800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1567-403D
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer BX300 Bass Amp

1 x 10 in. speaker. 3-band EQ.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"!!Go for it!!" submitted April 1, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbist
Music Style: Christian
Back to Product Information
Sound: Sound is great!! for 30watts, I Feature: The Eq is ok, I like the the preamp input and out puts, I use them when playing in lager locations where the amp alone may not be powerfull enogh, so I plug in my bass to the input and the output to the main deck soon the soud is all over the place and the amp doubles as a feedback speaker, and it has two inputs. Quality: So far so good, for about six months, no problem. Value: Very good, I saw smaller amps without the preamps and shape functions for a lot more money. The Wow Factor: Ok, its not a great looking amp too boxy, but works fine. Another thing is it may be a little to big and heavy for a 30watt amp, not to say it is not manageble.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"this amp is great" submitted March 22, 2005

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock, country
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: just started playing bass about a year ago, had many different brands of amps, so far this one is great. love the deep bass sound it puts out, for 30 watts im suprised how loud it is , shakes things in the room. Feature: im satisfied Quality: i think its build strong , i can turn it up load or keep it down, i dont hear any noise at all, just clear bass sound. Value: cant beat this amp for the price. The Wow Factor: i think it a good clean looking amp Overall: i will keep this amp till i want something bigger, than ill probly go with the behringer bx600.im very satisfied with this amp. cant find anything about it i dont like.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Lots of bang for the buck" submitted October 30, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: Excellent clarity and no distortion. Feature: Equalizer and CD-in are nice features, though pretty standard in this price range. Shape filter is an added bonus. Quality: So far, so good. Seems very sturdy. Value: For the price, $120, how can you beat this? Great sound, 30 watts, and full-featured. Blows away similar Crate and Fenders in this price range, and for the money, you only get 10-15 watts with theirs Manufacturer Support: Have had no reason to deal with them yet. Overall: Totally satisfied. Nuff said.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"god amp" submitted November 5, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: rocker
Music Style: fingering and slap
Back to Product Information
Sound: this amp has great features, just wish it was 4 band eq. it can get wery thundery sound. i use an ibanez grs200 on it and it sounds great.hums a very tiny bit but dont worry about it. Feature: very rugged casing for amp looks very sturdy. it should have 4 band eq and a line out but i dont need that now. shape feture is great for tone shaping. Quality: looks like the amp is very stong and power full. it shoul last along time because i wont abuse it. Value: this is one of the best amps i played on. iwas going to get the johnson reptone 30 but when i went to guitar center to get my bass i found this instead. Manufacturer Support: nope. The Wow Factor: very cool looks and sound i will later get apedal for a distotion sound i want. Overall: overall buy this thing before you buy something crappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Jamming Amp!" submitted December 3, 2005

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 20+ years Active musician
Music Style: Classic rock,blues,country
Back to Product Information
Sound: The sound is awesome. Covers most styles of music. Loud for 30 watts,although I've never had it past 6. When I play a gig with it I run it through the PA and use the amp as a moniter. Absolutely no buzz or hiss with mine and I've had it over a year. Feature: Bang for buck cannot be beat. I got it on special for 99 bucks! The shape feature is nice it does make a differance. Having the 2 inputs active/passive is nice as well. The only thing missing is built in effects and a tuner! Quality: I can't give this a ten because of the cloth screen. As for road worthiness it has been excellent. I baby my equipment though, As for nightly gigs and being tossed around i'm not sure it could handle that abuse. It's very rugged for what it is though. Value: Compared to others in this price range, you will not get the same wattage and features. Manufacturer Support: I've rated this neutrally because I've heard of problems with customer service, but I personally have not needed it. The Wow Factor: I like the looks of it,although the BX1200 looks alot nicer. Overall: Great for jamming or practice,but not practical for live sound unless you run it through the PA. It will leave you wanting more if you gig a lot, for the small price differance i would reccommend the BX1200.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Whoa!" submitted April 9, 2004

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Heavy Metal
Back to Product Information
Sound: This amp is freakin awsome, it is really good and will blow your ears off Feature: It can support effects and pedals if needed Quality: very durable Value: I think it is a great amp for a good value Manufacturer Support: Behringer is a great company Overall: A great amp, if Jesus played bass, he would use this amp.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A class of its own." submitted January 26, 2006

By a customer from freemail.hu
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Rock, Alternative
Back to Product Information
Sound: It's perfect for home practice and small gigs. Feature: I like the Shape function very much. It makes the sound really strong.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Overall, very satisfying." submitted October 23, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hey, I get payed... once in a while.
Music Style: Rock, Metal, Blues
Back to Product Information
Sound: Loud enough for jam sessions with a drummer and a guitarist. Also good for acoustic jams. It has great sound quality at lower volume, but turned all the way up, it buzzes after a while. I play in a metal band, with a drummer and a guitarist. This amp barely makes it, turned up all the way. I am looking to buy a fender rumble amp, which should solve this problem. Feature: This basically has the same features as any other amp of its type. I do love the shape filter, however. Quality: my amp has rubber corner things, which i find much more astetically pleasing. The exterior is very sturdy, but id like it much more if the front were a metal grill instead of cloth. Value: I think it is a good value for a practice amp. Manufacturer Support: never had to use it. The Wow Factor: i think if you are a beginner, go for it. It has served me well, and doesnt look bad. Overall: This is a great practice/jam amp. dont even think about it for gigs, and if you want to play metal in a band, get a louder amp.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer BX300 Bass Amp Customer Review submitted December 4, 2005

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: you can some fuzz if you turn it up loud... nothing else Feature: I love the Shape filter Manufacturer Support: No problems...yet The Wow Factor: i got the gold part, or brass but looks cool
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1567-403D. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!