800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12GB-JVHW
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer B415DSP Speaker

With an integrated mixer and digital effects, the 600 watt B415DSP from Behringer has the power and flexibility to handle all of your live sound needs.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Excellent Powered Cab for the price bracket :)" submitted March 27, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ for 20 years
Music Style: everything, favorite to mix though, is electro house...
Back to Product Information
SPOTLIGHT REVIEW
Sound: Sound quality for this cab is really really good. Good solid deep and tight bass, mids are warm, highs roll off the horn smoothly, while being very accurate and clean for a PA cab in this price bracket. Feature: Really good feature set for this price range as well. It's bi-amped, so the compression driver is being driven off a separate amp from the woofer, and it uses DSP, with a built in 24 dB crossover, which crosses over at 1.5 KHz. This gives you a lot of mids from the horn, rather than trying to squeeze mids out of the 15" like a lot of budget minded cabs try to do. Also has time and phase alignment in the DSP. Also has a very nice noise gate. Ease of Use: As far as setting up and using the mixer in the back and so forth it is easy. The reason why I give it a 7, is because of physical issues. The handles, while being sturdy enough, are badly designed. You DON'T want to try to carry this cab from the front, you really have to carry it by lifting from the rear, it's painful the other way. The handle design could have been better, without added expense. Also, this is a heavy cab, compared to the higher dollar cabs. I don't knock it too much for that, because that is where the trade off is with the low price...the used heavy components. No light weight neo magnet on the woofer, no newer style switching and super light built in amplifier, but they still installed good solid components, so the result was a heavy cabinet. Quality: Again, 9 on this, because they should have designed the handles better for carrying this cabinet. The handles were good quality, and sturdy, just badly designed, and that shouldn't have happened, but for the price, I can deal with it :) As far as the grill, I think I could stand on it, and it wouldn't even flex. On other items of quality, I did pull the driver, and it's got a good 90-100 oz magnet on the woofer with a 4" voice coil... good stuff, and the compression driver is a nice hefty compression driver, looks similar to a Selenium D220Ti, but maybe just a bit bigger... a 3 times as big as what comes in a JRX115 cab. Again, no light weight materials or tech, but good build and good components. Value: Very good value overall. Not as good as a QSC powered cab by a long shot, and a lot heavier than the mackies, but for the price, they are excellent, even with the annoying handles. Manufacturer Support: Don't know, haven't needed the support so far. The Wow Factor: These are pretty nice looking cabs. Overall: They are LOUD! I don't know what they guy was smoking who said these sound like 80 watts, but these would eat the Mackie SRM450 cabs alive. Given, at twice the weight...LOL... but these are plenty loud, and sound great :) As far as 600 Watts? Well.... that appears to be a music program figure, the RMS from the manual comes to 400 Watts RMS. If you have the money, you shouldn't be looking here, you should be getting a pair of QSC powered cabs, but if you are on a budget, these are a good solution... as long as you can haul a 70 lbs cab :)
35 of 35 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"These speakers are totally comparable to Mackie SRM450V2, and yes they are heavier. I'm willing to pay less for the extra weigh" submitted January 9, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Sound is equal if not stronger than Mackie SRM450V2. Quality: It's heave, but not built cheap. Value: zzounds price matched. Manufacturer Support: Behringer technical support has always helped and returned phone calls.
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"this speakers are verry well made if you are looking for good speakers this is it stop looking and get then you will know what i" submitted January 21, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: ALL MUSIC
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound its great verry powerful speakers and yes i achieved the sound i was looking for. Feature: its have evrithing in need and that verry importan, it is the gate noise verry useful Ease of Use: its verry easy to use and its work verry good with the hecules rmx console. Quality: the speakers are made verry strong at the same time they are verry heavy but thats the prise to pay for something well made and durable they will last for long time. Value: for the price i pay for its was a steal verry strong sound for 600watts Manufacturer Support: i had a litle problem with one speaker but they repleysted the next day The Wow Factor: well the design its looks mean like the sound they did a good job. Overall: i wiil never change those speakers im in love .
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME !!!!!!!!!!!!!" submitted January 21, 2012

