800-ZZOUNDS (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1754-H2KM
close [x]
  • Mon, Tue, Wed, Thur, Fri 8AM - 10PM (EST)
  • Sat 9AM - 6PM (EST)
  • Sun 1PM - 7PM (EST)

For delivery by New Year's Eve, order by 2pm EST on Monday, Dec 29th with 2-day shipping.
Cart

Rating and Reviews: Micro Galaxian Laser

The American DJ Micro Galaxian's green and red lasers produce more than 200 different stunning effects, with both auto and sound-activated mode for easy use.

User Ratings
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
| | |

"Good Stuff!" submitted May 31, 2011

By a customer from bassett.org
Overall
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Music Style: All Types
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: This product does not have sound. Feature: Very compact yet has great coverage... Ease of Use: Simple to use, "plug n' play". Quality: ADJ has great products. I have a light control that still works, 12 years later... Value: Great bang for your buck... Manufacturer Support: Never had a need for service yet. The Wow Factor: As soon as I saw another dj using it. I had to have it for my next gig. Overall: Looks like it will last for a while....
12 of 13 people (92.31%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"great laser light for small bands or dj's can't go wrong. looks great with or without fog machine, of course any laser is much" submitted December 2, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: guitar, professionally
Music Style: country
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Sound: no sound this is a laser light and it is awesome. can't beat the price from zzounds, excellent prices, and service. Feature: great little laser light for the size and remote controlled am planning on buying a second one in the near future Ease of Use: puts out awesome laser beams that lets you control the speed of the laser lights Quality: it's american dj what else needs to be said??? never had any problems with american dj always puts out a quality product.. Value: awesome price for such a awesome display Manufacturer Support: yes made one call about using two lights but control them both with one controller. they said yes it could be done. just call them when I get the second light if there is any problem. The Wow Factor: it's a party pleaser. people love it, got many compliments of this light Overall: would replace it without even thinking twice
9 of 10 people (90%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Powerful and Mighty DJ Laser" submitted December 22, 2013

By Ernie G in Alpharetta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Mobile DJ 25 years
Music Style: Top 40, Pop, Rock,
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: After spending hours trying to decide on a laser for mobile DJ use. I went with the ADJ Micro Galaxian Laser! First: of all it's very portable. Second: the light output is amazing, with large coverage area. Third: The price point is a great deal for the quality and performance. I was looking at laser over $300.00 dollars! The ADJ Micro Galaxian is less then $100.00 People like the light show during my Gigs.. Sound active and remote work well.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"othello's experience with the american dj micro galaxian laser light" submitted June 23, 2014

By othello renfroe in atlanta, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: I have been playing music for over 40 years. I am a good percussion player as well. I do perform professionally
Music Style: My musical style has been developed from my early years from music from motown to beatles to 4 seasons, mfsb, rappers' delight .
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: My experience from 20 years playing in european resturants and hotels and forming my own event production company has allowed me to use ADJ in small or large venues. The effect coverage is acceptable for it's size and portability. I I have three (3) in my inventory which saves me the expense sometimes of renting. No mechanical problems very dependable. A case would be something to think about (smile). I have a old, old piece of ADJ which still working. Keep up the good work and products.Othello Renfroe Jr.Musical ConciergeMellow Madness Event Productions, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"COVERS SMALL TO LARGE ROOMS" submitted April 25, 2014

By walt young in California, CA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Play professionally
Music Style: Country, blues, pop.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This thing will cover a room walls and ceiling. The coverage is amazing. Like anything a little bit goes a long ways. The remote is nice to change up the effects and turn it off and on.It you play with your cat with a laser this will drive him totally crazy. Do not do it.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"IT MAY BE SMALL (MICRO), BUT SURE PACKS A PUNCH" submitted April 23, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Ease of Use
Musical Background: hobby
Music Style: latin, rock, country, pop
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Feature: The remote comes in handy, especially when you have to cut the music, for a brief announcement. Ease of Use: just plug it in and let the music play, it does all the hard work for you. Quality: Travel size is awesome Value: better than paying 3 bills for the bigger modle, which doesn't even have a remote
1 of 1 people (100%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"AMERICAN DJ MICRO GALAXIAN LASER LIGHT" submitted June 26, 2014

By JED R in PAHOA, HI
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: THE MICRO GALAXIAN LASER LIGHT HAS A AMASING LIGHTING EFFECT, IT'S VERY EASY TO SETUP, I LOVE IT AND IT'S LIGHTING PATTERN IS PERPECT JUST GREAT.THANKS ZZOUND.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Great Little Giant!!!" submitted April 19, 2011

By a customer from yahoo.com
Overall
Value
Musical Background: Active
Music Style: Jazz, R&B, Soul, Hip Hop, Rock, Alternative, Island, Country, Drum & Bass, House, Techno, Freestyle.
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Ease of Use: Very easy to use. Value: Well worth the price. Overall: This light has been great for me. I've used it the day I got it. For the size, it puts out. Great light for all occasions.
4 of 5 people (80%) found this review helpful. Did you?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"Little Light With BIG Impact" submitted December 23, 2012

By Rich L in Laurel, MD
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: DJ - 20 Years
Music Style: All Styles
Back to Product Information
Overall: This is a small light that puts out a BIG display of light! I have a lot of different mobile DJ Lights and none are this small with as much wow factor! The dancers love it! Will definitely buy a second Micro Galaxian! Overall Rating is 5 Star, but could not get it to change from one star. Had to check the sound star to submit.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"So much fun" submitted November 6, 2014

