800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15ZF-FM01
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer B212XL Speaker

The Behringer B212XL Eurolive is an ultra-compact and lightweight speaker system. It delivers excellent sound even at extreme sound pressure levels.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"I wasn't expecting much, I ordered them as a lightweight alternative for the odd venue and to be used as floor monitors the rest" submitted June 21, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing 48+ years, play out regularly
Music Style: Blues based with a twist of jump & funk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: One of the reviewers was disappointed with the bass response from these cabinets. Perhaps if you're a DJ and use them for bass heavy dance music they might not be the best, I don't know. I use them for vocals and an instrument or two. We have a trio, guitar, bass, drums and are occasionally accompanied by a keyboardist. They sound great for vocals. Sometimes we'll mic my guitar amp and run the keyboards through them as well. EQ your sound correctly and they do a great job. Feature: The slightly rounded front of the cab leaves the metal grill prone to damage so I try and be careful when packing up and loading them in the truck in order to keep them looking nice. The handle design is good Ease of Use: Plug and play, no biggie here. What does add to the ease of use is the light weight of 24 lbs. I had some great sounding Peavey SP-5 cabinets but at 66 lbs. each it was more than a hassle to load in and set up. At the odd venue where you need to go up a flight of stairs instead of struggling to get a cab up there I can grab two of these at once with ease Quality: Beside staying aware of the metal grill and packing to prevent damage and dents to it, the cabinets are well constructed. Value: I am very pleased with these. I purchased an inexpensive product and didn't expect much. I intended on keeping my large cabinets and only use these for venues that made a big heavy cabinet impractical. The rest of the time I intended on using them as floor monitors. After using these and hearing how good they sounded for our needs I was glad to sell my old cabinets and use Behringers exclusively for mains. We have been setting up with one of these positioned slightly the band to double as a monitor. We have had no problems with feedback. If we begin playing larger venues and need to add additional floor monitors I will add more of these cabinets. Manufacturer Support: I have had no problems with them so no need to ask for support The Wow Factor: A nice looking product Overall: If lost or stolen I would replace them. I feel they were a very good value for the price. I think they will last a long time given proper handling and usage
33 of 33 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great value, great sound!!!" submitted January 21, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ/Club DJ 15 years experience
Music Style: Electronic/hip hop/pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: These 12's have a really good kick to them, especially for the size, and weight(at 26 lbs. makes for an easy breakdown at the nights end). You can use them as stage monitors, or throw a stand under them and use conventionally. Feature: The 1/4" connectors, and speakons are true professional. Ease of Use: Super easy to hook up, and not much to learn. Quality: Behringer...German quality. Great size and shape for mobile gigs for both DJ's, and bands. Value: Great value for $150 each you can't go wrong. 800 WATTS
23 of 24 people (95.83%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Lightweight, affordable and awesome PA mains." submitted May 18, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi-professional, beer-joint, weekend-warrior.
Music Style: Vintage Country, Rock and Blues.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Rich, fat, clean and wonderfully affordable. These 28 pound beauties outperform the 70+ pound EV Eliminators they were purchased to replace. Feature: It would have been nice if they came with covers or if covers were at least available for them. Ease of Use: Easy to load, easy to set up. Quality: They seem very well made. Value: Very affordable. Overall: I'll be sorely disappointed if I ever have to replace these.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Price and Quality" submitted January 6, 2012

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I just play at home for now, but in the future, who knows.
Music Style: EDM (Electronic Dance Music)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound quality is awesome. I cant say no more. It's clear and marvelous. Although I haven't tested it on any other setting than my own apt. but the sound quality is brilliant. I tested these Behringer Eurolive B212XL Speakers on New Year's Eve, and the party lasted hrs continous. They really rock. Eventhough one has to adjust the the input signal, meaning the EQ on your mixer, but besides that they are brilliant. One of my biggest concerns, I think, is the subwoofer. With no doubt, the sound on these speakers is great. But, I think Behringer have to keep improvining the quality of the bass. I think there is not that much response to the low frequencies. In other words, there is not that much of a deep bass output. I had to adjust my EQ on my mixer, Behringer DJX 700, increasing the the "low" and reducing the "high and mid" until I could find the the right balanced. So, I believe the sound quality is right, but my concern is the bass. Ease of Use: This is brilliant. It's not complicate to install. I would say the setup is easy. Quality: This product is definetly made well. I have no problems with it for now. So, I believe these speakers were made to last for ever. Value: Yes, yes, yes, my speakers deliver great sound. And what's better than to have equipments that deliver great sound quality at totally affordable prices. Thats what I like about Behringer products. This company makes real good quality products with a lot of features on it at totally low prices. Honestly, Behringer is the best. No doubt about it. Manufacturer Support: Yes at all. Behringer is great, especially for the people who don't have a big budget, but are looking for a good product with lots of features on it. The Wow Factor: The desing is perfect. This product has an authentic look, and is adjustable to particularly any setting. Overall: Well, I expect to use this product until it last, no doubts. In case of technical and physical problems I would say that's a whole another issue.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great cab for the money." submitted November 12, 2010

