844-ZZOUNDS (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20B-HWZX
close [x]
Available Hours (EST):
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 7:30AM - 11:30PM
  • Sat, Sun 9:00AM - 10:00PM
Free shipping on every order: no minimum, no exclusions. Fast 2-day shipping: free on 90% of orders.

Rating and Reviews: AKG C-214 Microphone

Built with the same capsule as the legendary C414 microphone in a fixed cardioid pattern, the cost-effective AKG C214 is flattering on vocals and much more.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Awsome Mic" submitted April 15, 2014

By William Crawford in Eufaula, AL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 35 yrs
Music Style: Rock, Rockabilly, Bluegrass
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I read all the reviews before purchasing the AKG c214 and I will tell ya.....its everything I could have expected and more......Great Mic well worth the money....Buy it from Zzounds...There customer service is top notch, fazt shipping and they have great payment plans. Thanks zzounds!!!!!!
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Akg C214" submitted March 9, 2012

By Adrian Miller in Hiram, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I've been playing music, since i was 5years of age. I sing, play piano, drums, guitar, and do production.
Music Style: rock, r&b, hip-hop, country, blues, Christian, rap, electronic, chillwave ragtime,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: WOW!!!! This is a "Great" product!!! "I couldn't believe, the sound that was coming from it". This microphone, "Takes recording to the next level".
6 of 7 people (85.71%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AKG C-214" submitted September 12, 2012

By Marquis P in Hammond, LA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Born around music
Music Style: hip-hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I previously used the "Blue Yeti Pro" for recording for the past year and a half, and after using the AKG C0214 for the first time, I was blown out of the water on the sound quality difference!! Absolutely a great purchase!!
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"better than at4040" submitted June 22, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Hobbyist
Music Style: blues jazz rock progressive rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: best sounding silky smooth mic i own on my deeper voice and guitars Feature: shockmount wind screen Quality: light and very well made... Value: got a price match and saved some cash... Manufacturer Support: never used before The Wow Factor: looks fine Overall: good to hvae different mics
12 of 15 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AKG!!!" submitted July 17, 2014

By Terrence Smith in Torrance, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Audio Engineer/Producer: Annabell's Basement Production Studio
Music Style: Hip Hop, rock, soul, podcast and audiobook engineering
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I've had this microphone for the past month and it has been my main mic for tracking vocals. It has a great tonal quality to it and when coupled with my UA 710 micpre I'm able to track solid vocals.
3 of 4 people (75%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So far so good" submitted May 6, 2013

By Steven Grenz in Crawfordville, FL
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Ive been making music for 10-12 years
Music Style: Hip Hop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I received this microphone a few days ago. Packed well, no damage, well done zZounds.com. The microphone sounds great, a vast improvement over my previous microphone (blue baby bottle). The build quality is excellent, feels very sturdy. I am very pleased with this Mic thus far. I'm well aware of the fact that each microphone is different and responds differently to individual artists, I've tried quite a few microphones and this suited my vocal sound and style, the Blue was a great microphone, I was just not overly pleased, personal preference plain and simple. I can not find any reason to deter anybody from buying this microphone.
2 of 3 people (66.67%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Versatile and Affordable" submitted September 27, 2012

By K B in San Antonio, TX
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: 2 Years. Guitar. Both
Music Style: Rock / Country Rock
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: For the money this mic is a great addition to every home studio. I have been very pleased with the sound on both slower and hard rock applications.
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"WOW" submitted February 10, 2012

By Joesy RockMan in Newport News, VA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Semi Pro
Music Style: Rock Jazz Bebop Blues Country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: I bought this Mic a few months ago from zZounds and it is one sweet mic...It has a nice bump in the high end, but its NO Chinese mic at all, its an Austrlia Mic and has one smooth Pro sound.... I use this and My SM7b on vocals....this is smoother for slower songs....GET IT you wont be a sorry person....A+++++++++++++++++
4 of 4 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So far So delicious" submitted January 5, 2009

Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: active musician, recording engineer.
Music Style: Bumpin Bass
Back to Product Information
Sound: Bubblicious is the first word that comes to mind since this is a mouthfull of juicy sound for your ears my freinds. it is great with vocals, sounds superb and im only running it through my basic dm3200 preamps, let alone when i run it through a presonus. Feature: For this price Its a steal Ease of Use: turn it on, read the manual for some good recording tips and try it out! Quality: Bomb, it feels tuff, the shockmount works realy well. Value: its basicaly a c414 with some features missing, but its all the same components, 10 The Wow Factor: theres allot of mics i want Overall: Pends for what your using it for, sounds delicious on bongo drums too, 9 it is.
29 of 39 people (74.36%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 20B-HWZX. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Follow zZounds on:
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2017, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. Nobody Beats zZounds‘ Fast & Free Shipping

At zZounds, we know you want your gear fast, and shipped to you free of charge. That‘s why we have absolutely free ground shipping on every single order shipped within the continental United States. This includes heavy and oversized items. No minimum purchase required. No exclusions. We also ship over 90% of our orders with FREE 2-day shipping. We pull it all off with our strategically placed, coast-to-coast warehouses.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $59+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
no minimum

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 844-zZounds (844-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!