800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16J6-ZM5R
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer BTR2000 Tuner

Plug into the front or back, or use the BTR2000's built-in mic. This rack tuner gives you a big LED display and 11 modes -- chromatic, open tunings and more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Given a choice I'd buy the Behringer product again. Given I only own two Behringer products even after reading mostly negative r" submitted January 23, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi-active musician
Music Style: contemporary Christian,blues,rock,country,jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: I run my guitar into the tuner,then into the tuner,out of the tuner into my pedals,from my pedals into my rack EQ,then into my amp head. I've only had this tuner for a few days so I haven't had the time to just run it straight into my amp. The sound of my guitar isn't muddled in any way the way I've got everything hooked up now. I did find I've got a problem cable so i am getting a minor noise because of it. Feature: Features are great! It wasn't difficult to use this tuner for the basic reason I bought it (for a tuner) without looking at the manual. However some features require reading and following the manual. Ease of Use: Like some other users I too have had a problem tuning the lower strings specifically the A and the low E srings. I'm still learning the features this tuner has. She fits fine along with the other equipment I run. Quality: Quality is great. I jumped in the creek even after reading the negative reviews about this tuner. So far it's been a great ride. Value: For the money you can't beat this tuner. It's great to have the features it has as a pedal tuner can't do what this tuner is capable of. Manufacturer Support: My BTR2000 is too new to have problems requiring me to contact support The Wow Factor: Aesthetically she's lovely. To me Behringer's products have a great look with fine functions. Overall: I hope this BTR2000 lasts me a long time as I'm one of those "constantly-broke" musicians and it's a stretch for me to upgrade even when I need to.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Save your $$$ for a Korg" submitted January 5, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: NA. doesnt change the sound Feature: The features are nice, but they should have put a little more into the crappy slow tuning Ease of Use: it has nice featurs, but unless you memorize the multi-function buttons it is hard to read, especially in low lit stage situations Quality: Tuner does not track well. I play bass, and the lo "E" is very hard to tune, an the low "B" on my 5 string does not register at all Value: The price was great. that was the reason to buy it. But in this case it jst doesnt work well. Although the rack lights are cool, I already use a Furman power conditioner with lights Manufacturer Support: NA. Never dealt with them The Wow Factor: looks nice, but I think the Korg's look better, and function a lot better Overall: I used to use a Kork rack tuner, however I sold it when I stopped playing professionally. Now that I am playing again I will go back to Korg
26 of 26 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great product" submitted May 2, 2012

By a customer from btinternet.com in Cardiff, NA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing longer than is good for me
Music Style: Many & varied styles
Back to Product Information
Overall: Just received tuner (from Studiospares, Wembley) & despite some comments on the response time of the beast, I'm pleased to report that this particular unit works splendidly with my 5-string Cort bass - no delay in any mode...!No problems to report whatsoever - which is nice..........!
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Does Everything Well, Except TUNE!!!" submitted March 28, 2006

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer, Active Musician
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: No change in sound going through the unit. Feature: I was very excited about the dual inputs, cool looking light, multiple tuning options, large colorful display, cheap price compared to other tuners, etc... Ease of Use: A number of different buttons with dual functions, but half of the labels for the functions are hard to read onstage. Knowing which ones to hold verses just push when onstage in the middle of a show is time consuming and frustrating. Though generally live you'd just leave it on tune, that usually wouldn't be a problem, but in a couple instances where I needed to change some things live, I found myself trying to step through each process from memory and read the lighter labels in the din of the stage. Single functions buttons would be better, or darker labels. Quality: It's built well, looks good, has great features, a cool light, multiple routing/muting options, a metronome, you can make it look like KIT the Trans Am from NIGHT RIDER.... But it is one of the SLOWEST responding tuners, and inaccurate tuners I have every had to deal with. It doesn't pick up on the notes your playing, or the changes from note to note. It's like it has to clear its memory every time. It got to the point that I pulled my boss tuner pedal out and sat it on top of my rack and ignored the Behringer. After getting off the road, I took and compared my Boss tuner, online tuner, a guitar mounted tuner, a Peterson strobe at the studio, and the Behringer... ALL of the other ones agreed. The Behringer had me almost 2 cents sharp of 440.. it was like 441.5. Very, very disappointing. Value: Well, if you want all of those features, except the tuning, it totally rocks. If you want a tuner, I'd look elsewhere unless you have a lot of time to kill on stage and don't mind being slightly out of tune with everybody else. Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: Cool Look, Cool Light, Great Features (except tuning) Overall: I generally love Behringer stuff and won't be afraid to buy any of their other products. I had been eagerly awaiting this since I saw it at NAMM in Anaheim in January. I couldn't wait to put it into my rack... and then it was a big let down. I had expected this to be the last tuner I bought for a long, long time... I'm returning it and getting the KORG DTR 2000. I can't afford to have a slow responding tuner live, let alone an inaccurate one. You get what you pay for in this case.....
30 of 34 people (88.24%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Very nice tuner" submitted June 30, 2012

