800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1644-HH13
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Auralex MoPAD Iso Pad

Prevent the interference of resonant frequencies and improve the accuracy of your monitors with MoPAD Isolation Pads.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Great for your monitors!" submitted February 20, 2013

By Thomas Barnes in Reno, NV
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been engineering professionally for over 5 years, producing/making beats for 8 years, been writing for over 13 years!
Music Style: hip hop, rnb, heavy metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I have the BIG KRK 10's (3 way monitors) these things are 55lbs each speaker! The bass is crazy loud which has tons of vibration! I have these monitors on my workstation desk of course (they don't fit on stands) and without the pads things on the desk hop around..For example, if I set a water bottle on the desk without the foam pads, that water bottle falls over, no joke. With the foam pads, the water inside the water bottle doesn't even shake! I had fun with this, almost like the termpur pedic bed things with the wine glass! Overall, these are great..A bit pricey considering you can buy a block of foam from thefoamfactory.com for only $20 and cut it yourself but hey, if you want to spend the money on these it is worth it! I suggest these to anyone with large monitors/sub woofers! It also helps with the sound, everyone knows vibration kills your audio! Get these, you won't be dissapointed! Visit my youtube channel for reviews, I will have a video on these very soon! youtube.com/bonezproductionz
2 of 2 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"An effective, but pricey, solution to monitor isolation" submitted August 15, 2005

By a customer from jhu.edu
Overall
Sound
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Amateur musician (saxophone), and composer
Music Style: Jazz, Electronic, Classical, etc...
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This, for me, is the most important part of the review. The quality of the sound is why we pay money for these products. I am pleased to say that the MoPads made a big difference immediately upon placing my studio monitors upon them. The most noticeable difference came in the decoupling of the speakers from the desk upon which they had been resting. The desk was causing reinforcement of the vibrations at certain frequencies (especially bass frequencies) and just generally rattling. The MoPads stopped almost all coupling to the desk, except at the lowest frequencies (I'd say below 100 Hz by ear). The desk no longer vibrates, buzzes, or reinforces vibrations and the result is much crisper cymbals, clearer mids, and no more boomy bass. Of course, I still get boomy bass from the walls, but that's for another day... Feature: Well, the product is just four blocks of foam, but it does allow one to choose from 5 different angles for the monitors depending on the way a wedge of foam is oriented on the MoPad. Quality: I can't really tell what a well made foam would look like. It certainly seems that foam would be a good choice of material for this application. Value: I give the value only a 4, because even though the product works, I feel that $30 is a bit steep. This foam may not be much different from that used in Auralex's wall treatments, which is only $3 a square foot. If these were included with a roominators kit for an extra ten dollars on top of the regular roominators price, I'd say the value would be better. Manufacturer Support: Haven't needed it. The Wow Factor: definitely sexy, I'd made sure to have the auralex logos facing the room so everyone can see how much I paid for good sound! Overall: I am satisfied with this product, it did what the "hype" said it would. I plan to purchase further products from Auralex based on my experience with the MoPads. If you have problems with monitors vibrating their stands or a desk, these are a good, albeit expensive, solution. A block of rubber might do the trick more cheaply, I don't know...
22 of 23 people (95.65%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"isolation made easy" submitted July 22, 2012

