800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14XG-BM9N
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer K1800FX Amp

With built in effects, a 12 inch woofer and 180 watts of power, the Behringer K1800FX Ultratone keyboard amplifier is ready to go; just add keyboard.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Best Amp For Your Money" submitted May 16, 2012

By Ricky T in Diamondhead, MS
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I'm a professional keyboard player gigging 3-5 times a week all over the gulf coast in casinos, lounges, and festivals.
Music Style: Country, Southern Rock, Blues, Pop, Alternative, R&B, and Dance.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My Behringer K1800FX Ultratone Keyboard Amp sounds really great. I've put 2 keyboards and a mic and it showed no sign of bogging down. I previously had the Roland KC 550 which is a very good and powerful amp but way more expensive with less control and effects. My dad has the Behringer with the 15" which is much more powerful than mine. Live gigs on stage the bigger amp was rarely turned more than half way , Whereas my smaller one I'm usually on 3/4 power . But I use my amp mainly as a personal monitor and serves the purpose I intended to. Definately will stick with Behringer in the future for keyboard amp.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I'm a tough-to-please pro, and this is an incredible unit for the $" submitted November 17, 2006

By a customer from chorus.net
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional
Music Style: classsical to jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound. Buy two, and you could have a respectable home stereo when you aren't using them for gigs. Feature: A cover would have been a nice option for when it's raining out. Ease of Use: It better be easy to get good sound, as the "manual" is an example of stretching the term to the breaking point. Quality: Built like a very high end unit. Value: I tried Roland amps, every model, several years ago, and they ALL rattled (was told this was "normal!") and the cheapest one cost nearly twice the $. The sound was also inferior. This amp is EASILY the best keyboard amp buy I have seen. (OK, it does come with a giant sucking sound, if you know what I mean.) Manufacturer Support: Called Behringer with several questions and the guy didn't seem very knowledgeable at all. He did say that phantom power would take care of the mic level issue, but no explanation on why this is pretty much unusable without it. The Wow Factor: Excellent compact design, feels extremely solid and is good looking. Overall: I
34 of 38 people (89.47%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Step aside Peavey and Roland!!" submitted October 21, 2008

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Country,blues,classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The amp has everything that I need to play the gigs that I do.It has the Roland amps beat hands down.I don't need the effects as much as I thought that I would for my keyboard, but they are very nice for the acoustic guitar that I play on my Saturday afternoon gigs. Feature: The EQ has a very effective setup for the rooms that I play in.For such a little amp it does pack a punch.I like the fact that I can go to a gig with just that amp and do everything with my mic.,my keyboard and my midi setup. Ease of Use: The manual gave a few pointers,for the most part that wasn't even necessary.It was very easy to use out of the box.I had to go online and get the effects data,but that isn't a big deal. Quality: This amp seems well made to me.I wouldn't be afraid to use it on the road.It would be nice to have a dust cover for it though. Value: Best bang for the buck!! Manufacturer Support: I have a Behringer eq module that I have been using for years.I had to get some information on how to use the real time analyzer once and they were very helpful in telling me how to get the best out of the module in a noisy room.Never needed any service on this product. The Wow Factor: Nice looking well made unit Overall: Don't think that I will be needing another amp for my purposes
41 of 46 people (89.13%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Happy with Purchase" submitted October 29, 2012

By Christine D in Covington, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 1 year
Music Style: Soft rock, blues, jazz, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm just getting into playing in a 4 piece blues/ geezer rock / jazz band, so I can't say how it does in a gig setting, but it seems plenty lound enough. A little bit of hissing when everything's way up, but we don't want to be the world's loudest band. Nice it has a mic input for practice since we didn't have a PA right away. I have an old Korg SP100 (getting ready to get an SV-1). I'm confident it will be fine for that as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best Keyboard Amp in its price range." submitted October 24, 2007

