800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 141L-0L12
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer DI100 Ultra-DI

Break free from the limits of impedance with this Behringer DI unit. It delivers fresh, vivid signal with no interference no matter how long the distance.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"This is a great little tool!" submitted February 2, 2007

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician, with recording studio
Music Style: Acoustic folk-rock-Americana
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Very clean. I often have to use one or both of the pad buttons if the signal is too hot, but it doesn't affect the sound quality. Feature: I was looking for a DI and I got a much more versatile device than I expected. Two -20dB pads, balanced or unbalanced input, balanced out. Ground lift button to separate the internal grounds in case of noise. It runs on phantom power, too, so you don't have to keep changing batteries. Ease of Use: The unit is VERY easy to use -- plug and play. The battery box was designed by someone with more patience than I have. Quality: I suspect you could drive over this thing. I've dropped cases on it and it still works great. Very well made. Value: You could get a passive DI for less, but the amp in this is very good and the control it gives you is amazing. I'll never buy another passive DI. The Wow Factor: It's got an industrial-looking ruggedness about it and it is very good at what it does. Pretty desirable, I'd say. Overall: If someone lifted this from a gig, I'd waste no time replacing it. It's great! I can't imagine it failing because it's built so well, so I imagine I'll have it for a long time. I might have to give it a name ;o)
33 of 34 people (97.06%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"only good things.........." submitted December 14, 2004

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: professional
Music Style: christian rock,country,classic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: It cleans up noise efficiently Feature: the pads are a lifesaver Quality: Replacing the battery sucks Value: I got 4 for this price everything into the mixer is balanced Manufacturer Support: haven't needed any Overall: this is a great Behringer product. Scary isn't it!
7 of 7 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"GOOD UNIT - BUT HAS KWERKS - READ MY REVIEW BEFORE BUYING!!!!" submitted November 30, 2011

By a customer from aol.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40 years
Music Style: Rock, Country, Jazz, Doo-Wop, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: VERY GOOD - if it works with your PA then the sound is good. Be aware that when you first plug it in, sometimes it gives off a MASSIVE SURGE through the board producing very intense feed back! This is one of the bad things about it. Feature: It has 2 atenuators which are great. As stated, above watch out when plugging in!!! THIS IS IMPORTANT. The atenuators work well to cut down the hotness, but make sure and tell your board man power off your channel and bring it up gradually. If the sound is weak, PULL SLIDER ON BOARD TO OFF POSITION, and then click one of your artenuators off.. do them one at a time or you could destroy your PA speakers. This is the only 1 problem with this unit but it is a big one!! Take heed or pay the price!!! Ease of Use: Self explanitory. it has many inputs types to accomodate many applications. Quality: I bought it because it is built like a tank... One big improvement they could make is that the hole to install battery is very tight and small, and the wires going to the 9 V connector to your battery are very chintsy and over delicate. They should make them at least 2 inches longer, but again the cavity that the battery fits into is very tight and may not accomodate the extra length. This makes it a real pain in the butt when installing the battery. You have to be especially careful not to break the delicate wires.. But for $35 bucks.. what can I say more... Value: For the $$$$ you pay it meets all expectations Manufacturer Support: I have always found their support to be good, never used them on this product though... too simple no need. The Wow Factor: The appeal is great, but again, it has its problems. It offers many different solutions 1/4 input, or xlr, 2 atenuator switches, a ground lift that really works, but has to bad features which destroys its integrity.. One is listed above - massive power to the PA .. follow my instructions above and you will be ok. Second -- I have found that on certain PA SYSTEMS --- THE UNIT DOES NOT FUNCTION. I never figured out why. Maybe Support may have answers. But I tried everything from switching cords, XLR to 1/4, atenuators, ground lifts... if it don't work, you're screwed. Overall: I had this unit for 2 years and it has served well. but as I say, sometimes it is contrary with certain boards and just won't function. If you buy this, plan on re-investing in a back up for this reason.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Problem solving workhorse" submitted October 7, 2013

By Steven H in Manheim, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40+ years of playing out several times a month.
Music Style: rock, country, blues, standards and live sound
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I'd say the sound quality is neutral or clean pass through in a live situation. Feature: Most useful is the flexiiblity of this device. This is used in live open mic setups where there is a constant stream of change. One guitarist has a battery preamp, the next has only a peizo pickup, then one who has a DI output but it's 1/4", then another instrument with an XLR out. This box handles them all, easily. Ease of Use: Plug in, adjust gain on instrument, adjust gain on mixer, then play. Quality: Rugged. Value: It's a bargain! You could spend a lot more, but in a live sound it won't sound any better. Manufacturer Support: Never a problem with these. The Wow Factor: It's heavy, so it stays put. Has a light so you know it's on. Stackable. Overall: Love these. With this you can connect anything to your live sound system.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer Active DI" submitted February 16, 2014