By Janet E in Toledo, OR
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: Teenager wanted to start a DJ business.
Music Style: All music
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: This laser is great. Its small but puts out lots of beams. So much fun to play with and watch on the floor and walls.
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

"American DJ Galaxian Laser Light" submitted June 13, 2014

By Eric Barkley in Stockbridge, GA
Overall
Sound
Features
Ease of Use
Quality
Value
Manufacturer Support
The Wow Factor
Musical Background: semi-pro/dj/producer/ 40 yrs. of playing guitar and bass/just started DJying
Music Style: rock ,latin ,jazz,gospel,r&b,blues and a little reggae
Back to Product Information
VERIFIED BUYER
zZounds has verified that this customer bought this product from us.
Overall: this lil baby is off the chain my first gig with it freak them out! it was a good investment in my new collection of lights. and i can charge a little more for the gig with the new remote laser light in my collection!Gee! Thanks Zzounds you guys are awesom!
Did you find this review helpful?
Thanks for your opinion!
close [x]

Thank you. Your vote has been counted. Could you briefly tell us why the review was or was not helpful?

BizRate Customer Certified (GOLD) Site
Questions? Our gear experts can help!
800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
When you call, mention priority code 1754-H2KM. Llame Gratis en Español: 800-460-7976
Lunes-Viernes de 9AM a 5PM EST
Customize Search Results for Your Location
Shop with those who respect your privacy — we do. Copyright © 1996-2014, zZounds Music, LLC. Terms of use apply.
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
 
close [x]What is this?
A temporary customer reference number is assigned to each customer only while they are shopping on zZounds.com. If you call our customer service department for assistance, this number makes it easier for us to answer any questions you have about products, services or purchases.
close [x]

1. zZounds offers the industry‘s most musician-friendly payment plans

zZounds offers a variety of Play as You Pay installment plans that allow you to get the gear you want today. While our competitors might offer house credit cards that require you to fill out an application and pass a credit check, our payment plans are easy to get, simple to use, and, best of all, accrue zero interest. Unlike those house credit cards that can leave you vulnerable to exorbitant interest charges once the promotional period ends, we never have and never will charge interest when you take advantage of one of the zZounds Play as You Pay plans.

zZounds payment plans details »

2. zZounds guarantees the lowest price

Seen it for less somewhere else? Get it for less at zZounds. Simply click the “Seen it for less?” link on any product page and as long as we‘re not losing money, we‘ll beat any legitimate competitor‘s lowest price, usually within two hours. Want our best price even faster? Call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll provide you with a lower price on the phone. Also, if you purchase from us and later find the product for less elsewhere, call or email us within 45 days, and we‘ll refund you the difference.

zZounds.com price match details »

3. zZounds gets you your gear fast

At zZounds, you‘ll get your gear fast and, usually, with free delivery. Because we have warehouses in New Jersey, Nevada and Mississippi, nearly 95 percent of Americans reside within our two-day shipping zones. Combine this with the fact that many of our best-selling products qualify for free two-day delivery and you get expedited shipping without the additional cost.

zZounds.com shipping details »

4. zZounds makes returns super easy

Buy it, try it, like it, or return it to us for a full refund. It‘s just that simple. If you‘re not in love with what you bought, return it to zZounds within 45 days, and we‘ll promptly arrange for an exchange or a refund. No hassles. No hidden charges. And if a product‘s defective or damaged, call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637), and we‘ll email you a prepaid shipping label so you can easily return it to us at zero cost to you.

zZounds.com return details »

5. zZounds delivers top-rated customer service

zZounds has received multiple Bizrate® Circle of Excellence Platinum awards, placing us in the top 0.7 percent of Bizrate‘s network of 5,200 retailers. Our success in meeting the needs of our customers -- since 1996, we‘ve satisfied over 1,000,000 people -- is due in large part to the fact that zZounds only hires experienced musicians to answer your calls and emails, and they are never paid a commission.

zZounds.com customer service »
close [x]
Available on
orders $249+
learn more

Need it now but short of cash? All we need is the first payment up front and the rest in easy monthly payments!

Fast approval.
We approve everyone, with very few exceptions, as long as we can verify your identity.
No interest. Ever.
It's just as if you paid the whole amount up front!
No paperwork. Nothing to track.
No application to mail or fax, no bills to pay. We automatically charge the payments to your credit card.

We'll wait on your money so you don't have to wait for your gear!

When you checkout, just click the Play as you Pay checkbox to indicate which installment plan you wish to use.

close [x]
on most orders $29+

Just $1.99 on
smaller orders

Really heavy stuff might cost you a
little more

learn more

Why fight traffic and pushy salesmen when we'll bring your gear straight to your home, free of charge?

zZounds free shipping is really free!
No hidden charges or hassles on returns.
Fast, reliable delivery
We have warehouses on both coasts, so most shipments arrive in 3 days or less.
We don't collect sales tax. Bonus!
Only NJ residents pay tax during checkout.
close [x]

A guarantee so solid, you never have to worry about price when shopping at zZounds

We'll beat any price
Simply click the Seen it for less? link next to the gear you want or call us at 800-zZounds (800-996-8637)
Got a coupon from another site?
Use it with us - we'll beat those prices, too!
Find a better price after buying from us?
No problem. We'll refund you the difference for 45 days, so you'll never regret buying from zZounds.

You'll still get the trustworthy service you've come to expect from zZounds, without paying more for your gear!