800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20D-Z2TH
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Behringer B1200D-PRO

Need to add more low-end punch to your small, portable PA system? Behringer's compact, 12" B1200D-PRO powered subwoofer pumps out 500 watts of powerful bass.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great Value, Great Sub!!!!" submitted February 9, 2016

By Jeff Johnson in KC, MO
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have recently been upgrading DJ equipment to smaller, lighter, better. I suffered a major back injury a few years ago and hauling my big heavy rig with power amps, compressors, mixer all rack mounted in a 300# rolling rig box plus the 4 speakers wasn't working anymore. I mated this Sub with 2 EV ZX12s 1000W active speakers and a small Behringer 6 channel board and WOWWWW!!! The EVs stand alone sound really good but adding this Sub made it amazing. Like watching a 2d movie then seeing it in 3D!!! It's small, light and very punchy. Sure the 15" is more boom but for the weight and size I'll keep my 12. I've gone from about 600 #s of equipment to just over 200 with better cleaner louder sound than I've ever used. I can do rooms up to 500 people with NO Problem. With new smaller LED lights I carry my complete Rig in a Dodge Charger with room for 3 to travel. Unreal. Gotta love the new technology. I recommend this sub for any DJ or live band setup. Adding a 2nd Sub for bands would be recommended.
8 of 8 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"The WOW Factor" submitted November 3, 2015

By Thomas M in Sebastian, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 28 yrs/ Bands & Dee Jay
Music Style: All Genre's
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I just received my Behringer B1200D-Pro Active Subwoofer and I am blown away at the quality and power of this sub. I played Halloween night and can say that the performance of this small sub was outstanding, I used this in conjunction with 2 new EV ZLX 12 Passive speakers...... impressive combo.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"good quality and affordable price" submitted June 23, 2014

By Eric B in Bloomington, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Professional - 53 years - play solo amplified acoustic guitar, harmonica, vocals
Music Style: rock, pop, country, blues, Americana, classics and standard covers, originals
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this to add to an existing small PA system. It works as I had hoped to fatten out the sound by adding some bottom end. It is well made and the controls are quite easy to understand. Lightweight too for transporting it to gigs. I wish the receptacle on top was 1 and a half inches to match the one on my PA column but I was able to devise a pole that would work for both so I no longer need a tripod stand for my PA column. It mounts so that it is "one" with the subwoofer for a clean look on stage. Really adds a lot to recorded music played through the system. Not sure it adds much to my live sound but it certainly doesn't hurt. Price was right. Glad I bought it.
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So far so great" submitted September 13, 2015

By Bruce Ward in Hamilton, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I run a weekly performance series featuring talented amateurs in a concert setting, and this will be the foundation of my main P
Music Style: string bands, singer-songwriters, light rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this as a blemished unit for a substantial discount, but could not see a mark on it and it seems to work just fine. Main reason to buy was to fill in the low end for a pair of line arrays I built using eight 2-1/2" speakers in each, and when properly adjusted it sounds great, with more volume than I need. I also used it with my conventional Harbinger ten's for a small gig with the bass player going straight into the PA and it was excellent for that too, in a small room.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice lil sub" submitted October 12, 2015

By Bill Hardy in Chicago, IL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years
Music Style: Disco
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Added with my two 15in Mackie Thumps and couldn't be happier. Decided to with these to relieve the pressure of the thumps and for in house use only and it worked flawlessly. Can't wait to get another one.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great portable Sub" submitted May 12, 2015

By David Broadbridge The Coastal Gentleman in Covington, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Playing on and off guitar for 40 years. Play selected gigs through-out the year.
Music Style: Coastal Folk, i.e. Jimmy Buffett, Zac Brown, Matt Hoggatt etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This subwoofer is very portable at only 43 lbs. Most subs are closer to 100 lbs.I use this with my Europort eps500mp3 portable PA system and hook the sub to the monitor send and it works like a charm. Gives quite a bit of bottom to my Martin acoustic-electric and vocals.Adding this sub to the above PA you can DJ any party in quite a large room with volume to spare! Very well built and should take to the rigors of the road.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AWESOME LITTLE BEAST" submitted November 24, 2016

By CATALINO R in KISSIMMEE, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: CLASSICAL GUITARIST FOR 25 YEARS, BONGOES, CONGAS, SING.
Music Style: TROPICAL LATIN, REGGAETON, POP, HIPHOP, BLUES
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I JUST RECIEVED THIS POWERED SUB TWO DAYS AGO AND ALL I CAN SAY IS WOW! I AM USING IT TO PROVIDE A LITTLE "UMPH" TO MY BOSE L1 COMPACT PA SYSTEM AND IT MORE THAN DOES THE JOB. I FEED THE SIGNAL TO THE SUB THROUGH THE XLR OUTPUTS ON MY NUMARK MIXDECK AND THE L1 COMPACT THROUGH THE MASTER RCS OUTPUTS. THIS ENABLES ME TO MINIMISE THE LOWER FREQUENCY ON THE L1 AND COMPENSATE WITH THE B1200-PRO SO THE INTEGRATED BOSE AMPLIFIER DOESN'T WORK AS HARD. THE RESULT IS VERY ARTICULATE MID AND HIGHS AS BOSE CAN REPRODUCE AND A NON-BOOMY POUNDING BASE THAT BLENDS IN PERFECTLY WITH THE MAINS MID-LOW FREQUENCIES. MY SYSTEM IS ONLY USED IN 100 PEOPLE OR LESS VENUES. I CAN'T WAIT FOR MY NEXT GIG. I HAVE THE PERFECT SMALL FOOTPRINT SETUP. THIS SUBWOOFER IS SMALL, LIGHT AND POWERFULL ENOUGH TO FULFILL MY NEEDS AS A DJ. ARTICULATE TIGHT BASS AND USER FREINDLY ATENUATORS FOR COSTUMIZING SOUND REPRODUCTION. AWESOME LITTLE BEAST!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Awesome sub" submitted May 23, 2014

By Luthor T in Corona, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing guitar since I was a teen.
Music Style: Roots reggae,pop, old school, oldies
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great sound! I'm very happy with my purchase from ZZounds.
5 of 7 people (71.43%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Bought Used, But DOA" submitted July 9, 2015

By Alan Rausch in Denton, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Bluegrass/Acoustic Long time.
Music Style: Bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I wanted a small compact light weight sub, not to thump bass but to create a 3 way system with 2 way cabs. So these fit the bill. I have actually had good results with Behringer in the past. New units were on back order so when this one used one came available I bought it right away. Unit did not work, however ZZounds sent me a return shipping label and made an immediate refund. Great for ZZounds, not for Behringer. I ended up buying an EV from ZZounds instead.
2 of 5 people (40%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20D-Z2TH. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 2AM a 3AM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!