF YOU HAVE A KEYBOARD THAT DOESNT HAVE EFFECTS. Ease of Use: THIS PRODUCT IS SO EASY TO USE, THE HOOK UP IS SO EASY TO SET UP. AND YOU CAN MODIFY YOUR SOUND JUST BY ADJUSTING THE SLIDER FOR EQUALIZER AND REVERB. Quality: THE PRODUCT HAS A VERY GOOD DESIGN AND BODY, IT HAS COVERED WITH CARPET STYLE MATERIAL AND THE HANDLE IS SO DURABLE, YOU CAN EASILY PUT IT IN YOUR CAR FOR SPECIAL OCCASSIONS OR TO PERFORM IN VARIOUS PLACES. Value: THE PRICE IS SO LOW COMPARE TO OTHER KEYBOARD AMPLIFIER, BUT THE FEATURE IS SO GREAT YOU WOULNT BELIEVE YOU CAN GET IT IN A LOWER PRICE. Manufacturer Support: I HAVENT TRIED CUSTOMER SERVICE SUPPORT SO FAR The Wow Factor: ITS DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST MUSIC PRODUCT, MUSICIANS WILL LOVE IT, THE LOOK IS SO PROFESSIONAL, ITS A NICE ADDITION TO YOUR MUSIC INVENTORY. Overall: I'LL KEEP IT AND USE IT TILL ITS WORKING PROPERLY, I'LL DEFINITELY BUY THE SAME PRODUCT JUST INCASE I NEED TO BUY ONE, THE PRICE AND FEATURE WILL DEFINITELY MOTIVATE YOU TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT, ITS DEFINITELY WILL HELPED YOU TO MEET YOUR MUSIC NEEDS.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best keyboard amp for the price" submitted January 29, 2007

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician in a band
Music Style: metal, rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: this has great sound it hits the highs and lows vary well. its just at high vol. the lows are a little distorted Feature: it came with a power cord... that is about it. it has 100 diffrent FXs, a nice eq Ease of Use: the controls are easy. altho u can't use the FXs on the rca input Quality: vary durable. when i am puting my equipment in my car i am more woried that my amp will dent my car than my amp breaking Value: this is the loudest amp for the price Manufacturer Support: this is my first amp... for anything i did get a reanable 2 year warrenty for $20 The Wow Factor: its big it has a black carpet out side layer... and its awesome to stand on Overall: this is a great keyboard amp
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good on price & looks not 100% sound." submitted July 25, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years on and off
Music Style: hard rock-rock blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: sounds great when volume is low, below 1/2 way, any higher a lot of distortion loosing sound clarity Feature: has some ok effects but so dose the keyboard i use so i don't use them much and came with a power cord Ease of Use: very easy Quality: looks good,solid amp lacks loud sound quality Manufacturer Support: Only delt with music shop where i purchased it they were a bit slow to respond now out of waranty. They told me to try and blow it up so Beringer would replace it, could not blow it up. The Wow Factor: looks good, average on sound clarity when loud Overall: great for a practice amp and a quiet jam at home but lacks the clarity for a loud jam,drums etc.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"small but toughh!!!" submitted July 15, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: musician
Music Style: variety
Back to Product Information
Sound: great sound 4 a small power amp.great for gigs!!! Feature: no problem!! Ease of Use: easy 2 use. every channel is neatly labeled. Quality: from behringer!only the best!!! Value: very!!!! you know what i mean. Manufacturer Support: no problem with the support. The Wow Factor: yupp!!! Overall: great for small priced amps!!!
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer K450FX Amp Customer Review submitted July 22, 2006

By a customer from netscape.com
Overall
Musical Background: 50 years
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Sound: i am pleasently surprised at the features as well as the different sounds this unit produces with an acoustic gibson guitar with a dearmond pickup. amazing
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 13ZT-GT23. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!