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Rock, Country, Pop and some Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The overall sound is very good. It tends to be a little bassy but that can be adjusted with the on-board graphic equalizer. The sound is clean even when playing at full volume. One possible drawback is that at full volume it produces a noticable hiss when it's sitting idle. Great amp/PA for a solo performer in a smaller venue. Acceptable for a keyboard playing in a (rock) band at a smallish club. Feature: There are 4 stereo inputs, one of these also has a microphone input with it - pretty good for a multi-keyboard set-up. It has a headphone output with it's own independant volume that doesn't cut off the main speakers when you plug in a set of headphones. It has a stereo "line in" that can be used to connect and play your iPod or CD player through. The graphic equalizer if OK - it does as good a job as a three knob (treble-mid-bass) system. It also has a stero link that is supposed to connect to another amp and get true stereo - but I haven't tried doing that since I only have one of these amps. It claims to have 100 digital effects - well, technically it does but they count every different intensity of tremelo as one of the effects. This means that there are really only a handful of effects (Tremelo, Chorus, Phaser and some combinations like Chorus+Phaser. The effects aren't bad but I don't have much use for them. Missing from the effects is a decent "Rotory" spin Ease of Use: It's a pretty standard 4 channel amp. Not very difficult to use. Quality: For the price this little baby is great. I've listened to it side by side with comparable Roland and Pevey keyboard amps. The Behringer sounded MUCH better than the slightly higher priced Pevey. It sounded a little better (particularly at high volume) than the Roland which cost twice as much. Personally, if I wanted to spend $500 on a keyboard amp, I'd buy 2 of these over the one Roland, any day. Value: This is a great keyboard amp for the price. There are better amps out there but they cost at least 3 times as much as this one. This is one of the best keyboard amps under $500 US - and it actually lists for only $250 US. Manufacturer Support: I haven't needed to contact Behringer about anything so I really can't say much about their support. The users manual is a little slim and wanting. The list of digital effects is not in the manual and must be obtained online. The Wow Factor: I'd certainly buy it again if this one broke. I'm seriously considering buying a second to get true stereo. Looks-wise, Behrenger, Roland, and Pevey all look pretty much like the same stubby black keyboard amp Overall: I've had this amp for 4 months. No Problems. Use it LOUD as my keyboard amp to gig with a rock band. Use it as a 4 channel PA with a guitar player for "coffee house" kind of set-up (piano, electro-acoustic guitar, 2 mic'd voices). It's a great general purpose keyboard amp.
13 of 15 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GREAT LITTLE AMP" submitted July 12, 2012

By Paul B in springfield, MA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: keyboardist, organist,Bass Guitar been playing over 20 years
Music Style: Gospel and Country, also write and record my own music for retail market.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this amp on 7/9/2012 received it on 7/10/2012 quick right ? i thaught so, anyway I've been looking for an amp with the big sound without the big price, this is it. I set the amp up with the Yamaha YPG-235 keyboard I ordered at thed same time I was surprised at the sound and quality. I play Gospel music and this fits right in to what I play. I like the idea that I can set up the sound to my liking and have full control. I also play out as a solo act and this is the right amp for me, Keyboard, PA, all in one now I am looking to get another one soon for that stereo effect when I play live. Overall Great Little Amp, and the value is well worth it for the price and you can even pay as you play what more can you ask for. If your looking for a real nice sounding amp at a real good price? try this one full of features for your aplications and needs GET THIS ONE YOU WON'T BE SORRY!!!.
13 of 15 people (86.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer K1800FX FANTASTIC!" submitted March 3, 2013

By John L in Staten Island, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Synthesizer, jam at home and professionally
Music Style: New age,synth pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This baby gives bang for the buck! Amazing sound quality and the equalizer kick ass! You'll be playing for hours with the sound from this amp-highly reccommend it!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer k1800fx ultratone keyboard amp" submitted September 11, 2012

By Jeremiah,on B in Miami Gardens, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: We Jam at home , on keyboard, piano,and drums
Music Style: like most music typers, but love gospel.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Thanks to zZounds I have purchase a wonderful amp, the sound is fabulous, the unit is not to big and not to little. best purchase I made this year. Now I just need to try and get it back from my chruch.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good amp with German ingeneering. Gestalt!" submitted June 30, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: all styles
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I have high expectations concering the specification and design I know they added new keyboards to their line so they went and built a rugged and effective stage amp. Feature: all the competition has and more with built in effects to be a inclusive package. Ease of Use: expect some learning curve here i currently find a manuel on this amp? what gives with that? Quality: appearance seems to match that of a Rxxxx kba and lacks a luggage rack style carring device with wheels like the Pxxxy kba,. Value: Not a pocket drainer and price was the main concideration for keeping me out of trouble with the little woman. Manufacturer Support: dame cheep in price and if it broke I would buy another. the company as far as I know is some what inexcessable and outside of USA> The Wow Factor: Its the coolest looking keyboard amp on the market and if it proforms half as well I will be one happy pianoest. Overall: I have had a bass amp for 5 years and still no problem I donot abuse and travel extensively yet do local giging and jaming so it has held up nicely. still the name has no repetation with the local gentry.
10 of 15 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer K1800FX Amp Customer Review submitted April 11, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: Crystal clear with alot of headroom Feature: 7-band EQ is better than the bass & treble knobs. Sub out feature is handy. Quality: Keeps on truckin! Value: Such a bargain. It is half the Price of a Traynor and a Peavey Manufacturer Support: None needed Overall: Great for gigs. This was a loaner amp because my Peavey was stolen. In between sets, we hooked up an IPOD and everything was awesome. No complaints.
5 of 8 people (62.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Power is the big problem with this amp. It is not close to the advertised 180 Watts of output. OK for soft practice but not enou" submitted December 25, 2011