By Deni L in Oceanside, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: bass guitar, jam at home playing for six months now
Music Style: I enjoy most, some less then others. from monks chanting to tool chain sawing a pinic table.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: the sound coming from my speakers are truely what is recorded. no surface coloration nor any unwanted buzzing. simply amazing items. Feature: as far as usefulness these little pieces of foam have changed the way i listen to even my home stereo, i am no going to have to isolate all my speakers from the surfaces they sit. the foam is quite an attraction to animals that like soft chewables, so keep them protected from access. side note. Ease of Use: the foam pieces are quite a puzzle to set up but worth the small effort considering the major pay off. the set comes with four sets of foam, with three pieces per set. so the size of your speaker foot print does not matter you just move the pieces around and then set the speaker on top, move speaker and repeat until they are set up. Quality: again, precision cut foam is not easy to do with out the proper equipement, so i would have to say the quality is very good. Value: worth every dollar. Manufacturer Support: have not needed any but in the package there is some useful information and the company will assist with room set up if you send information to them have not tryed this but it seems for the right person with more cash then myself it would be quite useful The Wow Factor: very cool looking with the company logo on one front piece helps with the whole left, right thing. Overall: I was a little sceptical at first. Forty dollars for some foam, but what a difference they make. First thing, the foam is precision cut, first rate, all pieces match the opposite side which is not easy to do. I can set up my speakers exactly they way they need to be for maximum sound. The foam also isolates the speakers so there is no surface fibration, I did not need to place self adhesive feet on the bottom of my speakers.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Good Vibrations" submitted January 30, 2012

By Raymond Williams in Freeport, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 30 years, Drums, bass quitar...
Music Style: Gospel
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I brought this product and I loved it from the beginning, however I couldn't justify the cost of this product. So I called Zzounds and got an RA number to return it. The problem occurred when I removed the pads from the speakers, I instantly noticed the tremendous vibration and the noise associated with it. I still have a problem with the cost but I cannot use my speakers as desk speakers without them. These Isolation Pads are incredibly dense and do not lose their shape when speakers are placed on them. It is the denseness of this product that makes it so desirable with the ability to control vibrations from speakers producing lots of bass .
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"centered and clean..good by reverberation." submitted June 6, 2012

By Leon Gage in Gary In, IN
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: using acid pro 7 and logic studio. i also dj here in there in and around N.W.I/ Chicago bab
Music Style: I make electro and progressive house..check out my sounds...www.soundcloud.com/1200junkie
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: do you have some powered monitors on your studio desk? throw these bad boys on it and hear what a difference it make. my desk has stopped the ratlle and it feels like the sound are more direction toward me and not swimming around the room. looking at the MoPad you wouldn't think it would do anything..but no its totally worth the cash for a sound geek :P
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"came with HS50s........greatly reduces vibration.....not only for monitors" submitted July 10, 2009

By a customer from hotmail.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobby Beatmaker
Music Style: Hiphop, Rap, House, Movie Scoring
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: greatly reduces vibration Feature: well it does the job.....and the spare cutout pieces of foam I used under my Macbook pro and the others under my midi controller Ease of Use: cake Quality: pretty strong and durable......dont think i could really rip it......maybe if it was rubbed on a corner of a desk I could see it tearing Value: 2 sets came with my Yamaha HS50s.......along with 2 stands.......pretty money if you ask me..............but I prolly wouldnt go buying MoPADs for 40 bucks each......I mean eggcrate foam would work just fine but it wouldnt look as pretty Manufacturer Support: N/A The Wow Factor: yea its very practical Overall: these will prolly last me a long time........If i get more monitors Ill prolly have to get more MoPads
1 of 2 people (50%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"It's worth the price" submitted December 27, 2004

By a customer from msn.com
Overall
Musical Background: Active Musician, Producer, Recording Engineer
Music Style: Hip Hop, R&B, Soul, Urban
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Hosnestly at first I thought the MoPads were kind of high priced when I first looked at them, but after purchasing and using them with my monitors I have to say they are definitely worth the price.
3 of 5 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Get It." submitted January 12, 2006

Overall
Sound
Features
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Back to Product Information
Sound: There is no sound, it keeps things quiet as it should. Feature: Extra pieces of foam so the monitors can be set level or angled. Quality: Strong. I stood on 'em just to see if they could support the weight, and they did. Value: Highly valued. Manufacturer Support: Never used 'em. Which is good. The Wow Factor: I need it. Overall: Does what it said it would do, which is all I ask.
6 of 10 people (60%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1644-HH13. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!