800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FD-59CL
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Audio-Technica AT-LP60

Take your records for a spin on the Audio-Technica ATLP60 belt-drive turntable. With a switchable phono preamp, it's simple to hook up to your stereo.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"The best turntable to digitalize your LP collection is Audio Technica." submitted March 5, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Musician/audiophile
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
Sound: I bought this turntable to replace my Audio Technica AT-LP50, bought 3 years ago which I put back as a spare. The "60" sounds identical....which is pristine(as in 20-20K flat frequency response, no rumble or other noise)! You can spend $500 on a turntable and not hear any better results! The "60" has a clear plastic dust cover which I like better than the tinted cover of the "50". My only complaint: the 60 has a cheap porous(as in holes in it) platter mat where the 50 has a solid rubber mat. The older solid rubber mat will not allow debris to fall into the table's mechanism. The AT-LP60's mat will. Borrow another platter mat. Other than that, this is a fine turntable for digitalizing your LP collection. I reccomend it for ANYONE who wants to explore vinyl. The controls/mechanism are the same as the previous "50" model and work great. A fine product and actually looks cooler than the 50. If you buy one, go ahead and order a replacement stylus with it and store it. I stick with what I know works, and AT turntables work, even if you spend less than $100. These turntables may track at around 3-4 grams compared to the vintage tables at 0.75(or less) grams, but IMO that is better for today's aging records and not harmful in any way. Feature: It comes with all needed cables to connect to PC line in or any other line level or phono level input. And a 45rpm record adapter. Ease of Use: This is a very user friendly product and can be set up in minutes. The sound is pristine. The manual is very clear. Quality: I have no worries that it will last for at least 3-5 years. My only complaint is the cheap platter mat, a minor issue and can be replaced. Value: This is the bar-none best turntable on the market for the money. The quality to price ratio on this is extremely high. Manufacturer Support: Never had to deal with them. No issues. The Wow Factor: It is a very sexy turntable. The turntables of old looked totally masculine with controls(antiskating, etc) to clutter them up. This is a marvel of simplicity to appeal to Lady Gaga or Miley Cyrus. Overall: If I replace this product, it will be with the same item, or it's "next generation" AT turntable. I have decided to stick with this manufacturer forever.
103 of 105 people (98.1%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Audio-Technica ATLP60 Belt-Drive Turntable" submitted October 16, 2013

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just like all the ratings say this is the best turntable money can buy unless you feel like spending over $300. This is my second turntable, but first of this brand and I was amazed by how great the sound quality is. The arm is automatic, which is a feature I really enjoy. There is some minor setup required (attaching the belt & slip mat), which is super simple and if you can't figure it out Audio Technica has how to videos on youtube. If you are thinking about buying a turntable I would definitely consider the LP-60. It also shipped fast in very durable packaging.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great turntable for the money" submitted July 6, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great turntable. It was easy to hook up and sounds great. For the price this is a perfect option for someone who just wants to play some records. Feature: super basic. no frills. Ease of Use: so easy to use! Quality: It seems good enough, especially for the price.
32 of 34 people (94.12%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Value for small outlay." submitted August 8, 2011

By a customer from tampabay.rr.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: Product could have used a little longer cable for hookup to receiver, especially since onend is attached to unit.
5 of 5 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"A good, reliable entry level turntable." submitted March 13, 2010

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Technician/Musician
Music Style: Hip Hop/Rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I've hooked my turntable up to my Fast Track Pro; with the right adjustments it comes out crystal clear, records perfectly with no feedback, clicks, or pops. Feature: The ability to switch from phono to line is nice. The turntable doesn't have anything that'll "WOW" you as far as features go, but it gets the job done and is simple to use. Ease of Use: As I just said, it's easy to use. Setup was a cinch. Five steps to set it up and you're ready to rock. Quality: I mean, you get what you pay for. I was shopping for a beginner's turntable and it seems to fit the bill. Audio Technica makes some great stuff for reasonable prices, and this turntable is no different. I probably wouldn't "take it on the road" with me, but I think as a household turntable, I bet anybody who is good at taking care of their equipment can get several years of good use out of it. Value: It's a basic turntable with great sound quality; unless you want something to scratch with, which will probably run you AT LEAST twice as much (especially DD tables), this is as good as an entry level table gets. Manufacturer Support: I haven't had any problems yet, and I hope I don't have to. I will say that when I've had tech problems with my Audio Technica gear before, their support was easy to reach and friendly. The Wow Factor: Not very sexy, but a good get for a beginner. Overall: I hope to get solid use from this turntable for 1-2 years (at least a year).
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Does the jobe for a fair price." submitted August 2, 2011

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: Former member of rock band
Music Style: Mostly 80's Rock n' Roll
Back to Product Information
Sound: Like any audio device, the sound is only as good as the weakest link. Since I only use this product through my computer, well, there is the weakest link. It performs as I expected, and with the free Audacity software download, I can convert my vinyl to digital format. The discs sound great in my stereo, so I rate the device as very good. Ease of Use: No problems setting it up. Just plug into line in and play. Value: It was certainly worth it to me. It does everything I wanted it to do. Manufacturer Support: No issues, no contact with the manufacturer. The Wow Factor: Basic practical unit. Overall: I expect this will be the last turntable I ever buy.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pleasant Experience!!" submitted January 23, 2014

By Brandon Clark in Richmond, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been in hardcore and metal music for about a decade. Writing and touring are the best.
Music Style: Punk and stoner rock.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I had an issue with my prior AT LP60 that I had ordered in which it simply didn't work. I called and spoke to several employees who were very kind, and timely in their replacement with a working unit. I hate to say that I had my doubts when reading about Zzounds, but this was a solid first experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Audio Technica AT-LP60 Turntable" submitted March 19, 2014

By Mary G in Nashville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This is a great turntable.....the sound is awesome!
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best buy for a low powered system" submitted March 30, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: avid listener
Music Style: Allison Krause to Alice in Chains
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Good sound IF you don't have a sub, then it will feed back through if you are not careful. I had to move up to a heavier table. For bookshelf speakers it would be fine. Feature: Lots of nice features for entry level, auto start and stop, but no tracking or anything Ease of Use: Very easy to use Quality: Its kinda on the cheap plastic side, but what do you expect for this price point? Its a great deal. Value: This thing is priced great, no arguing that Manufacturer Support: Didn't need AT support, but Zzounds was great The Wow Factor: Not real sexy, but what do you want for this price? Overall: I had to return it and upgrade, couldn't handle my speakers
6 of 8 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Broken" submitted December 10, 2013

By Sydnie Finegold
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I was really excited for my first turntable to come in the mail but to my disappointment it came broken. I thought it was me not knowing what to do but the gentleman who picked up the phone said it was the turntable. I hope i get a working one when i return this
1 of 4 people (25%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15FD-59CL. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!