By Bruce H in Conneautville, PA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: BEEN DJ-ING AND HOSTING KARAOKE SINCE 2005
Music Style: COUNTRY , CLASSIC ROCK , POP , HIP HOP & OLDIES
Back to Product Information
Sound: GREAT SOUND , ALMOST LIKE HAVING SUBS BUILT IN Feature: LOVE THE NOISEGATE LIMITER Ease of Use: SO EASY, EVEN A CAVEMAN CAN HOOK THEM UP Quality: HEAVY , HANDLES ARE BIGGEST DRAW BACK Value: GREAT PRODUCTS FOR THE MONEY Manufacturer Support: HAVE NEVER USED THEM The Wow Factor: AWESOME SOUND, IF YOUR WANTING A KICKAZZ SYSTEM ON A BUDGET PRICE, BUY BEHERINGER Overall: I'm a dj/kj and since 2005 I have been using a pair of the old b300 ultrawaves powered speakers, pounded them babys every weekend , used them for several weddings, a year or so ago I bought a pair of B415DSP and put them away for back ups.one of my old b300s finally took a crap on me so I got these speakers out for this weekends gig, HOLYYYYYYY SMOKE!!!!!!!!!! THESE ROCK,,,,,, To the guy who says they sound like 80 watts, what are you on, crack?
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"best value for a powered speaker" submitted December 31, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: dj
Music Style: mixes & blends
Back to Product Information
Sound: they hit so hard you dont really need a sub and the highs are on point Feature: the least useful are the handles. Ease of Use: extremely eazy just a turn of a knob Quality: nice solid cabinet super strong grill Manufacturer Support: yes very helpful Overall: for a while definitly shop zZounds again keep up the good service
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I don't know must about other Behringer speaker but this EUROLIVE B415DSP speaker are crazy for the price and kicks for Reggae," submitted May 2, 2009

By a customer from nyc.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer = Rhyme and rhythm Recording studio.
Music Style: Rap, Reggae R&B and club.
Back to Product Information
Sound: The Sound is clean and clear. Great top ends and Midrange responds. For serious Reggae and club I also have the Beringer BX1800 18" Subs. Feature: The speakers have build in mic preamp and noise gate. Ease of Use: XLR input for 2 channels. Quality: The box looks great in the background, especially for upcoming weddings. Value: Best bang for bucks. Manufacturer Support: I purchased the speakers from Royal Music store in Brooklyn on Rockaway Parkway. they said, any problems bring them back. No Problem, ForGetAboutIt. The Wow Factor: Sexy and attractive. Overall: Sound is important and I'll keep this for a long time to come.
4 of 6 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nothing special" submitted May 8, 2009

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: sound engineer
Music Style: jazz, classical, electro, world fusion
Back to Product Information
Sound: Average sound. nothing special in this price range. High driver is crossed too making plenty distortion at high SPL on the voice or with complex signal. Bass is boomy and uncontrolled so the low mids are muddy. Feature: No need too much on this kind of cab. seems that EQ are analog and they introduce distortion. Ease of Use: My God, how can we design such heavy cab in 2009 ! It's like they put stones inside... and the poorly designed handle will not make it better. Every time it's a nightmare to put it on a stick. Quality: Like other Behringer stuff, below average. Plastic quality is nothing to compare with RCF or DAS. I did not open it so no comment on electronic side except that the DSP seems a joke. 24 bit fixed point precision Motorola in 2009 is ridiculous (15 years old tech) when you can get modern high definition 48-bit stuf with 76bit accumulators for less than 2 dollars... that's why the sound is so bad when limiter enters into action... Value: The price is right for the performance. Far from the behri marketing blurb.... Manufacturer Support: no opinion, too new to have it repaired. But I don't think better tan other Behringer stuff. The Wow Factor: I don't care about design, just give me performance, features and reliability. Overall: As I said, this product is nothing special. right price for average product. don't be fooled by the (outdated) dsp stuff, it's old and bad tech. It will be not so bad if the weight was better, but because of this huge flaw, I don't recommend it.
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BEWARE if you plan on using this for a club or large audience. Good for your room only" submitted May 16, 2008

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: nightclub dj
Music Style: house, hip hop, bmore
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: definitely doesnt sound like it has 600 watts of power. sounds like 80. Ease of Use: heavier than the eon! Quality: tweeter blew the first day we got it
14 of 24 people (58.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 12GB-JVHW. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X

ALL ACCESS PASS

5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER

  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!