By Russell Sova in Parkersburg, WV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 42 years.
Music Style: Blues and jazz.
Back to Product Information
Overall: It's the only one available these days built for a rack so I went ahead and ordered one. Hooked up to the amp as intended it works perfectly. I see other reviews that say it doesn't pick up the E string and that's true enough when it's not hooked up to the amp. However, it is afterall a rack tuner so when the signal comes from the amp it works perfectly.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"dirty cheap, and does what it says!" submitted March 1, 2010

Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: no sound Feature: i think it is a cool looking tuner, has awesome rack light, and looks good with all the other gear. the tuner part of it is a little slow, but i wouldn't say its any worse than my buddies fender. when you change strings meter goes left pauses for a second and tracs right along with the turn of your tuner Ease of Use: quick look at the manual and your all set to choose the tuner your looking for(i.e. many different tuner modes.), the one and only manual thats worth a s@#t that came from Behringer Quality: seems to be of good quality, no problems yet. Value: it works, if set to the right instrument, its dirty cheap whats more to say bout that Manufacturer Support: have the fcb1010 midi foot controller and the bass v amp pro, those manuals are long and actually tell you nothing! so i called them(Behringer) got through to a live human on the 1st call, they said their manuals stunk and emailed me some other stuff 15 min. later and i was in business. Thats the best service i received from any company in my 28yrs on this earth The Wow Factor: the rack light is killer, it tunes your banjo, guitar, bass, ukalele, and also open tunings, also has a bunch of other lights that look awesome on stage. coolest lookin tuner on the market
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Tuner great price" submitted August 3, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Classic Rock, Blues
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I do not run my tuner through my effects loop so it has no effect on sound. Feature: Despite what other reviews say the tuner works fine and is in tune with every other tuner I own. Also I play bass and my unit has no problem at all picking up low E or B on my 5 string. Built in rack lights are a very nice feature,I don't use the metronome because it isn't in the sound loop because my amp has a tuner out. Ease of Use: Figured it out in about 5 minuets without opening the instruction manual. Dual function buttons are no big deal Quality: Ive only had it for a few days so I cant say how it will hold up. It looks nice and seems well built. I wish it came in black so it would match my rack better but that is trivial Value: At half the price of other tuners with more features, it's kind of hard to beat. Manufacturer Support: Haven't had to deal with it Overall: Does what its supposed to do at half the price of other rack mount tuner, plus other very nice features like rack lights and a metronome (although i haven't used it)
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Response time WAY too slow!!" submitted September 13, 2012

By Mark Smith in London, NA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Experienced Bass Player gigging and recording for 38 years
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Overall: Looks good, loads of features, nice rack lights, etc. etc. BUT - and this is a great big elephant-in-the-room-type BUT... if you have your rack tuner switched off to avoid entertaining the audience with a light show and only turn it on occasionally between songs to check your tuning, IT TAKES FAR TOO LONG TO RESPOND. Your band will have packed up and gone home by the time you are in tune. THIS IS A REALLY BIG DISADVANTAGE and completely ruins what would otherwise be a reasonable, good-value piece of kit. SPEND A BIT MORE and get something BETTER.
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer Garbage Rack tuner" submitted September 15, 2009

By a customer from inbox.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Pro
Music Style: Rock 'n stuff
Back to Product Information
Sound: No sound Feature: Complete load of (chinese?) garbage ! Ease of Use: Too hard to read, and takes too much time Quality: Not bad, but Fender and Korg are built better ! Value: Wish I had spent an extra $50 or so and got a good tuner! Manufacturer Support: Don't know, hope they are not as slow as the tunere is !!! The Wow Factor: Gimmicky lights, biut can't freekin tune. Overall: I am gonna put the sucker on e bay, and see if I get another sucker to buy it. Then I am gonna buy a real Tuner.
3 of 8 people (37.5%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pure Junk!" submitted July 16, 2014

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Response time is extremely slow. By the time I got done tuning the guys in the band had already gone out and, found a new bass player. Joking of course but, it really is that slow. It's utterly useless in a real life situation. Thankfully I found that out in a practice session and, not live on stage. If I had bought this tuner and, went out live with it before testing it out, it would have been embarrassing. This thing is so bad I can't even give it away. Literally, I've been trying to give it away since I got it and, nobody wants it. Although when my six year old niece came to visit, the built in rack lamp,did come in handy as a nightlight I'd give this a zero star rating but zZounds makes you have at least a half a star.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"wasted money" submitted December 23, 2013

By Lionel D in Hurley, NM
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: songwriter/ recording engineer
Music Style: rock, country, blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: All I wanted was a rack mounted tuner for my studio. I should've read these reviews first. Tuning is next to impossible and takes waaaay to long as the led pendulum swings back and forth, never resting on green. I have to chalk this up as an expensive rack light and buy a better quality tuner. Don't waste your time or money on this crappy tuner.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 16J6-ZM5R. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!