800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 146X-BYFH
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Behringer B212D Speaker

These compact, easy-to-carry 32-pound powered speakers deliver Behringer bang-for-buck. Perfect for portable PA rigs, they push out a huge 125 dB peak SPL.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
What do you think? Rate and Review This Product
| | |

"Live stero pair...Sounds great." submitted June 13, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: Band Manager
Music Style: Rock, Praise and Worship
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I use these powered speakers in a stero pair. They sound very good lots of power without being muddy. Let me clear, these are not the best sounding studio referance monitors, and they are not priced that way. For live sound use or as a DJ they deliver room filling good clean audio. Feature: These speakers have 2ch. Parametric EQ, Level, XLR & 1/4 inputs with an XLR link output. That is all the controle you could want in powerd PA's. Ease of Use: Plug it in, turn it on, turn it up...What else is there? Quality: The build quality seems very good. With the built in handels they are easy to move and setup. Value: For the price I know of nothing that even comes close. You could spend 2X the price and get speakers that may sound better, but only in controled acoustic settings, not in the real world. Manufacturer Support: I called the company once to ask a question, got a quick accurate answer in English...That was all I could ask for. Overall: You simply can't go wrong for the price. These do exactly what you want and do it for a great price. They just sound good and are very easy to work with. Buy them, you won't regret it.
23 of 24 people (95.83%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Take a serious look at these!!" submitted March 22, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ (19 years Exp)
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I use these speakers for my mids/highs and run it thru a Behringer Crossover and the sound is AWESOME!!! What makes it better is I have 482 BBE Sonic Maximizer!! I played them by them selves and they have some punch to them, but you can tell you will need subs for bigger venues. I also use them as just PA speakers in a band for 250 to 300 ppl and the sound is awesome too. These speakers are a no brainer. Price, Quality and Sound are awesome for there size. Feature: Power cords are short, but you can buy more that are longer, no big. Bass and treble adjustments are really acurate. The line out/ pass thru is handy too for expanding the system. Also its 550 watts at peak, 280 watts rms @ 8 ohms to woofer (450 watts peak) and 65 watts rms @ 8 ohms (100 watts peak). This is well enough for any gigs for medium to small venue. Ease of Use: Bass and Treble adjustment to tweak your sound, awesome!! Quality: They have a little weight to them, but light enough to carry both with one person. the construction is really good...its not cheap at all. For the speakers in this price range Value: Very high value! Manufacturer Support: needed none yet The Wow Factor: Very nice look to them and most portable speakers i've come across in a long while.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great For Mobile DJ's" submitted August 28, 2012

By Gerald S in Poteet, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ for 4 yrs. *Jet Sound Machine*/Soundz Like A Party... Played drums in a band for 3 yrs.
Music Style: I play a wide variety of styles and genres as almost every gig is a different crowd. The basics are Rock (old and new), Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've had a pair of these little puppies for a little over two years. I didn't buy them here (although I should have) but did buy a Behringer B1800D Pro Subwoofer from zZounds to go with them. I am a mobile DJ and these babies have done quite a few shows both indoor and outdoor and I am always getting compliments on how well my system sounds, even from other DJs who have a ton more money invested in their speaker systems. I use these and 1 B1800D powered sub for my small setup and I am more than satisfied with their performance. They have sound quality that you would only expect from a much more expensive speaker. They have plenty of projection in the mids and hi's and decent bass in a small indoor environment but for larger venues or outdoors you definitely need a sub to get enough bass.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"My Behringer purchase" submitted January 9, 2014

By Doreen Moore
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Jam at home, play flute and keyboard, sing and do Karaoke (at home and at parties)
Music Style: JazzR&BElectronicReggaeRock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am very happy with my purchase of the Behringer powered speaker...not just because of the brand but because of the ease of the transaction. The site is chock full of every kind of musical-related product and in addition to that, ZZounds has a friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff to assist. I am very impressed with ZZounds and will continue to utilize the site for all of my musical needs!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Seriously, Dont pass these bad boys by! Seriously" submitted August 31, 2012