By a customer from rochester.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing for 40 years. Midi accordion. Pro
Music Style: Oldies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Clear sound with good highs. Bass is a little weak. Hisses when the volume is cranked which most people will need to do. Feature: The EQ is the the best with the use of the shape sound button. I don't need the special effects. I am a keyboard/midi accordion player. Ease of Use: The sound is ok. I don't feel this amp produces great sounds. Quality: The amp is well made but a bit heavy for its size. I don't know how reliable it will be over time. Value: It is worth the selling price. Other amps that are similar cost $100-200 more. Manufacturer Support: No service requested The Wow Factor: Looks good for a keyboard amp. Nothing special. Overall: I had the amp (2) weeks before I bought a Roland KC-350 that sounds much better with a lot more power. If lost or stolen I would not get another Behringer.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amp lacks power" submitted April 9, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is clear and bright compared to my Roland KC 350. However, the KF1800 has no power. When I take it out on a gig, I have to play it at 3/4 volume and at some points it is not even effective as a monitor. If I try to get it any louder it breaks up. If you are going to use it with a medium to loud volume band forget it, unless your keyboard has a really high output volume. It has half the power of my Roland although the Roland is only rated at 120 watts. Feature: The bells and whistles on the amp are good. Quality: The amp is a new amp. I am taking it in for warranty service, in case there is a problem internally causing it to lack power. Although, I have read from reviewers on other sites that they also thought it lacked power. Value: If the amp were advertised at 60 watts not 180 watts, then you would know what you are getting. Manufacturer Support: Support seems to be responsive so far. However, if they overrated the power of the amp, there is nothing support can do about it. Overall: I chose this product for the power ratings, its options such as eq and effects, and light weight. Unfortunately, its lack of power may require that I replace it sooner than later.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very Disappointed User" submitted November 21, 2006

By a customer from optonline.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional Performer and producer
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound was fine...however... Feature: Good features...Fx capable Ease of Use: easy to use (after reading the manual and becoming familiar with the channel buttons). Quality: I was warned about purchasing a Behringer amp...The word is that they blow up under preasure. I purchased several Behringer outboard products in the past and were satisfied with them. Therefore, i figured those warnings were subjective. WRONG!!! I took my "Brand New" Ultratone K1800-Fx out on a gig yesterday, however, 20 minutes into my performance the amp started making a horrible buzzing and crackling noise. I had to keep shutting it on and off...eventually i could not continue with an auditorium filled with people gathered for a birthday party. I was performing solo using backing tracks played through my laptop, Vocal mic and my acoustic guitar. I am now embarrased and humiliated for spoiling what had started out being a fun party. My confidence is "shot" when it comes to risking using another Behringer amp. Value: Could have been great if the unit held up. Manufacturer Support: At this time I'm awaiting a response from Behringer! Overall: ...See my Quality entry.
11 of 18 people (61.11%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Amp does not sound good at all. Too much high end, no mids, limited bottom. EQing doesn't help. Too bad, considering specs." submitted December 29, 2007

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Musical Background: Career musician
Music Style: mixed bag...what the gig requires.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is the worst of all. I run a triton and a fantom thru it. It just sounds terrible. No matter what I do with the eq it does not change the fact that this amp does not sound good, which is the ultimate justification for buying an amp. I a/b it with the roland 350 (which too has its faults) and there is no comparison. Too bad, considering the specs... Feature: Features look great, too bad the sound is not flat. Ease of Use: uh duh Quality: Pretty well built, but see above. Value: Need a lousy sounding amp for a low price, this is it. Manufacturer Support: never tried... The Wow Factor: Have it and regret I do. Overall: I've owned this amp for about 6 months. I work a lot in the nyc area. It was light, specs looked good, price was a gamble. oh well... I do not recommend this amp to the discerning ear.
5 of 9 people (55.56%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great keyboard amp for the money." submitted March 31, 2008

By a customer from neptune.k12.nj.us
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: pianist/keyboard player
Music Style: Jazz/Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: Warm and rich Value: For $50 more, I could have purchased the larger 300watt model, but I like this because it is more portable and I don't play large rooms anyway.
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bad Amp" submitted August 2, 2012

By Larry Wilson in Plainfield, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I play for my church
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
Overall: I got this amp about a year ago, this amp really sucks, the box said that it was 300 watts of power. I got the amp because of the price, I had a older model Roland Kc 550but someone els blew it out so I went with the Behringer. The Behringer blew out after 6 months so I took it back and got another Behringer again right out of the box and this amp blew out again, so I took it back and paid the difference and went back to the Roland KC 550 the best key board amp.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 14XG-BM9N. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!