800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-XFNS
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM

Rating and Reviews: Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7b

Perfect for long flights, these headphones "listen" to the surrounding environment -- and actively cancel it out, reducing environmental noise by up to 85%.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Wonderful headphones at a solid price." submitted October 9, 2012

By Ian Dittmar in Alvarado, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Vocal Music ed major at TAMUC. I play guitar, drums, bass, trombone and sing as well as scream.
Music Style: Contemporary Christian, Indie acoustic, Hardcore/Popcore.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: First off, I bought a pair elsewhere, and the price was more expensive, so zZounds is where it is at. Simply put, these headphones are wonderful. Trebles, Mids, and Lows are all clear. Bass has a decent thump, but it stays true to the mix, rather than Beats by Dre's choice of cranking bass up. The noise cancelling is wonderful. You could go to a football game and hear nothing. Personally, I enjoy fact that I don't need to crank the volume up much. This saves my ears a bit of trouble. The battery life is really great on the noise cancelling, two rechargeable batteries = no worries. The earpad things are awkward at first, as well as the noise cancelling, but once you get used to them, you will hate going with out it. A learning curve per se. These headphones are really good. Bose's line of acoustic headphones are a bit better, but they cost twice as much. These have more "bang for your buck." If you want exaggerated bass, look at bose or Beats as these may not be for you, though I'd still recommend them even then.
6 of 6 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great sound, quality and accesories Im glad I bought them" submitted September 1, 2011

By a customer from danfoss.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I havent used my headphones on a plane yet but wiyj my MP3 player they are great. I have changed the MP3's EQ to a flat response ase the headphones give an even great sound across all the frequencies Feature: They came with leads adaptors all gold contacts, a battery and carrying case so I could use it straight away and travel with them protected Ease of Use: in normal mode they are great with the noise cancelling mode on the boost is even better Quality: its early days but the quality looks excellent I suspect they will last a long time Value: i have no complaints at all Overall: cant see me looking to change them as they are idea for all purposes that you need headphones for
15 of 16 people (93.75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"BEST HEADPHONES" submitted April 27, 2014

By RICHARD B in INDIANAPOLIS, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I ordered the Headphones for the office to drown out the typical office chatter. They worked wonderful. The music is so good through them also, just as the reviews write, as good or better than Bose. I even took them to the range and they were better then any noise canceling headphones I used before. And ZZounds price can't be beat and their shipping very fast. I plan on buying some as gifts. Thank you ZZounds.com
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great quality and price" submitted July 14, 2014

By Lisa S in San Leandro, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: R and B
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I love the Audio- Technica headphones. They are comfortable, a good price and I'd compare them to Bose! I could tell no discernible difference in the noise canceling or sound quality. To me, The only difference is price! Headphones come with a padded case, adapter cords and battery.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Exceeded My Expectations!" submitted April 18, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 40-years as a drummer
Music Style: Multi-faceted
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: I bought these to keep my kids from interfering with my online studies. Since then, I've taken them to work where, with an mp3 player, I cannot hear 20mph winds and misc. noises. These are great for working outside as long as you don't need to hear things around you. Whether I listen to Chicago or to the Zutons, the reproduction is excellent. It takes a bit to get used to the noise cancelling feature as it really gets quiet, kinda like your ears aren't working, lol. I'll be buying a second pair. Feature: These come with a great hard case, plenty of plug adapters, and the case has a storage pocket big enough for a spare battery or two. Ease of Use: Plug it in, turn it on, enjoy! Quality: These have a solid 'feel' to them. I don't have to worry that I'm going to easily break them. Value: I listened to the first Bose noise cancelling headphones many years ago at an airport demonstration booth. These are every bit as good, if not better. The Wow Factor: Everybody who sees them, wants to hear them. And as soon as they hear them, they want a pair. Overall: I'll keep these until they wear-out, then I'll replace them with a second pair.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7b Headphones" submitted May 17, 2012

By Bruce C in San Tan Valley, AZ
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Music Style: Country, classic rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have the Bose Noise Comfort headphones. I bought the audio-technica as a cheaper alternative. The noise canceling, the sound, is not as good as with the Bose. However as they are $200 cheaper they are an excellent alternative.
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Pleasing Purchase" submitted April 19, 2012

By M O in Massillon, OH
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: +30 years, guitar, hobbyist.
Music Style: suburban folkpunkjazz
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Damps external sound impressively. The lawn mover is a background murmur. Appreciate the feature of sound passing through with the power off as with passive headphones. Like the connectors and cables which allow various hook ups. As expected with over the ear cupped style my ears get hot. Not too bad for an hour or short on periods.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

Audio-Technica ATH-ANC7b Customer Review submitted September 15, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: Soft rock, folk, new age
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Wonderful sound. Noise canceling not quite equal to Bose, but an excellent value for the money. I could barely hear outside noise on recent airplane flight. I would recommend these headphones. Feature: Noise canceling not 100 percent, but perhaps 90. Quality: Seems well-made, carrying case very nice.
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AT Noise Canceling Head phones" submitted May 25, 2014

By Steve E in Redondo Beach, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Guitar
Music Style: ock blues
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Great, Except for the screaming baby next row up and the barking dog from Orlando to LAX. They did as well as could be expected but had to turn volume boost up . I also brought a Vic Firth set of cans that blocked out everything at half the cost. Down side is Bulk and weight. If you can deal with it, Get Them.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AT Noise Canceling phones are a miracle!" submitted July 22, 2014

By stacy w
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: These have good overall frequency response as a pair of listening headphones, but they really shine when the noise canceling feature is turned on. They truly cut outside noise tremendously well, and the music is fuller sounding for it. AT makes many great pairs of headphones and these are a good choice among many.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"overall i have enjoyed the product very much and am very satisfied with it. I would recommend it to other who want the peace and" submitted December 27, 2010

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock mostly but also like other
Back to Product Information
Sound: i purchased this product to use while flying, it did a great job in muffling the sound of the plane, i use it with my mp3 player and it is nice sound quality cuts out all the noise from other sources. I really enjoy using my head phones and would recommend them to anyone else. Feature: no Ease of Use: very easy, Quality: comfortable to wear not too heavy has great sounds Value: yes the product is worth what i pay for it. Manufacturer Support: no to all Overall: hopefully for years
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 205-XFNS. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2016, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!