800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15TP-C33D
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Audio Technica ATHM20

Please your ears and wallet with the comfortable, affordable ATH-M20. These headphones' closed-back design delivers superior isolation.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Enjoy good quality headphones." submitted April 9, 2011

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: all types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I think the product I purchased was a great deal. I don't have much experience with headphones, but for what I wanted, it is great! It was delivered fast and I am enjoying my keyboard without bothering anyone else. Good job! I will purchase from you again and will refer this site to others. Feature: I plug my head phone in my keyboard and play. Just that simple. I am not a professional so it is great for me. No extra parts needed. Ease of Use: As above, plug it in a play. Very easy. Quality: I think it is well made and will last a long time. The headphones have a comfortable fit the sound it good. Manufacturer Support: No repairs needed. Overall: I will keep this one until it wears out. If lost or stolen, I would come back to this site and purchase the same one.
12 of 12 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Best sound, Best comfort" submitted January 1, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 10 years on piano 7 on sax
Music Style: mainly jazz and classical
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: When I first put them on I wasn't expecting much from the 35 dollar headphones but I was blown away. The balance in the low and high is superb and no distortion at all, I tested them out and cranked the volume up and no crackling just a pure, amazing sound. These blow the 300 dollar boses out the door and I'm not kidding. Feature: I needed the bigger adapter for my keyboard and it just snaps on over the smaller head and simply plug it in I love it. The cord is just the perfect length. It doesn't pile up on the ground or pull on your head. It is coiled toward the end and the way that it connects into just one ear cup is a great feature. It allows me to move my hands freely and not snag onto the cord. The cord is virtually weightless and it feels like your wearing wireless. Ease of Use: Well it is very very complicated to use these head phones. You have to put them on your head and plug them in. It took me forever to figure out how to use them. They're headphones c'mon! Quality: The padding on the headband and the ear cups are fantastic I put them on and the cushioning felt amazing. I wore them for about 3 and a half hours and it never made my ears sweat or get hot and the weight of these headphones makes you forget that you have them on, absolutely no pressure on your ears unlike the uncomfortable seinhousers. I could sleep with these on. Value: For the quality that these headphones are they certainly beat out the expensive sonys, bose or seinhousers. I haven't found a better pair, and I have tried several. Manufacturer Support: These headphones are built like a rock and I don't think that I will ever have to deal with the company. The Wow Factor: It looks very professional. They aren't like some of the pioneers that stick out and are bulky these are sleek and the perfect size. Overall: I love these headphones and I hope they last me for ever.
43 of 44 people (97.73%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice Affordable Headphones" submitted October 1, 2012

By Geddy Israel in Hartsville, TN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing guitar for 8 years mostly at home
Music Style: Prog Rock!
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: As someone who wanted to sit down and start recording with a standalone mic, I wanted a nice set of over-the-ears that were comfortable, so I could sit for long periods with out having to rip them off my head. The importance to me lay in the quality of the sound. I wanted to hear every detail of both my playing and my vocals, the places where I'm spot on, and the pieces where I'm lacking. These headphones cover that need just fine.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great set of budget minded headphones." submitted January 24, 2011

By a customer from gmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great budget headphones, Decent response across the board. Feature: Came with a 1/8th in jack to a 1/4th in jack, Thankfully! Ease of Use: No setup, Attach the adapter, plug into amp, Enjoy sound! Quality: Really what you'd expect at this price range, They do not feel like they would survive much punishment, But not super-duper cheap. They feel like they will last a good long time, if taken care of, but still susceptible to punishment, as most of the headphone is made of snap-together plastic. The coily cord it uses to connect to your headphone-out jack on your amp feels real sturdy. It is nice and thick wire, wrapped in some tough rubber/plastic feeling coating. Value: A great value. The sound doesn't break up at danger-to-the-ear volumes. The bass response is really, really great, without sacrificing too much in the other ranges. Manufacturer Support: Neutral Response, Haven't made any contact with the company, I doubt I will, these are decent headphones! The Wow Factor: The headphones look decent. Overall: Overall I would say these are a great set of headphones. For the practicing musician you'd be hard-pressed to find something substantially better for the price. These would make a great set of headphones as a replacement for super-expensive "boutique" headphones.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"athm20 monitor headphones" submitted January 12, 2014

By ike D in alachua, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: alto sox, drums
Music Style: reggae, country, blues, jazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: was a bit skeptical about the price , since i have purchased much more expensive models. however i must say that the sound is as rich and stable as more expensive models i've used before. my grandaughter loves these headphones more so than the more expensive wireless models i own
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good choice for general studio use." submitted December 28, 2010

By a customer from suddenlink.net
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Recording Engineer
Music Style: Christian/Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: These 'phones are good for studio monitoring. They are loud and seal against the ear well for good isolation. They are not the most accurate in frequency response, but that's okay. Feature: They are loud and seal against the ear well for good isolation. Ease of Use: I wish they had a regular 1/4 inch plug on them but the adapter does snap on tightly. Quality: The only negative is that the soft leather-like covering on the ear pads will flake off with a couple of months use...and it makes a mess! Manufacturer Support: No experience
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Audio Technica ATHM20 Customer Review submitted November 7, 2011

By a customer from sebaptist.org
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Associate Pastor (music+)
Music Style: blended Church music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: My sound tech was amazes at the quality for what we spent. Value: My sound techs were amazed at the quality of sound for the amount of money that we spent.
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Headphpnes" submitted April 24, 2014

By Fallon Ellzey in El Dorado, AR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: A rap artist 13yrs
Music Style: hiphop, rap
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Just what I needed to get the job done.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good phones but not all that sound proof" submitted August 20, 2012

By Henry Swayze in Tunbridge, VT
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: acustic
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought these phones to monitor live recording on a Tascam HR40. They do the job and are a definite step up from the open consumer grade Sony's I was using but I would prefer even more blocking of the live sound. They are comfortable and appear well made. They do not fold up for easy packing but they aren't supposed to, not a problem for me. All in all good phones at a good price. I rated manufacturer support a 3, but it should be a not applicable because I have not used their support.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 15TP-C33D. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!