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active Musician
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great enclosure for the money. The cabs are not as deep as I thought they would be- size wise. The sound great for 12's. The titanium compression driven horn has a good sparkle without being too harsh. Feature: The enclosure has a solid, quality feel to it. The grille is slightly flimsy, but should protect the woofer for most light duty mishaps... Ease of Use: Pop it on a stand, plug in a speakon cable and you're ready to go. Havinf parallel 1/4" jacks AND parallel speakon jacks is a real plus. It can also be used as a floor monitor. Quality: Very good build quality for China. Plastic is not the most durable material for a speaker cabinet, but, for light duty sound work, it should work out just fine. Value: Awesome speaker for the money. Manufacturer Support: Behringer has always been great to work with for me... The Wow Factor: It suits my purpose very well. Overall: It should last me for a while...
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great value." submitted December 19, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician
Music Style: blues, rock, and jazz
Back to Product Information
Sound: For the price, the sound quality is good. I don't think there's too much else in this price range, except the Peavy PV series, that can do any better. The highs and clarity could be improved, but I would expect that in a higher-end speaker. Feature: Basic 2-way speaker, but the dual speak-on and 1/4" combination jacks are very handy. Ease of Use: There's nothing to it, like any passive speaker. Plug and go. Quality: So far, after a couple of months, so good. Value: Great for the price. Manufacturer Support: Really, I have no opinionm since I haven't dealt with the company as of yet. The Wow Factor: It looks good and compares favorably to its competition. Overall: I will probably use this product until it wears out, or something with better sound quality for similar money comes along (which I don't expect anytime soon).
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Compare Before You Buy" submitted January 6, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: Everthing
Back to Product Information
Sound: I just bought the BR212 Euro Live spaekers for DJ purpose the highs are great but no bass response at all. The product is ok if you need some crisp highs but other than that could have been better designed for more active sound. I am switching over to Peavey PR15N's I have heard them many of times and they sound great. No comparrison between the two. The experience with zzounds has been great. They are very helpful and recommend them for your purchasing. Feature: The Free Speaker Stands make it a Good Buy. Ease of Use: Like i said before great sound for highs. cannot seem to adjust very much or they sound distorted and the horn starts cracking. Very easy to setup and use. Quality: Seems to be built very well as far as durability,but as for the componets it's hard to say how long they would hold up. Value: Great buy for a novice who wants to play and get some experience. Manufacturer Support: I have only dealt with zzounds and they are great fast response as far as Behringer i have no idea did not keep the speakers long enough to deal with Behringer. The Wow Factor: Definetly a Sexy looking Speaker Overall: Satisified for one day and made the determination to exchange
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The best speakers for the price you pay." submitted January 5, 2011

By a customer from comcast.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: audio engineer.
Music Style: all style
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I use these pair for vocals.I was very surprise how good they sound like.very crisp, just like what i'm looking for on a vocal speaker. Feature: The very usefull feature that i like other than good sound quality are the built in carrying handle on both side of the speaker. Quality: I take good care all my equipment. This pair looks like its well build to last.Don't have any problem so far. Value: best product you can buy for the amount of money you pay. Manufacturer Support: I have any warranty issues so far, so cannot comment on it. The Wow Factor: Overall: I chose these pair because it works good for my applications and I would buy it again.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"crisp and clear sound" submitted October 1, 2013

By a customer from yahoo.com in saint louis, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: jam at home
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: what a speaker, clear voice, moderate low, and most of all vary crisp highs... easy to push these speakers with 200 rms, and they are vary loud for such a 12 inch 2 way speaker... the design is good, the quality is good as well.... these speakers are much louder than my older 12 inch speakers... the bass is ok, but these speakers are more for vocals, music and crisp highs...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So disappointed, but then..." submitted March 21, 2014

By Thomas C in Cazadero, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have played piano/keyboards with many different bands for over 30-years.
Music Style: I am currently playing Country with one band and rock / blues with another. Also some Jazz in the studio.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought 4 of these as stage monitors but was not happy at all with the sound. After replacing all 4 of the 200-watt, 2-inch voice coil woofers with 350-watt, 3-inch voice coil woofers these things are as good as most of them out there. They now have way more bass and are much louder too. Happy to say that after spending another $260.00 on parts, these are 5-star speakers. The original woofers are very poorly made and have no protective circuitry, so be careful with them! The compression drivers and cross-overs are a good match for far better LF drivers, so Behringer dropped the ball on these. The HF drivers are protected, so go ahead and beef them up with better woofers!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Speaker Review" submitted January 22, 2014

By James M in Marietta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 13 Years owning a Bluegrass Band
Music Style: Bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Speaker is excellent.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice monitors" submitted October 16, 2013

By Jaime M in Portage, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home
Music Style: Hip-Hop, electronic, Reggaeton, House, Freestyle
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Good sound nice rugged build worth the buy
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Behringer B212XL Eurolive PA Speaker " submitted September 20, 2012

By a customer from apsc.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Sounds great, works great
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15ZF-FM01. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!