By Larry W in Evansville, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I been DJing for 2 years now.
Music Style: Christian, Christian hip-hop, Christian alternative, Christian pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The speaker it self is durable, a little heavy but durable. I own 2 and saving for 2 more of the 15's. They sound clearer than the Mackie Thumps and almost come close to any Peavy I have heard. Even with the bass turn all the way down I still get a good low end. I get compliments, referrals, and business after every venue from these 2 alone. I also have 2 Harbinger 12's that don't even come close to the quality of these bad boys. Simply put, I really enjoy my decision and look forward to get my of Behringer products in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOOOOW JUST WHAT I WANT AND THE PRICE WAS RIGHT!!!" submitted March 30, 2011

By a customer from bellsouth.net
Overall
Sound
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: This was very easy to setup and use. I did it quick and was up and going at my gig in no time. Quality: It seem lick it is built to last a long time. Now I'm very careful with my thing anyway but still it look like it will last me a long time. Value: For the price and what you get WOW just cannot beat it anywhere. I always shop around and this is worth every dime. Manufacturer Support: I've not had to call for help yet. The Wow Factor: It looks like it cost a lot of money. Overall: So far I am please with these speaker and will be using them a long as I do my thang as a DJ.
5 of 6 people (83.33%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Behringer B212D Speaker Customer Review submitted March 31, 2010

Sound: Nice punchy sound from this small light package. Excellent for outdoor venues. Very easy to use. This is a great buy.
8 of 10 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"I liked it until it broke. Now it's junk." submitted October 15, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Musical Background: Play every weekend
Music Style: Rock, pop, country
Back to Product Information
Sound: Good sound. There is a LOT of bass for such a small package. I play keyboards through mine and have to EQ out some of the bass. Feature: Like the EQ on the back, the balanced input and the link capability. Ease of Use: Plug and play. And the knobs on the back are protected by the design of the cabinet. Quality: I used one for a little over a year, then it sounded distorted at even really low volume. Good price for a good sound, but when they break you might as well throw them away. I wished I had spent a little more and bought JBL or EV. I recently sold a Fender amp made in 1968. It had the original tubes and still sounds good. There is no way anything made by Behringer is going to last that long.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"No low bass." submitted July 2, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Active musician
Music Style: Progressive rock, light jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This speaker will get earbleeding loud, but it has no low bass and the tweeter clips easily. I've replaced it with JBL EON515 and I'm a lot happier now!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Better value than a B-52 Matrix 2000." submitted April 25, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Music and Video Production/Sound Reinforcement
Music Style: All
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Best bang for buck 2 way Powered speaker system. Light and Loud. A little noisy when there is no program music, but otherwise good. Feature: I like the in/out options as well as the low, mid and hi adjustments. Ease of Use: Plug and Play is all you need. Quality: For this price range, it is the best value. Value: Best bang for buck. Manufacturer Support: I have not had to deal with them, so they get a hi rating from me here. The Wow Factor: It's good. Overall: I would get this again.
9 of 9 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"drummer vocalist" submitted April 29, 2012

By Gene P in Hot Springs, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 22 years as a semi professional drummer ,keyboardist, vocalist
Music Style: Heavy metal & folk
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: The Behringer B212D was surprisingly light and I questioned the actual power rating as a powered speaker. It was affordable and has good clarity but overall I am slightly disappointed as it unlike a real power amp cannot be turned up all the way as it produces very harsh feedback at all frequencies. When matched with a behringer feedback destroyer only produces feedback free performances at half volume.
2 of 4 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Thanks ZZOUNDS!!!!!" submitted July 7, 2010

By a customer from verizon.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: RnB
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Quality is great! I brought this product for pool side and it really delivers!!!!! Feature: Volume control on each speaker is a very good feature Ease of Use: This does not get any better!!!!!! Ipod with a play list and speakers = goodtime....sorry mr dj
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 146X-BYFH. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 1AM a 1AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
X
ALL ACCESS PASS
5 REASONS YOU SHOULD SIGN UP FOR THE ZZOUNDS NEWSLETTER
  • Limited-time payment plan offers
  • Weekly deals
  • Exclusive giveaways
  • Exclusive artist interviews
  • Insider info on your favorite gear
To get your cool stuff, we'll need your address:
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey and Nevada, nearly 75 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $49+

Just $2.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!