800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155Z-P9GN
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer BVT5500H Amp

The Behringer BVT5500H offers classic bass tone. With 550 watts of power and Behringer's VTC modeling, the BVT5500H sounds great.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Very nice." submitted October 14, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Active Musican
Music Style: Contemporary Christrian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This is a very versatile head. I play different kinds of music and it will give me whatever I want. Feature: Enough features to be able to dial in the sound you want without having to add anything it. Ease of Use: Very simple and straight forward. Quality: Most electronic stuff is only as good a you take care of it. If you turn it way up, yes something will give. This is my second Behringer amp and I amp impressed. Value: Cant beat the price for what you get. Manufacturer Support: I use my local rep.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A very reasonable buy." submitted May 4, 2009

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Bassist for doom/black metal band VEIL OF WINTER
Music Style: METAL
Back to Product Information
Sound: Overall nice sounds, I've recieved many complements. Feature: Not bad. Ease of Use: Not hard at all. Quality: This is where I can see why its so cheap. certain hardware pieces have fallen off of mine in just a few weeks of purchase. This did not effect the sound however, and it is still very usable. Value: I am definately happy with this buy. Manufacturer Support: Havent had any problems yet. Overall: In short, i have put this amp to the test. In just the few months that i have owned it, its been to probably at least ten different shows, usually playing with more than one band a night. i also use it in practice at least once a week and i have still not had any problems with its performance whatsoever.
24 of 25 people (96%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer BVT5500h" submitted May 13, 2012

By Blaine O
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Fairly new to the bass but have been involved with music for a long time.I played drums for about 10 years I just always wanted,
Music Style: Classic Rock,Blues,R&B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I think the sound quality is very good.Using the eq,the high,mid and,low knob tone selectors and the five different voicings the amp can dial up just about any tone you want it even has a built in overdrive if you like that vintage mildly distorted 60s and 70s tone. Feature: The features are great as I have stated above,you really get a lot of bang for your buck I would place it among the higher end amps at a fraction of the cost. Ease of Use: Its like anything,the more you learn the more you use it,the more you use it the more you learn,it took me a couple of hours to get my tone set up the way I like it but it is in no way overly complicated. Quality: Quality I think is good,metal corner protectors,solidly built housing,controls are a little soft but,I think as long as you dont throw it out of the back of your truck at a 100 mph and expect it to stay in one peice this amp will serve you for a long time. Value: Behringer could ask a heck of a lot more for this amp and be justified in doing so.I am glad they dont and you just really cant go wrong where the money is concerned Manufacturer Support: I havn't had the need for company support and,really dont think I will. The Wow Factor: Vintage Ampeg looks, clean and classy with a hint of sinister.Its kind of like the librarian prim,proper,reserved until the lights go out and the she becomes a total freak. Overall: Behringer really gives you a lot boom for your buck.The amp has more than enough power for just about any performance situation.I have read a couple of reveiws that said they had problems with quality of the controls ie: knobs coming loose,personally I have'nt had any problems with anything the amp is very well constructed.I have mine paired with a Fender Rumble 4-10 cabinet ,I can get just about any tone I want without much trouble. If you like the classic Ampeg look at a fraction of the price,you cant go wrong with the Behringer BVT5500h.
10 of 11 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"If you're looking for an Ampeg but don't have the budget, look no further." submitted March 5, 2008

By a customer from kissofdeathonline.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This amp hits the mark with a very punchy sound when you want it and smooth crisp sound when you need it. Value: The best Bang for your buck. The Wow Factor: If you like the look of a classic Ampeg this amp is right up your alley. Overall: Over all I don't think you can go wrong with this one.
20 of 22 people (90.91%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A lot of Bang for the buck" submitted November 18, 2008

By a customer from milwaukee.gov
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: bass player, project studio
Music Style: all
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: All diffrent transitions of music very smooth Feature: All that you would expect in a high end model but not the high end price Ease of Use: very easy to use Quality: very sturdy and well protected in the cabinet Value: you couldnt ask for a more affordable price in a bass amp of it's quality Manufacturer Support: Never had to call on it The Wow Factor: It's so awesome that you can have the Ampeg look and all of your friends think it's an Ampeg Overall: need I say more
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The Behringer BVT5500 bass amphead" submitted February 8, 2012

By charles pigg in las vegas, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar,keyboards,bass played fo 33 years nw
Music Style: progressive rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: You will no find a better amp for the price, you won't find a better bass amp for 3 or 4 times the price you'll have to get up in the 2000.dollar brackert to even get close.this is the most amazing bass amp i've owned and I had most all to them you'll love it charlie piggsteel profet'slas vegas
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BVT550H Bass Head" submitted March 19, 2013

By Jeff T
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Working Musician....40 yrs, Exp.
Music Style: Mostly New Country. But have played all types of music from Beach Music to Metal.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great sounding amp for the bucks. It can process the low rumble of a 5th B string and deliver a warm tone not unlike an Ampeg but at a fraction of the cost. I did have one issue right out of the box. The pod that controls voicing was loose. Other than that it appears to be a great amp. I have only used it in one show but it did everything I wanted and expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"not satisfied at all" submitted February 1, 2013

By glenn horton in grayson, KY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: playing bass professionally for 25 yrs
Music Style: rock,country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I can see why this low price is what it is for this product ,i will never own another
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 155Z-P9GN. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!