800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1463-W8Z7
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer CT100 Tester

At this price, there's no excuse not to get a cable tester! The CT100 tests XLR, 1/4", 1/8", RCA, and MIDI cables for continuity, phantom power, and ground.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"So Far So Good" submitted June 25, 2013

By Josue H in Hialeah, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Church Sound Engineer
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is an item I've been meaning to buy for quite sometime and when i saw it for that price i had to buy it and what a great Purchase it works great i have already found many bad cables in my Stuff so im very glad that i got it.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Ridiculously awesome, low-cost, high-features tester" submitted March 13, 2007

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-professional Sound and Lighting Technician and Designer
Music Style: Everything (Depends on the event)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Has similar features to higher-end testers costing 5 times as much! A little box that packs a HUGE punch. So many different test capabilities. Ease of Use: Th UI takes some getting used to. Another review stated that he couldn't use the thing because there were no instructions. Well, if you are going to be using a more-complex tester like this one, then you should be technically inclined enough to work it as well. I don't want a newbie messing with my cables. Generally it tells you everything and more, but as with most testers you have to logically think about the lights and ensure that they are doind what you want. (ie. A correct XLR cable will have a up-to-the-right diagonal line of three lit LEDs. A correctly wired 1/4 phone TS cable will be a star (a number five on a dice)). Quality: Very good durable construction. I worry that the switches may break off when the tester is thrown around, but the tester is cheap enough to get another one if I can't fix it myself. The male XLR jack on my tester is a bit sticky, but my friends works just fine. This is not a problem just a minor nuisance. Value: For $30?!?!?! This is absolutely the best deal you will find. If you have ever repairs cables before and only been able to test them through you board (yikes!) then this is a must! Plus for a nerdy technician you get a cool toy with blinky lights on it! The Wow Factor: So cool and so ridiculously useful. I have fixed around 15 cable and tested several dozen in the past month of ownership alone. A Super product. Overall: Like I've said; everything you could want and MORE! For only $30!!
82 of 86 people (95.35%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Little Test" submitted April 29, 2014

By Kyle Ferris in Sierra Vista, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 12+ years guitar
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Nu-Metal and Thrash
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I purchased this unit to test my cables because I was getting a intermittent signal. I was tired of playing around with cables trying to find the cause. After I got this unit it nailed it right off the bat. For this under priced little wonder you would be crazy not to get it, your pedals, amp, and guitar will thank you. This unit is idiot proof to run, trust me I am not a sound engineer and figured it out within a couple of seconds with the tiny manual included.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer Cable Tester" submitted June 23, 2014

By Eric Peterson in Danbury, CT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing again after a long hiatus. Currently taking jazz guitar lessons. Play at home with a goal of playing to an audience.
Music Style: Jazz, blues, country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I'm searching for silence when I'm not playing notes or when I'm not touching my guitar strings/ knobs, etc.Some is surely caused by my home's circuitry.I have weeded out any noise-causing (some quite expensive!) guitar cables using the Behringer Cable Tester.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Cable tester" submitted October 9, 2013

By Ben T in Seattle, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing electrified music since 1969.
Music Style: Rock & folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have only had this thing a month now but I've used it to test every cable in the travel boxes of 2 bands and I've also used it to check my wiring in a 1-chance-to-do-it-right renovation project.The 3 x 3 continuity grid takes a moment to translate to a mental image of connectors and connections but the normal configurations quickly become familiar.Haven't tried the tone functions yet.Physically everything seems solid so far. I may buy a second one because it seems to be at the other site when I need it. Support not yet required.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Excellent cable tester" submitted June 25, 2014

By Robert McClure in Cumby, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 1999, hammered dulcimer, church musician, and play for fun
Music Style: Traditional, Celtic, Christian.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great tool for tracking down problem cables. I showed it to our church audio guy and he's going to get one for the church.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"For the money, couldn't do better" submitted May 13, 2009

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Recording Engineer at a Low Power FM Station - Volunteer
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Excellent features for the price. Unit seems well built. Ease of Use: Easy to use... directions clear
14 of 17 people (82.35%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"CT100 Cable tester" submitted June 26, 2014

By Jim Patterson in Independence, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Keyboards: Blues Band
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: No more wondering if is the cord, or mic, or pickup. this one does it all.Great price and peace of mind. Every gigging band needs one.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exactly like the Ebtech, but $30 instead of $100. Nice." submitted December 15, 2008

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Overall: I usually hate it when people write "I don't own this, but I've heard about it" reviews. I just couldn't resist when I saw this. I saw this thing immediately after looking at the Ebtech "Swizz Army Knife" and CRACKED UP! They appear to be virtually identical in terms of features and exterior design. This one's just silver instead of blue and costs less than one third as much. I'm getting a pair of these before the lawsuit inevitably happens.
9 of 12 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"do not waste your money on this useless, worthless fasely advertised thing" submitted April 30, 2005

By a customer from optusnet.com.au
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
Sound: totaly useless, do not waste your money, you've been warned, unlike me. Feature: came with a piece of paper that didn't even explain anything Quality: it is in a metal case Value: it is worhless, and useless Manufacturer Support: i contacted them, they were no help, told me to tey a find a guitar technician, whom maybe able to explain how to operate it The Wow Factor: it looks good but does nothing Overall: i'm looking to buy a different brand
6 of 96 people (6.25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Take it from a serious user - this thing is so worth it!" submitted March 21, 2006

By a customer from juno.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro musician, composer, engineer, FOH mixer, broadcast tech
Music Style: All styles, no country
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: no sound Feature: Everything but a speaker and voltage checker. There is nothing made that does what this does AND has those features. Ease of Use: If you can't figure out how this works you should give up now. Quality: tbd Manufacturer Support: na The Wow Factor: As a tech I don't care about cosmetics but this is small enough to add to my belt. Overall: I can't imagine what the heck happened with these others who have rated this item, maybe they got a lemon. I live in land 'o gear, Los Angeles. I'm a musician first and a tech second but I'm a world travelling pro in both. I work in all kinds of situations from the studio to the stage to the field and REQUIRE reliability. Hands down the most money (and the most pressure) is in television. Me and my tech pals are hired because of our troubleshooting capability. On one show I do, it would cost the network $300,000 per minute if we go down. With that much riding on the gig we are provided with the tools and the time to get it right. Most TV techs use a Q-box which costs three times what the CT-100 does and has half the functions. This particular unit will take the place of three other testers I have and one or two that aren't even made. As soon as this arrived I started pulling out boxes of cables and right away found problems that I never would have detected so quickly or accurately. The only thing it lacks is a speaker but, take it from one who knows, even for twice the ducats this unit is well worth the investment.
66 of 67 people (98.51%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1463-W8Z7. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!