By Greg W in New Market, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing publicly for 18 years. I play acoustic guitar, electric guitar and electric bass
Music Style: Country, Blues, Blues-rock, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've been using these things for years and have given several away. At this price point it is worth sharing the wealth. The active circuitry is impressive and sounds better to me than passive DIs. The phantom power option is also great and saves on batteries. The only drawback is the small 9 volt battery compartment, but I don't foresee changing it that often. This is a great DI for a great price! The thing is built like a tank. I haven't had to use the manufacturer support so I didn't rate that one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"clean sound" submitted December 3, 2012

By tom l in tampa bay, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 25 years - jam at home
Music Style: acoustic covers
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Simple machine. I run an acoustic guitar through it and use 10db attenuation and the sound is very clean
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great DI Box, regardless of the price!"

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: This is a wonderful piece of equipment. I have run my bass as well as my acoustic guitar through it, and they both sound great! Behringer has done a great job on this one, especially with the price! I would recommend it to anyone.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Surprised at the tone and quality; great buy!" submitted May 8, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Professional Studio Session Bassist, Occasional Live Performances
Music Style: Anything and Everything
Back to Product Information
Sound: I have used this direct box in a couple of different studios in the city that I live in. I remember first thinking, "Great... ...a Behringer direct box?!?!" when I first saw it. Behringer isn't exactly known for quality... Anyway, hooked up, played, and was VERY please with the tone! The tone was clean with little (if any) noise. Feature: Well, it has features that a good DI should have... :) Ease of Use: Plug in instrument, plug in XLR, play. Quality: I have been impressed with this product when I have used it. Value: After having played through this DI, I would have expected it to be much more expensive! Very good deal! Manufacturer Support: n/a The Wow Factor: I don't really want it because I have a passive DI box that is still working, and I usually run directly into ProTools when recording sessions anyway. The few studios in the area that still use analog mixing consoles have their own DI's, and I just use them. Overall: This is an excellent product at an excellent price. Having recorded at premier studios such as The Process and Underground Sound Recording Studio, if this item is good enough for them to use, I know that it is good enough for anyone else. If you are looking for a DI, this is an excellent buy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Is your guitar sound sleeping...then stick it in here...you will be amazed." submitted December 2, 2004

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Active musian..recording tech
Music Style: Old rock the best.
Back to Product Information
Sound: Puts back that which was missing...for the price...come on excellent. Feature: The phantom power supply is very nice to have....clean. Quality: This was made for the busy musician,no doubt. Value: Very good product Manufacturer Support: Not yet ,but who knows
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I want to rewrite my previous review!" submitted May 5, 2003

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Previously I said something about the thing not being able to get rid of static coming from my computer CRT monitor. I was an idiot. DI box has nothing to do with that function. (Turn the monitor off or point your guitar to a different direction) And a comment about the LINK sounding better than the OUTPUT. I was an idiot again. Get a XLR to 1/4 in. if you want to connect this to an effector with only 1/4 in. output. The thing works very well. And for what it costs, no one can complain. I use this for my guitar recording, and this is the first machine that the guitar MUST go through!
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great DI!" submitted July 3, 2006

Overall
Ease of Use
Quality
Back to Product Information
Ease of Use: Plug it in, push a button, play. Quality: Has worked well for a few months. Let's see how it does for a year or two! Overall: Works well. Does exactly what a DI should, nothing more and nothing less!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good value, but not roadworthy." submitted January 17, 2009

By a customer from acebass.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro Bassist/Recording Engineer/Producer
Music Style: Whatever pays.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Tends to hum and hiss when pushed. Tolerable for live situations, but not that useful in the studio. Feature: No jack for ac adapter. Phantom power is a life saver, though. Ease of Use: Pretty easy to use. One thing is not made clear - is the mic cord input balanced or unbalanced? It says both in different places. Quality: On the surface, it seems to be very well made. The internal parts have come loose a few times, causing its ultimate demise. Value: A good, inexpensive di box. Don't expect Pro quality or reliability. Manufacturer Support: Never dealt with them. The Wow Factor: Rather have something that's reliable. Overall: Already looking for something with xlr input, phantom power, ac adapter jack. Something more professional with less of a noise floor.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Only use without preamps" submitted October 19, 2007

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active professional musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: We were getting distortion when using with a bass off of a bass effects processor. Also distorted with digital V-drums. Distortion is worst if the pads are used. We went to a cheap passive box and the problem was fixed.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 141L-0L12. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!