800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 164X-S3GQ
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

Rating and Reviews: Alesis TransActive Amp

This affordable amp optimized for electronic drums features a built-in iPod dock and is great for both practice and performances.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Alesis TransActive Drummer Amplifier" submitted August 28, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Weekend worrior
Music Style: All the above
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: The sound is Not quite what i expected from the amp but overall at lower volumes it is very nice Feature: the most useful feature is the 3 band EQ Ease of Use: Quite literary its plug and play Quality: very stout and robust but the woofer bottoms out at higher volumes Value: For the price its a great little amp but for highe Volumes you should go for 2 amps or a PA Manufacturer Support: never used them yet The Wow Factor: its an amp?? not a Ferrari?? Overall: I might want to search for a small PA in the next year to handle the sounds that are produced by the DM10
15 of 15 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"alesis transactive drum amp" submitted January 12, 2013

By RICH L in LINDENHURST, NY
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: STARTING PLAYING AGAIN AFTER MANY YEARS
Music Style: ROCK, BLUES
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: FIRST OF ALL LET ME JUST STATE THAT THE SERVICE FROM ZZOUNDS IS TOP NOTCH ! NOW TO THE AMP, GIVES REALISTIC SOUND WITH MY ALESIS DM6 LOUND ENOUGH FOR PRACTICE OR A SMALL JAM, I FOUND THAT DRUMS AS WELL AS CYMBALS HAD A GOOD SOUND AS WELL AS PRODUCING A GOOD BASE RESPONSE FROM THE KICKER NO YOU WILL NOT BE GOING OUT ON TOUR WITH THIS AMP BUT THAT IS NOT ITS PURPOSE
3 of 3 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Nice amp" submitted May 9, 2011

By a customer from rcn.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
Musical Background: hobbyist
Music Style: rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Puts out pretty good sound for the size and price. Ipod dock sounds like a nice feature on paper but in reality is pretty inconvenient to use (having to bend down to cue up songs etc) so I still end up connecting the ipod to the LineIn on my module. Really, my only gripe with this amp is that the power switch is located in a LOUSY spot, its halfway down the BACK side. It would have been much more convenient had they just put the dang switch on the front or up top, oh well.
12 of 14 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Alesis TransActive Drummer Amplifier " submitted October 7, 2012

By John Grandbois in Bottineau, ND
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: acoustic drums for many moons, bass guitar for many moons, now electronic drums...
Music Style: Rock/Metal
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amplifier will make your kit sound very clean, crisp and plenty loud for your practice space... (I haven't used it in a jam setting yet) I am very happy with the highs and lows that I get from this amp...
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Alesis TransActive Drummer Amplifier" submitted August 26, 2012

By Derick Younger
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Drums, 4 yrs
Music Style: Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: Did not expect the sound from this! Exceeded expectations! I put 5 stars on everything, I don't know why it would only let me put 4.5 on ease of use.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Alesis TransActive Drummer Amplifier" submitted September 25, 2012

By Frank Merritt Sr in Stephens City, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I’ve played professionally for over 25 years. Drums, guitar, piano and keyboards
Music Style: Classic Rock to Big Bands
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This amp is perfect for practice at home, however I think you should purchase two if you plan on using these to gig with. With two you are able to achieve the stereo effect and for the additional power output of 100 watts. I love the sound though and would recommend to anyone looking for a solid made amp.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So far, so good! Great product!" submitted December 4, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Over 2 years on drums
Music Style: Deathcore, metalcore, etc.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: Great sound!! Awesome little amp, especially for 50 watts! Only thing I can say, is when i'm playing my dm7, the kicks aren't very loud, but it's okay ;) I have headphones Which work great for the amp! Feature: Awesome features!! Love the iPod dock, just wish it came with a remote :/ Ease of Use: Very simple. Lol just turn it on and plug it in. Quality: Seems very nice, durable, and long lasting! Value: I guess, just wish Amps weren't so expensive...but what are you gonna do. Sounds good though! Manufacturer Support: I don't know yet. The Wow Factor: It's a nice product, so if you're interested I guess you should want it? Overall: A great amp for drums, I love it! Hope it lasts looooongggggggg time!
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Works great." submitted October 9, 2012

By Matthew D in Vaughn, WA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Been playing drums for about 3 years
Music Style: Rock, Christian
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I am pleased with this unit. I knew what I was getting and got what I expected.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 164X-S3GQ. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!